$154 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Hyatt Regency Montreal

4 stars
View map of 1255, Jeanne-Mance, P.O. Box 130, MONTREAL, QC H5B 1E5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Montreal

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
:)
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 3, 2010

Winter Vacation

The location was completely perfect. We were able to get to the Museum of Contemporary Art, a theater, a shopping mall, a grocery store and the metro with just a few steps down the underground passageways (it was -16 degrees C outside!) There was no full restaurant in the hotel (just a bar, breakfast, and lunch), but there is a little food court and two restaurants in the mall downstairs. We bundled up and walked down to Old Town and The Chinese Quarter. We also took the metro to the Latin Quarter - great food and friendly people. Lastly, we headed up to the Parc Mont Royal - great snow fun (ice skating, sleding), and fabulous warm mulled spice red wine. We didn't really do any shopping, but it was Boxing week so everything was on sale. Perfect post-Christmas vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Jazz House is a tiny little bar with a live band and fun memorabilia.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DiMasha
Business
NJ
Dec 29, 2009

great value for the money

Hyatt is Hyatt, and at $94/night presented an unbeatable value, along with 50% off their breakfast buffet (regularly priced at $22+tax and tip). We were surprised to discover that their Wi-Fi access was $12.95, whereas it is free in the most places. Bathroom floor didn't seem to be cleaned (nitpicking).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dylan C
Business
Concord, NH
Dec 28, 2009

Great Location

The hotel was great. The location was excellent, it could have been a cleaner but overall it was ok. Down Stairs is a huge mall, lots of shops and eating establishments.The Baton Rogue Restaurant was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Place for hot night life

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Doug's not picky
Business
hinesburg, vermont
Dec 27, 2009

A mixed bag

We were up for the night with another couple. The location was great and easy access to the underground city(malls). The staff was very friendly but concierge was not available.We needed information on restaurants and it wasn't there for us. The pool hours were 10-6 pm which was not convenient.We waited for 10am(sunday) but it did not open.No hot tub was a minus as well. The rooms were adequate but stay away from the elevators...very noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The food court in the underground mall was cheap with lots of choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Krevedko
Business
Seattle Area, WA
Dec 14, 2009

A good place to stay

The hotel was quite good overall - friendly staff and good location. The advertised premium view was not premium at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Etchie
Business
Studio City, California
Dec 4, 2009

conveniently located, convenient ambienc

excellent location, nice room , good breakfast and good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anglo Convert
Business
Toronto, ON
Nov 23, 2009

Last Minute deal made this exceptional!

With the [...] last minute deal, our night at the Hyatt cost less than the surrounding hotels with questionable quality. Of course with the Hyatt you know what to expect, and the staff was friendly and accommodating.The only real set back was the layout. The lobby is located on the 4th floor of a shopping center (Dejardins), and you have to take one of only 2 elevators to get there. These elevators do not go to the rooms, just between the street and the lobby. This means you end up waiting for 2 elevators to get to your room, and cramming in with all the other guests to get out at peak times (morning, check-out, dinner).Overall, it was well worth the cost at the last-minute-deal price, and we would definitely stay there again whenever returning to Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trojan Traveller
Business
San Diego, CA
Nov 13, 2009

Great upscale facility

Great location close to all tourist attractions. We walked to most and the metro was the best for longer excursions. Metro was very clean and well organized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Take elevator down to enclosed shopping mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blue collar guy
Business
Philadelphia PA
Nov 2, 2009

Mostly great but one day slip-up.

Very convenient location and great amenities, though finding our way down to the mall complex was a challenge. Breakfast choices in the neighborhood were open early even on Sunday! We felt safe and welcome. The staff was comfortable speaking English and French (and Spanish too, i think). Unfortunately, after a very long day out touring, we returned after dark to find our room had been completely forgotten - not cleaned at all! I am sure it was an oversight, but not acceptable at a hotel of this caliber. In addition, all of our 3 electronic keys failed on 2 occasions and it's a long walk back to the front desk when you have been on your feet all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler Tara
Business
Ticonderoga, NY
Sep 28, 2009

More Montreal Please!

The hotel was in a great location; easy to get to and very nice! Parking underneath the hotel itself and a two story mall below as well. Just minutes from Old Montreal and on Ste. Catherine St. Tons of restaurants and shopping in a short walk, as well as the metro station across the street. Beds were very comfortable and the pool was great. I would recommend to anyone and will return. Thanks Hyatt!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top