$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

4 stars
1201 Boulevard Rene-Levesque West, Montreal, QC H3B 2L7
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
68 reviews
AMAZING

The hotel is in very well condition. Contemporary looking. The Staff very friendly. Close to... See full review

  • LINITA
  • Jul 9, 2014
good business trip living

good location,inside downtown ,has good sight seeing See full review

  • henrychen1970
  • Apr 25, 2014
Centrally located, renovated Montreal hotel with lap pool and spa
Nestled in to the heart of downtown Montreal, the recently renovated Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel is the recipient of a 4 Green Keys award for its environmental program. Located one block from Saint-Catherine Street, the property is outfitted with an indoor lap pool, whirlpool and sixth-floor fitness center, plus a bistro and bar. A tree-shaded terrace and 37th-floor club lounge with panoramic city views afford a place to unwind. Meanwhile, guest rooms with plush, pillow-top mattresses and plump duvets ensure a comfortable slumber.
Highlights
  • Complimentary, interactive communications hub called Link@Sheraton to keep guests connected throughout stay
  • Recently renovated property in the heart of downtown Montreal
  • Awarded 4 Green Keys for its environmental program
  • Awarded with 2013 Gold Award in the lodging category.
Rooms
All 825 recently renovated guest rooms at the Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel have one queen, one king or two double, signature Sweet Sleeper Beds with LCD flat-screen cable TVs with premium programming, in-room laptop safes and wireless Internet access (fees apply). Club-level rooms, located on floors 34-36, have sitting areas, full-length mirrors and art print-adorned walls and include access to the 37th-floor lounge, which serves complimentary continental breakfast and evening hors d'oeuvres.
Features
The luxurious, updated Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel is a 37-story property in the center of downtown Montreal, steps from Saint-Catherine Street. Among its attributes are a plush, banquette-lined bistro, trendy café/bar and 37th-floor club lounge serving a complimentary continental breakfast with sweeping views of the city. A heated indoor lap pool, sauna, hot tub and massage studio are met by perks such as a fitness center, sixth-floor terrace and complimentary communication hub with free wireless Internet service and workstations. Added amenities include expansive, flexible meeting spaces and cushy guest rooms with plush pillow-top mattresses and fluffy duvets.
Transportation
  • Montreal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (12.4 mi/20 km)
Attractions
  • Bell Centre (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Crescent Street (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Business
  • Meeting space at Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel spans 51,846 square feet
  • Total of 43 mix-and-match meeting and function rooms
  • Complimentary communication hub with wireless Internet access, workstations and printer access
Policies and fees
For non-U.S. hotels, rates confirmed in USD may be converted to local currency by the hotel at your time of stay, based on the exchange rate used by the hotel. Effective January 1, 2011, the Quebec Provincial Sales Tax (TVQ-PST) will increase from 7.5 percent to 8.5 percent. Please contact the hotel for more information.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

45.498 -73.5711
Area served
Anjou, Boucherville, Dorval, Lachine, Lasalle, Longueuil, Mirabel, Pointe-Claire, St-Bruno, St Jerome, St-Lambert, St-Sauveur, Verdun, Ville St Laurent, Laval, St-Jean-Richelieu
Nearby airports
Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport, (YUL), 8.00, MI; Mirabel International Airport, (YMX), 38.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express checkout
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Bell Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.1 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.1 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.2 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.3 mi
  • Underground City: 0.3 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.4 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.5 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.9 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 0.9 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.9 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 0.9 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 1 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.1 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.1 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.2 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.3 mi
  • Underground City: 0.3 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.4 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.5 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.9 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 0.9 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.9 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 0.9 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 1 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 1 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 1.1 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 1.2 mi
  • Port of Montreal, Iberville Cruise Terminal: 1.4 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 1.5 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 2.1 mi
  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 2.3 mi
  • Ile Sainte-Helene: 2.4 mi
  • Little Italy: 3.2 mi
  • Montreal Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanique de Montreal): 4.2 mi
  • Biodome de Montreal: 4.4 mi
  • Montreal Insectarium: 4.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sasha1
New York
Aug 31, 2012

Excellent !

My wife and I stayed 3 nights at Sheraton in Montreal and we loved it! Location is excellent for tourists. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are very nice, food room service very good. We will be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC Bill
Business
NYC
Oct 15, 2014

Weekend getaway

The Hotel was very good, room was clean, great view from our window, a nice place to stay, coffee every morning was delicious, centrally located to see many sites. Bill

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Old City has so many restaurants to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Super Pichy
Business
New York City
Oct 6, 2014

I will not go back to this hotel

we went a road trip to Montreal from NYC with my wife and 2 month old daughter. The hotel is old ,room need to update, furniture really cheap small bath. And the last night we went to eat at the restaurant inside the hotel because was raining a lot outside and they told us we have to seat outside because we have a baby , their reason we sell alcohol here. We went 5 fine cousine restaurant in Montreal and NO ONE told me that stupid reason and all of them were selling alcohol.. I will never go to Sheraton again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mel70
Business
Indianapolis
Sep 8, 2014

Great location

Everything was good at this hotel. Location is its greatest advantage. I have only one comment about paying money to leave your bags with the bell boys. I find it cheap from a hotel to make his clients pay for such a basic service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Entrecote St Jean

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LINITA
Business
PLANTATION, FL
Jul 9, 2014

AMAZING

The hotel is in very well condition. Contemporary looking. The Staff very friendly. Close to transportation 747 and the subway. Everything is close. We decide to go green in the room so that way they don't change the sheets and towels every day. We didn'n undestood that they are not going to clean the rroom and make the bed. We got 5 dollar a day and we use it in the bar. We choose a plan with the breakfast included and it was very good. At 5 pm we got some snacks too. Everuthin work very well. We will be back at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We arrive at the airport and took the 747 bus to go to the Hotel. We pay only 10 for each one. The bus station was perfect jus across the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
henrychen1970
Business
shandong china
Apr 25, 2014

good business trip living

good location,inside downtown ,has good sight seeing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toronto2014
Business
Toronto
Apr 22, 2014

Great hotel and great value

so close to downtown, can walk so many places. conceirge was helpful in giving us places to go and checkout. there was a bit of noise from the room nearby at night, probably some kids. not much the hotel could do about that. we called the hotel and they sent someone up right away to tell them to be quiet. really good would use it again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

go to mont royal, its free, a short drive, and great view. also if you buy botanical gardens tickets from conceirge, its cheaper than the actual location. we went and it was good, worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SG Traveler
Business
Chicago
Dec 9, 2013

Great Hotel in the Heart of Montreal

I have never been disappointed staying at the Sheraton Centreville in Montreal. The hotel is close to everything: ice hockey at the Bell Centre, bars and food on between Bishop and Crescent and shopping on St. Catherine's. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There is also a free computer center on the main floor which is extremely useful since I don't always like to travel with my heavy computer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're going to a Canadiens game at the Bell Center, check out the Hall of Fame in the arena. It is only $6 and is a great time for any hockey lover.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
waverraider
Business
NC
Oct 9, 2013

In the center

High rise hotel. Fast elevators. Clean rooms. Food was delicious. We could see the city from our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cynikal
Business
nyc
Sep 3, 2013

one of the more affordable options for this area

it's a Sheraton afterall, so you expect a certain level of quality, and for the most part it delivers.. main downsides for me was that it wasn't as close to everything as i wanted, and as a minor complaint, there's a bit of seediness within the vicinity of the hotel (nothing really disturbing/shocking, just more xxx/stripper establishments than i am used to), and don't like how they nickel and dime you on things that would be great to be included for the rather high price, though it's one of the lower priced hotels in this part of town (but still, $24/day self-serve parking, $31 for valet, $14/day internet in room, free only in lobby, ~$20 breakfast, adds up).. had these things been included or a bit more reasonably priced at least, despite the less than optimal location i would have given it 5/stars for everything as otherwise it was a good stay, despite its expense (relative to what i usually would pay for most places).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

check out joe's panini's for a more affordable (and possibly yummier) alternative to breakfast, it's only two blocks away but way better than second cup's re-warmed tiny sandwhich options.. i didn't touch sheraton's breakfast at fear of what it would cost per person, per day for our 3 night, 3 person stay!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
georgerd
Business
new york
Sep 2, 2013

group of friends

location is great, beds are comfortable, staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

eggspectation. terrible name but good basic, inexpensive breakfast/brunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top