$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1201 Boulevard Rene-Levesque West, 1201 Boulevard Rene-Levesque West, Montreal, QC H3B 2L7

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
71 reviews
Stay

Outstanding all around - needs more craft beer options See full review

  • 4 Kiwis in Vegas
  • Jun 12, 2015
awesome

friendly staff, clean rooms, nice city and now i am writing a longer review so that i reach the min... See full review

  • ACE
  • May 7, 2015
Nestled in to the heart of downtown Montreal, the recently renovated Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel is the recipient of a 4 Green Keys award for its environmental program. Located one block from Saint-Catherine Street, the property is outfitted with an indoor lap pool, whirlpool and sixth-floor fitness center, plus a bistro and bar. A tree-shaded terrace and 37th-floor club lounge with panoramic city views afford a place to unwind. Meanwhile, guest rooms with plush, pillow-top mattresses and plump duvets ensure a comfortable slumber.
Rooms
All 825 recently renovated guest rooms at the Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel have one queen, one king or two double, signature Sweet Sleeper Beds with LCD flat-screen cable TVs with premium programming, in-room laptop safes and wireless Internet access (fees apply). Club-level rooms, located on floors 34-36, have sitting areas, full-length mirrors and art print-adorned walls and include access to the 37th-floor lounge, which serves complimentary continental breakfast and evening hors d'oeuvres.
Property features
The luxurious, updated Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel is a 37-story property in the center of downtown Montreal, steps from Saint-Catherine Street. Among its attributes are a plush, banquette-lined bistro, trendy café/bar and 37th-floor club lounge serving a complimentary continental breakfast with sweeping views of the city. A heated indoor lap pool, sauna, hot tub and massage studio are met by perks such as a fitness center, sixth-floor terrace and complimentary communication hub with free wireless Internet service and workstations. Added amenities include expansive, flexible meeting spaces and cushy guest rooms with plush pillow-top mattresses and fluffy duvets.
Highlights
  • Complimentary, interactive communications hub called Link@Sheraton to keep guests connected throughout stay
  • Recently renovated property in the heart of downtown Montreal
  • Awarded 4 Green Keys for its environmental program
  • Awarded with 2013 Gold Award in the lodging category.
Nearby attractions
  • Bell Centre (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Crescent Street (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Business
  • Meeting space at Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel spans 51,846 square feet
  • Total of 43 mix-and-match meeting and function rooms
  • Complimentary communication hub with wireless Internet access, workstations and printer access
Transportation
  • Montreal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (12.4 mi/20 km)
Policies
For non-U.S. hotels, rates confirmed in USD may be converted to local currency by the hotel at your time of stay, based on the exchange rate used by the hotel. Effective January 1, 2011, the Quebec Provincial Sales Tax (TVQ-PST) will increase from 7.5 percent to 8.5 percent. Please contact the hotel for more information.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$90
3.7 / 5 119 reviews
★★★★
$116
4.0 / 5 183 reviews
★★★★
$129
3.9 / 5 86 reviews
★★★★
$109
4.1 / 5 54 reviews
★★★★
$110
3.4 / 5 153 reviews
★★★★
$88
3.6 / 5 85 reviews
★★★★
$136
4.3 / 5 12 reviews
★★★
$98
4.0 / 5 80 reviews

Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Bell Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.1 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.1 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.2 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.3 mi
  • Underground City: 0.3 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.4 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.5 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.9 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 0.9 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.9 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 0.9 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 1 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.1 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.1 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.2 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.3 mi
  • Underground City: 0.3 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.4 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.5 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.9 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 0.9 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.9 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 0.9 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 1 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 1 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 1.1 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 1.2 mi
  • Port of Montreal, Iberville Cruise Terminal: 1.4 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 1.5 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 2.1 mi
  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 2.3 mi
  • Ile Sainte-Helene: 2.4 mi
  • Little Italy: 3.2 mi
  • Montreal Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanique de Montreal): 4.2 mi
  • Biodome de Montreal: 4.4 mi
  • Montreal Insectarium: 4.6 mi

Dining

Bistro Le Boulevard
Share a memorable meal, and enjoy a side conversation with your appetizers. Bistro Le Boulevard, located on the hotel's lobby level, recalls a bustling French bistro, uniting a warm atmosphere with celebrated international cuisine.
Café Bar
Gather in the intimate, laid-back Café Bar. Nestled next to Bistro Le Boulevard on the lobby level, it serves coffee, over ten different draft beers and custom cocktails, along with renowned international dishes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Super Pichy
Family
New York City
Oct 6, 2014

I will not go back to this hotel

we went a road trip to Montreal from NYC with my wife and 2 month old daughter. The hotel is old ,room need to update, furniture really cheap small bath. And the last night we went to eat at the restaurant inside the hotel because was raining a lot outside and they told us we have to seat outside because we have a baby , their reason we sell alcohol here. We went 5 fine cousine restaurant in Montreal and NO ONE told me that stupid reason and all of them were selling alcohol.. I will never go to Sheraton again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mike the aerospaengineer
Couples
mike, mass
Nov 13, 2012

Montreal visit expected much better service

room was clean ad view was great but customer service was low as a motel or worse I booked a non smoking king bed size room, but at my arriveal I was told I'm in two queen bed room. when I asked why, I was told because I called and changed my reservation (I never called the hotel). I also smell smoke when I enter the room and when I called front desk I was told that I booked a smoking room when I called and if I'm willing to upgreat to much higher price room then they can move me to a non smoking room. I have traveled alot and I've seen hotels mix up reservations and it is ok, but it is not ok for 4 or 5 star hotel not be helpfull or not try to accumulate bad situation. I felt hotels staff approach was arrogant and not helpfull at all. it seens they weren't aware that i was paying 200 per night for a service not room and bed. last but not least, I spent 4 or 5 min during each parking checkout while parking staff chated among them self.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We come across really friendly coffee shop/ Resturant during our visit called cafe Sufi with unique environment. food and entertament was great they had music instrument available for customer to play and sing and believe it or not lot of customer do sit down play or sing a song. they also had hooka available which I loved.

Review of Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sfvilles
Single
San Francisco, CA, USA
Mar 28, 2012

Ehh

$18 a day for wifi. Really? Seems like everything cost more here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nickey83
Friends
Toronto
May 1, 2012

Ok

Neighbors decided to have a party til 6am didn't sleep well. Front desk clerk wasn't very friendly, I had to wait 15 minutes to check out. She said she would get back to me and never did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Malina
Couples
Philly
May 8, 2012

good for the money

clean, comfortable overall including location. good price for experience. would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Paris Crepe, best breakfast of all

Review of Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bored Vermonter
Couples
Burlington, VT
Oct 29, 2012

Nothing is free!

Room is fine. Just know that nothing is free. Internet costs $15/day; no breakfast included; $10 Budweisers at the bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
janepearl
Family
Vermont
Mar 14, 2013

DID NOT SLEEP

Sheraton brand has always been our first choice. We thought everything was going to be perfect until wanting to sleep. other rooms on floor occupied by youth hockey conference. running, screaming, swearing, loud music. hotel staff came to ask to be quiet, at 4:00 am, they went into room to party and slammed door with their party in&out in&out in&out. when asked at desk, told there is 300 of these guests spread throughout hotel. we could move but with no guarantee of peaceful sleep. management should have blocked off specific floors for them. Jane R., Vermont

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Carp
Dec 30, 2008

Great location but very old-fashioned

This hotel is in the middle of downtown Montreal, only one block from Ste-Catherine St. and a couple blocks away from Crescent, Peel and De La Montagne. Great are for shopping and restaurants. The hotel itself however, was a little disappointing. Very old fashioned, and looked like it has not been renovated in many years. The bed however, was very comfortable. Good place if you are not looking to spend much time in your hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

3 Amigos restaurant on St-Catherine has excellent Mexican food and delicious margaritas with a very upbeat environment

Review of Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr. Bigtime
Single
New York, NY
Mar 27, 2011

good experience

The hotel is well situated, and stocks most of the amenities you expect from a Sheraton. The gym was pretty nice, there was a nice swimming pool and hot tub with views of the city. I'm still not comfortable with being made to pay for local calls in a hotel, and not sure why room internet needs to be as expensive. The Sheraton would be a great hotel for business travelers, but is only average if you're on vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
NJ
Jul 6, 2010

Montreal Short Visit

Although my reservation was not found, they were happy to help me to find a room. Staff was friendly and eager to help very different from the restaurant on the first floor (avoid it at all cost)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top