$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Hyatt Regency Montreal

4 stars
View map of 1255, Jeanne-Mance, P.O. Box 130, MONTREAL, QC H5B 1E5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Montreal

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
USA
Jan 4, 2009

Great location, nice hotel

The Hyatt Montreal is in a great location. Close to bars, musuems, metro, city center. I was there over New Years and it was very noisy, which is to be expected. The hotel did seem to attract a lot of young adults, most of whom were in their early 20s. The walls are very thin, and I did hear the guests in the room next door. The hotel staff are very nice and accomondating (even when the fire alarm went off at 3:00 am). Concierge, though, isn't so great. Don't expect to find out the best restraunts/bars from them. Rooms are nice, beds are good, bathroom is clean and what I would expect from a Hyatt. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Museum of Fine Arts-- it's free, and it's fantastic!

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Sally Sister
Friends
Illinois
Jun 19, 2014

Very nice place

Clean room. Nice service. Everything was very satisfying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
msregdor
Chicago
Jul 31, 2014

Great hotel, awesome location

The hotel was very much what one would expect from a quality, chain hotel. Nice amenities, a comfortable bed, helpful staff made the stay enjoyable. It's conveniently located in downtown, making walking the city very easy. There was one small glitch, but staff worked quickly to resolve the issue. An enjoyable stay. Will book with them again on my next Montreal trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Montreal frequenter
Single
New York
Nov 17, 2014

Great location

Very clean with all the necessary amenities. Great value and close to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired Traveller to Go
Couples
Delaware
Jul 19, 2014

Great hotel stay and Montreal was nice!

Our stat at the Hyatt Regency was superb. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Great location with access to metro and bus. Would book again without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelly Business Traveler
Business
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Aug 1, 2014

Montreal Business Trip

The hotel was just right for what we needed. It was comfortable and quite reasonable. It was close to what we wanted to see and do in down town while still close enough to our meeting and airport that it was not out of the way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
srutsam
Single
Chicago
Aug 20, 2015

Convenient and good

The hotel is quite centrally located. It is in a mall on Rene Levesque, easy to navigate and close to most tourist spots. Vieux Montreal is a few minutes walk, St. Denis is just a couple blocks away. The MCA is just north of the hotel... My room was decently sized, very comfy and kept clean all through my stay of 4 days. The pool was also great, with a nice large desk to hang about at. It overlooks Rue St. Catherine where something's always going on. The staff was friendly and very good with getting through people always lined up at the front desk. I'd choose to stay here mainly because of its location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jay hawk fan
Couples
Lenexa,Ks
Apr 17, 2014

Couple getway

Super location,center of town, short walk to many attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LaiFamily
Family
Markham, ON, Canada
Nov 4, 2011

Good location

We booked this hotel because it's close to the US Embassy. After the interview, we had time to walk around Montreal and it's so close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gerlou
Single
Trois-Rivières, QC, Canada
Dec 5, 2011

Very good hotel

This hotel is perfect. Well situated in Place des festivals just in front of Place des Arts and a few minutes from shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top