$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 13, 2015 Check-out: Mar 16, 2015

Hyatt Regency Montreal

4 stars
View map of 1255, Jeanne-Mance, P.O. Box 130, MONTREAL, QC H5B 1E5

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
87 reviews
Great Price, Very Friendly Staff

I bought a last minute reservation at the Hyatt as a Christmas present to my fiancee for the... See full review

  • Erich M.
  • Feb 10, 2015
Great weekend trip.

Hotel location was perfect. We had a great time in a beautiful city. The hotel was close to... See full review

  • Nicholas B.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Central Montreal hotel near entertainment with pool and spa
The luxurious Hyatt Regency Montreal is perfectly poised for a getaway, given its resort-like vibe and close proximity to shopping, nightlife, entertainment and Montreal attractions. Yet, from its spa to its 24-hour fitness center and outdoor terrace affording panoramic views of the city, the Hyatt Regency Montreal caters to needs of all manner of traveler, with Regency Club, business plan and hypoallergenic rooms overlooking the city or Mont Royal.
Highlights
  • Perfect location, close to dining, entertainment, shopping and sightseeing
  • Resort property with sky-lit indoor pool, spa and on-site dining and lounge
  • Variety of room types cater to club members and business and leisure travelers
Rooms
All 605 guest rooms at the Hyatt Regency Montreal have one king or two double beds with marble bathrooms, bathrobes, Wi-Fi access (fees apply), room service and web TV with pay movies and video games. Guest rooms also have voice mail. Guests staying in some upgraded rooms receive a full breakfast buffet, evening hors d'oeuvres and cocktails, and concierge and business services in a private lounge, along with beds with pillow-top mattresses.
Features
The Hyatt Regency Montreal -- situated near many key attractions -- is connected to the Complexe Desjardins, which brims with 120 boutiques and restaurants. The posh property is long on amenities, including an indoor pool (open Fridays to Sundays, 8 AM to 8 PM), sauna, 24-hour fitness center, business center, and an outdoor terrace with sweeping city views. The variety of contemporary guest rooms offer Wi-Fi access (fees apply) and face the city or Mount Royal. An on-site restaurant, lounge and spa offering massages and body treatments add to the appeal.
Transportation
  • Montreal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (18.6 mi/30 km)
Attractions
  • Place des Arts (Across the street)
  • Museum of Contemporary Arts (Across the street)
  • Montreal Convention Center (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
Business
  • Expansive conference center featuring 22 rooms spanning 34,000 square feet of space
  • Business services
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Wireless Internet access in guest rooms and lobby
Policies and Fees
  • The indoor pool is open from Friday to Sunday, 8 AM to 8 PM.
  • Wi-Fi access in rooms is available for a fee. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Montreal also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Montreal Rooms

Business Plan
Description not provided
Concierge
Enjoy VIP accommodation on the top floors, including continental breakfast, evening hors d'oeuvres as well as Concierge and business services in a private lounge. King Grand Bed or Two double Grand Beds featuring irresistible pillow-top mattress, and wire
Standard
Deluxe room with a king Grand Bed or with two double Grand Beds featuring ultra-plush pillows, the softest of sheeting and thick down blankets-all piled atop an irresistible pillow-top mattress. Deluxe amenities include generous work area with ergonomic c

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doctor on call
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Place des Arts: 0.1 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.2 mi
  • Underground City: 0.4 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.5 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.5 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.6 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.6 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 0.6 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 0.7 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.7 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.1 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.2 mi
  • Underground City: 0.4 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.5 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.5 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.6 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.6 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 0.6 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 0.7 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.7 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 0.8 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.8 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.8 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 0.9 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 1.1 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 1.4 mi
  • Port of Montreal, Iberville Cruise Terminal: 1.6 mi
  • Ile Sainte-Helene: 1.8 mi
  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 2.7 mi
  • Little Italy: 2.9 mi
  • Montreal Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanique de Montreal): 3.5 mi
  • Biodome de Montreal: 3.8 mi
  • Montreal Insectarium: 4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Montreal

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vava
Business
Singapore
Aug 13, 2011

Great location

Overall great location and value for money.. Just hope that they have free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Aug 5, 2009

very good location

vey good location, good services

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler Tara
Business
Ticonderoga, NY
Sep 28, 2009

More Montreal Please!

The hotel was in a great location; easy to get to and very nice! Parking underneath the hotel itself and a two story mall below as well. Just minutes from Old Montreal and on Ste. Catherine St. Tons of restaurants and shopping in a short walk, as well as the metro station across the street. Beds were very comfortable and the pool was great. I would recommend to anyone and will return. Thanks Hyatt!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Travelin' Texan
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Jun 9, 2009

Great location in the heart of Montreal

We were in Montreal for a weekend getaway. We picked the Hyatt because of its reputation and the location. All of Montreal's sights were within walking distance from the hotel or a very short taxi ride if you prefer. The Hyatt staff was very professional and friendly. What a wonderful place to visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't leave Montreal without trying a smoked meat sandwich and if you want to try the famous smoked meat sandwich at Schwartz's go early or be prepared to wait in line outside. While you're up in that neighborhood, a few more blocks to the north will take you to Fairmount Bagels. Open 24 hours! Go in and grab some piping hot bagels and enjoy outside!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blue collar guy
Business
Philadelphia PA
Nov 2, 2009

Mostly great but one day slip-up.

Very convenient location and great amenities, though finding our way down to the mall complex was a challenge. Breakfast choices in the neighborhood were open early even on Sunday! We felt safe and welcome. The staff was comfortable speaking English and French (and Spanish too, i think). Unfortunately, after a very long day out touring, we returned after dark to find our room had been completely forgotten - not cleaned at all! I am sure it was an oversight, but not acceptable at a hotel of this caliber. In addition, all of our 3 electronic keys failed on 2 occasions and it's a long walk back to the front desk when you have been on your feet all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Aug 17, 2009

Montreal Weekend

Great hotel in a great spot. So close to everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not do a boat trip. Boring and not much to see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Krevedko
Business
Seattle Area, WA
Dec 14, 2009

A good place to stay

The hotel was quite good overall - friendly staff and good location. The advertised premium view was not premium at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anglo Convert
Business
Toronto, ON
Nov 23, 2009

Last Minute deal made this exceptional!

With the [...] last minute deal, our night at the Hyatt cost less than the surrounding hotels with questionable quality. Of course with the Hyatt you know what to expect, and the staff was friendly and accommodating.The only real set back was the layout. The lobby is located on the 4th floor of a shopping center (Dejardins), and you have to take one of only 2 elevators to get there. These elevators do not go to the rooms, just between the street and the lobby. This means you end up waiting for 2 elevators to get to your room, and cramming in with all the other guests to get out at peak times (morning, check-out, dinner).Overall, it was well worth the cost at the last-minute-deal price, and we would definitely stay there again whenever returning to Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles CA
May 10, 2009

Good but not great

The hotel staff was very friendly and rooms were spotless. The location is a good compromise between old town and being close to the convention center (just 2 blocks away). The problem we had probably had more to do with Orbitz than the hotel. We called the hotel on the day of our stay to find out the best way to get there from the airport and were told that we were rebooked to another hotel because of a recent (well one week prior) fire at the hotel (no one notified us of the change). Then when we called the other hotel, we were told we don't have a reservation there. Once we called the Hyatt back, they ended up accomodating us and the issue was resolved. It would have been nice to have been spared all the calls and panic (travelling with a toddler makes last minute changes very stressful). It could all have been avoided if someone informed us of the change in advance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FHC
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 3, 2010

Great Location

Fantastic downtown location, within walking distance to many of the best parts of the city. Check-in was a bit chaotic. We checked in at about 5 p.m. and there was a very long line. We were told that one of our two rooms wasn't ready. The woman at reception said that the hotel was still cleaning the rooms and that we'd need to come back in a half hour to check in to the second room and receive a key. We found this very strange- it wasn't as if we were checking in early or anything. We just put all our luggage in one room for the time being, but we couldn't help but think how inconvenient this would have been if we were just staying in one room. What would we have done with ourselves then? Otherwise the stay was great. Rooms are clean and service was attentive and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top