$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2015 Check-out: Oct 5, 2015

Hyatt Regency Montreal

4 stars
View map of 1255, Jeanne-Mance, P.O. Box 130, MONTREAL, QC H5B 1E5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Montreal

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Apr 5, 2011

Nice, but...

I stayed at the Hyatt Regency for 3 nights for a conference at the Palais de Congres. It was a short 5 minute walk to the Palais and located very conveniently on "restaurant row"- St. Catherine Street. As well, underneath the Hyatt is a giant food court/mall. One oddity about the hotel is that you have to take two separate elevators in order to get to your room from the bottom floor. The hotel was under major renovation, as is most of Montreal at the moment. The room was a typical Hyatt set-up with very comfortable beds. Simple, but nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blueshound
Single
West Palm Beach Florida
Apr 5, 2011

Great location but a slow ride on the el

I enjoyed my stay at the Hyatt. Taking one elevator from the street level to the hotel lobby and then another from the lobby to the room was a bit aggravating as the elevators ran very slow..other guests especially older ones were complaining loudly about this. Sometimes the lineup was 30 or more people. Other than this the Hyatt is a nice hotel in a great location. I would definitely stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Montreal Hyatt is ideally located in the entertainment area. Just a short walk to Club Soda and L'Astral. T-Bar and F-Bar restaurants as well as Le Cafe Fu Nouvea Monde and La Latina are just a two minute walk from the hotel

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago,il
May 12, 2011

Pretty good, with a few complaints

I was staying in Montreal for a conference. This hotel was in a great location since it was just a couple of blocks from the conference center. Most things were great, but I do have a few complaints. First, you have to ride 2 separate elevators to get to and from your room and street level. Second, the wireless Internet ($13 per day) was slow, sometimes too slow for use. I give the hotel credit for refunding most of the Internet charges when I told them about the problem, but still, if decently fast Internet is important to you, consider staying somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dylan C
Business
Concord, NH
Dec 28, 2009

Great Location

The hotel was great. The location was excellent, it could have been a cleaner but overall it was ok. Down Stairs is a huge mall, lots of shops and eating establishments.The Baton Rogue Restaurant was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Place for hot night life

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pearland, Texas
Nov 14, 2010

Great business hotel

Hotel was excellent considering it is under construction. Hotel staff did their utmost to make the stay comfortable and it was only the construction that kept me from rating it a strong 5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NicolaNYC
Couples
Baltimore, MD
Jan 17, 2011

excellent location!

it was a nice clean, friendly place in spite of the renovation which we hardly noticed. the lobby bar is great and the breakfast buffet was pretty good too. overall it was an excellent stay at the Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
worcester
Dec 14, 2010

About Trip

Wonderful but expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LLin
Friends
Brooklyn, NY
Apr 20, 2010

Good Location!

I'm very like this location. It's very near Chinatown,subway and mall. I can walk around the city. I can easily find the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SpiritTraveller
Single
Dallas, TX
May 15, 2009

Hyatt Regency Montreal Review

Very good location - right across the road from the museums and the happening down town. Also close to the old part of the town and Veux Montreal. Very helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
May 11, 2009

Would stay again

The hotel was very nice- was here on business and it was conveniently located for that purpose. Starbucks across the street and the Contemporary Art Museum was right next door (which was unfortunately under construction). Overall a good location and the hotel staff was very nice. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

It's literally connected to the Complexe Desjardins shopping center- but keep in mind they close early!

Back to menu Return to top