$138 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Hyatt Regency Montreal

4 stars
View map of 1255, Jeanne-Mance, P.O. Box 130, MONTREAL, QC H5B 1E5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Montreal

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Aug 5, 2009

very good location

vey good location, good services

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler Tara
Business
Ticonderoga, NY
Sep 28, 2009

More Montreal Please!

The hotel was in a great location; easy to get to and very nice! Parking underneath the hotel itself and a two story mall below as well. Just minutes from Old Montreal and on Ste. Catherine St. Tons of restaurants and shopping in a short walk, as well as the metro station across the street. Beds were very comfortable and the pool was great. I would recommend to anyone and will return. Thanks Hyatt!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Travelin' Texan
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Jun 9, 2009

Great location in the heart of Montreal

We were in Montreal for a weekend getaway. We picked the Hyatt because of its reputation and the location. All of Montreal's sights were within walking distance from the hotel or a very short taxi ride if you prefer. The Hyatt staff was very professional and friendly. What a wonderful place to visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't leave Montreal without trying a smoked meat sandwich and if you want to try the famous smoked meat sandwich at Schwartz's go early or be prepared to wait in line outside. While you're up in that neighborhood, a few more blocks to the north will take you to Fairmount Bagels. Open 24 hours! Go in and grab some piping hot bagels and enjoy outside!

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blue collar guy
Business
Philadelphia PA
Nov 2, 2009

Mostly great but one day slip-up.

Very convenient location and great amenities, though finding our way down to the mall complex was a challenge. Breakfast choices in the neighborhood were open early even on Sunday! We felt safe and welcome. The staff was comfortable speaking English and French (and Spanish too, i think). Unfortunately, after a very long day out touring, we returned after dark to find our room had been completely forgotten - not cleaned at all! I am sure it was an oversight, but not acceptable at a hotel of this caliber. In addition, all of our 3 electronic keys failed on 2 occasions and it's a long walk back to the front desk when you have been on your feet all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Aug 17, 2009

Montreal Weekend

Great hotel in a great spot. So close to everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not do a boat trip. Boring and not much to see.

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Krevedko
Business
Seattle Area, WA
Dec 14, 2009

A good place to stay

The hotel was quite good overall - friendly staff and good location. The advertised premium view was not premium at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anglo Convert
Business
Toronto, ON
Nov 23, 2009

Last Minute deal made this exceptional!

With the [...] last minute deal, our night at the Hyatt cost less than the surrounding hotels with questionable quality. Of course with the Hyatt you know what to expect, and the staff was friendly and accommodating.The only real set back was the layout. The lobby is located on the 4th floor of a shopping center (Dejardins), and you have to take one of only 2 elevators to get there. These elevators do not go to the rooms, just between the street and the lobby. This means you end up waiting for 2 elevators to get to your room, and cramming in with all the other guests to get out at peak times (morning, check-out, dinner).Overall, it was well worth the cost at the last-minute-deal price, and we would definitely stay there again whenever returning to Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles CA
May 10, 2009

Good but not great

The hotel staff was very friendly and rooms were spotless. The location is a good compromise between old town and being close to the convention center (just 2 blocks away). The problem we had probably had more to do with Orbitz than the hotel. We called the hotel on the day of our stay to find out the best way to get there from the airport and were told that we were rebooked to another hotel because of a recent (well one week prior) fire at the hotel (no one notified us of the change). Then when we called the other hotel, we were told we don't have a reservation there. Once we called the Hyatt back, they ended up accomodating us and the issue was resolved. It would have been nice to have been spared all the calls and panic (travelling with a toddler makes last minute changes very stressful). It could all have been avoided if someone informed us of the change in advance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FHC
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 3, 2010

Great Location

Fantastic downtown location, within walking distance to many of the best parts of the city. Check-in was a bit chaotic. We checked in at about 5 p.m. and there was a very long line. We were told that one of our two rooms wasn't ready. The woman at reception said that the hotel was still cleaning the rooms and that we'd need to come back in a half hour to check in to the second room and receive a key. We found this very strange- it wasn't as if we were checking in early or anything. We just put all our luggage in one room for the time being, but we couldn't help but think how inconvenient this would have been if we were just staying in one room. What would we have done with ourselves then? Otherwise the stay was great. Rooms are clean and service was attentive and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RES
Business
DC
Apr 25, 2011

Perfectly nice hotel

The hotel was nice. It's clean, comfortable, quiet. Hyatt's policy of charging a lot for Internet in your room is disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Try the restaurant au pied de cochon

Back to menu Return to top