$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1201 Boulevard Rene-Levesque West, 1201 Boulevard Rene-Levesque West, Montreal, QC H3B 2L7

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
80 reviews
awesome

friendly staff, clean rooms, nice city and now i am writing a longer review so that i reach the min... See full review

  • ACE
  • May 7, 2015
Buisness

It was nice, clean and the staff was friendly. I am still writing because there is a min character... See full review

  • ACE
  • Mar 18, 2015
Centrally located, renovated Montreal hotel with lap pool and spa
Nestled in to the heart of downtown Montreal, the recently renovated Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel is the recipient of a 4 Green Keys award for its environmental program. Located one block from Saint-Catherine Street, the property is outfitted with an indoor lap pool, whirlpool and sixth-floor fitness center, plus a bistro and bar. A tree-shaded terrace and 37th-floor club lounge with panoramic city views afford a place to unwind. Meanwhile, guest rooms with plush, pillow-top mattresses and plump duvets ensure a comfortable slumber.
Highlights
  • Complimentary, interactive communications hub called Link@Sheraton to keep guests connected throughout stay
  • Recently renovated property in the heart of downtown Montreal
  • Awarded 4 Green Keys for its environmental program
  • Awarded with 2013 Gold Award in the lodging category.
Rooms
All 825 recently renovated guest rooms at the Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel have one queen, one king or two double, signature Sweet Sleeper Beds with LCD flat-screen cable TVs with premium programming, in-room laptop safes and wireless Internet access (fees apply). Club-level rooms, located on floors 34-36, have sitting areas, full-length mirrors and art print-adorned walls and include access to the 37th-floor lounge, which serves complimentary continental breakfast and evening hors d'oeuvres.
Features
The luxurious, updated Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel is a 37-story property in the center of downtown Montreal, steps from Saint-Catherine Street. Among its attributes are a plush, banquette-lined bistro, trendy café/bar and 37th-floor club lounge serving a complimentary continental breakfast with sweeping views of the city. A heated indoor lap pool, sauna, hot tub and massage studio are met by perks such as a fitness center, sixth-floor terrace and complimentary communication hub with free wireless Internet service and workstations. Added amenities include expansive, flexible meeting spaces and cushy guest rooms with plush pillow-top mattresses and fluffy duvets.
Transportation
  • Montreal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (12.4 mi/20 km)
Attractions
  • Bell Centre (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Crescent Street (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Business
  • Meeting space at Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel spans 51,846 square feet
  • Total of 43 mix-and-match meeting and function rooms
  • Complimentary communication hub with wireless Internet access, workstations and printer access
Policies and fees
For non-U.S. hotels, rates confirmed in USD may be converted to local currency by the hotel at your time of stay, based on the exchange rate used by the hotel. Effective January 1, 2011, the Quebec Provincial Sales Tax (TVQ-PST) will increase from 7.5 percent to 8.5 percent. Please contact the hotel for more information.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Bell Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.1 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.1 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.2 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.3 mi
  • Underground City: 0.3 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.4 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.5 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.9 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 0.9 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.9 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 0.9 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 1 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.1 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.1 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.2 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.3 mi
  • Underground City: 0.3 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.4 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.5 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.9 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 0.9 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.9 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 0.9 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 1 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 1 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 1.1 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 1.2 mi
  • Port of Montreal, Iberville Cruise Terminal: 1.4 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 1.5 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 2.1 mi
  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 2.3 mi
  • Ile Sainte-Helene: 2.4 mi
  • Little Italy: 3.2 mi
  • Montreal Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanique de Montreal): 4.2 mi
  • Biodome de Montreal: 4.4 mi
  • Montreal Insectarium: 4.6 mi

Dining

Bistro Le Boulevard
Share a memorable meal, and enjoy a side conversation with your appetizers. Bistro Le Boulevard, located on the hotel's lobby level, recalls a bustling French bistro, uniting a warm atmosphere with celebrated international cuisine.
Café Bar
Gather in the intimate, laid-back Café Bar. Nestled next to Bistro Le Boulevard on the lobby level, it serves coffee, over ten different draft beers and custom cocktails, along with renowned international dishes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sasha1
New York
Aug 31, 2012

Excellent !

My wife and I stayed 3 nights at Sheraton in Montreal and we loved it! Location is excellent for tourists. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are very nice, food room service very good. We will be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ACE
Business
Toronto
May 7, 2015

awesome

friendly staff, clean rooms, nice city and now i am writing a longer review so that i reach the min length and can move on to the next page

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ACE
Business
Toronto
Mar 18, 2015

Buisness

It was nice, clean and the staff was friendly. I am still writing because there is a min character and the screen is making me write additional comments... just give me my 15 off please

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Romantic
Business
REDMOND
Mar 10, 2015

Valentine's Day weekend 2015

Stayed during the Valentine's Day weekend in 2015. Ordered food (room service) on a late Sunday night which came promptly and nicely. Nice bar/restaurant downstairs. Great service and politeness from the staff all around. No complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jose A.
Business
the woodlands
Feb 24, 2015

siblings trip

the trip was very fun we drove from boston. the only problem we had in the whole trip was that we arrive little early than check in time and the rooms were not ready, but we had a beer at the hotel bar which is really nice. The rest of the trip was really nice both the restaurant and the bar at the hotel in my opinion are excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jose A.
Business
The Woodlands
Dec 29, 2014

Siblings Trip

I really liked the hotel. I drive from boston to montreal, the hotel was easy to find it has it own parking lot (they charge for everynight). The beds were really confortable and they had nice selection of movies, maybe a little over priced. Room service, bar service and restaurant very nice, the food was really good. Next time I visit montreal I will stay there for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the keg stakehouse. for a good steak, nice appetizers and drinks awesome places. affordable not very expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
E.Trep
Business
St-Anicet
Dec 1, 2014

Great value down town

Very nice stay, great hotel for the price Nice gym & pool. Love it !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
E.Trep
Business
St-Anicet
Nov 30, 2014

Fantastic Stay, no extra charge for my dog !

Superbe view, quite great location, cordial staff & great price. Pool, sauna and gym where fantastic and very clean. Will be back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

down town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Minglu
Business
Phoenix
Nov 23, 2014

It is great!

The location is great, it is convenient for shopping and eating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC Bill
Business
NYC
Oct 15, 2014

Weekend getaway

The Hotel was very good, room was clean, great view from our window, a nice place to stay, coffee every morning was delicious, centrally located to see many sites. Bill

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Old City has so many restaurants to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Super Pichy
Business
New York City
Oct 6, 2014

I will not go back to this hotel

we went a road trip to Montreal from NYC with my wife and 2 month old daughter. The hotel is old ,room need to update, furniture really cheap small bath. And the last night we went to eat at the restaurant inside the hotel because was raining a lot outside and they told us we have to seat outside because we have a baby , their reason we sell alcohol here. We went 5 fine cousine restaurant in Montreal and NO ONE told me that stupid reason and all of them were selling alcohol.. I will never go to Sheraton again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top