$158 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 9, 2015

Hyatt Regency Montreal

4 stars
View map of 1255, Jeanne-Mance, P.O. Box 130, MONTREAL, QC H5B 1E5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Montreal

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upstate New york
Jul 10, 2009

Jazz stay

We plan to come back again..liked the layout o of the hotel. It really was an excellent stay for the money. The service was incredlble,except for the fact that we could not find a "human" concierge available. I used the computers they had in the lobby to find a restaurant . The hotel served only lunch and breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I used the computers they had in the lobby to find a restaurant . The hotel served only lunch and breakfast. There are plenty of restaurants in the city and a few in the immediate area but you are more or less on your own in discovering them. We ate at Bellagio on Maisonnouve &Aylmer. ( not far from the hotel.) Very Fine. and at Pastatella on Rue Stanley..pricey, but great swiss food.( near Peel Street.)

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Sep 23, 2010

Nice getaway

I am a Gold Passport member but didn't receive any of their amenities for being a member as we did previously elsewhere in Hyatt Hotels, like a daily newspaper or pastries, etc. Also, to save energy, they only wash bed linens, etc. every 3 days unless requested by customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Etchie
Business
Studio City, California
Dec 4, 2009

conveniently located, convenient ambienc

excellent location, nice room , good breakfast and good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DubVee
Business
Jersey City, NJ
Jul 30, 2010

Decent hotel, great location

Spent 5 days here enjoying the city of Montreal. The hotel location is central to the most popular destinations in the city, making walking a good choice for most excursions. The rooms are comfortable and clean, but the building is definitely somewhat dated. My primary complaint is that Internet service was extremely expensive. Overall, I would probably stay here again based solely on the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Jun 1, 2010

Great Stay

Had a great time in the city, great location and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vava
Business
Singapore
Aug 13, 2011

Great location

Overall great location and value for money.. Just hope that they have free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Aug 5, 2009

very good location

vey good location, good services

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler Tara
Business
Ticonderoga, NY
Sep 28, 2009

More Montreal Please!

The hotel was in a great location; easy to get to and very nice! Parking underneath the hotel itself and a two story mall below as well. Just minutes from Old Montreal and on Ste. Catherine St. Tons of restaurants and shopping in a short walk, as well as the metro station across the street. Beds were very comfortable and the pool was great. I would recommend to anyone and will return. Thanks Hyatt!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Travelin' Texan
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Jun 9, 2009

Great location in the heart of Montreal

We were in Montreal for a weekend getaway. We picked the Hyatt because of its reputation and the location. All of Montreal's sights were within walking distance from the hotel or a very short taxi ride if you prefer. The Hyatt staff was very professional and friendly. What a wonderful place to visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't leave Montreal without trying a smoked meat sandwich and if you want to try the famous smoked meat sandwich at Schwartz's go early or be prepared to wait in line outside. While you're up in that neighborhood, a few more blocks to the north will take you to Fairmount Bagels. Open 24 hours! Go in and grab some piping hot bagels and enjoy outside!

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blue collar guy
Business
Philadelphia PA
Nov 2, 2009

Mostly great but one day slip-up.

Very convenient location and great amenities, though finding our way down to the mall complex was a challenge. Breakfast choices in the neighborhood were open early even on Sunday! We felt safe and welcome. The staff was comfortable speaking English and French (and Spanish too, i think). Unfortunately, after a very long day out touring, we returned after dark to find our room had been completely forgotten - not cleaned at all! I am sure it was an oversight, but not acceptable at a hotel of this caliber. In addition, all of our 3 electronic keys failed on 2 occasions and it's a long walk back to the front desk when you have been on your feet all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top