$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2015 Check-out: Oct 5, 2015

Hyatt Regency Montreal

4 stars
View map of 1255, Jeanne-Mance, P.O. Box 130, MONTREAL, QC H5B 1E5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Montreal

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annesimone
Single
MA
Dec 29, 2011

Perfect spot if you like art...

I love that this hotel is an elevator ride away from the metro and Place des Arts station - part of the "underground city". You can go to the ballet without putting your coat on and in winter that's fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Place des Arts metro and mall is an elevator ride away from theater, music and dance, and having something to eat after the show at the new cafe/bar/lounge in the Hyatt lobby is terrific!

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
france
Sep 15, 2009

fantastic place to stay

nice place to rest after enjoying city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Chicago, IL
Aug 17, 2009

nice place, needs more help

This hotel is well located and nicely appointed. They could have used additional staff. There was no concierge which we had expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Not Applicable

if you are in Montreal on a hot day, call ahead to see if the restaurant is air conditioned if it matters to you.

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Ohio
Aug 17, 2009

Montreal Weekend

Great hotel in a great spot. So close to everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not do a boat trip. Boring and not much to see.

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Jose, CA
Aug 5, 2009

very good location

vey good location, good services

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Montreal, PQ
Jul 18, 2009

In the heart of the big city

Took in the Jazz Festival. Terrific! Great shopping - right in the hotel Fabulous restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Upstate New york
Jul 10, 2009

Jazz stay

We plan to come back again..liked the layout o of the hotel. It really was an excellent stay for the money. The service was incredlble,except for the fact that we could not find a "human" concierge available. I used the computers they had in the lobby to find a restaurant . The hotel served only lunch and breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I used the computers they had in the lobby to find a restaurant . The hotel served only lunch and breakfast. There are plenty of restaurants in the city and a few in the immediate area but you are more or less on your own in discovering them. We ate at Bellagio on Maisonnouve &Aylmer. ( not far from the hotel.) Very Fine. and at Pastatella on Rue Stanley..pricey, but great swiss food.( near Peel Street.)

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Canoga Park, CA
Jul 9, 2009

Great Location

We were there for the Jazz Festival and you couldn't have a better location...it was right in front of the hotel. Even though the Festival was right outside, it hotel was quiet. You also had easy access to the mall, with stores and a food court. Very comfortable. Orbitz offered a great deal...hotel was a bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Well not exactly in the hotel...but the mall was right downstairs. Very convenient.

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LongtimeJazzyFan
Single
Los Angeles.CA
Jul 6, 2009

Inadequate Staff Training

During the 2009 Montreal Jazz Festival I found myself with time to visit the bar, which appeared to be very nice, while I waited on some friends to arrive. However, getting someone to come over to one of the many tables to offer service was nearly impossible. The hotel lost a great deal of revenue by not properly training/supervising the bar's staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Albany, NY
Jun 14, 2009

Bachelor Party Success!

My friends and I went here for a bachelor party and it was a perfect location and is in the middle of all the action. This hotel is big and conveinent to everything and the staff was great. I did go to the breakfast buffet they had and it was ok, they had a good variety but I was there at 10 am and everything was picked through and not replenished. If you want an awesome breakfast go to a restaurant attached to the hotel called eggsations....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Travelin' Texan
Couples
Fort Worth, TX
Jun 9, 2009

Great location in the heart of Montreal

We were in Montreal for a weekend getaway. We picked the Hyatt because of its reputation and the location. All of Montreal's sights were within walking distance from the hotel or a very short taxi ride if you prefer. The Hyatt staff was very professional and friendly. What a wonderful place to visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't leave Montreal without trying a smoked meat sandwich and if you want to try the famous smoked meat sandwich at Schwartz's go early or be prepared to wait in line outside. While you're up in that neighborhood, a few more blocks to the north will take you to Fairmount Bagels. Open 24 hours! Go in and grab some piping hot bagels and enjoy outside!

Back to menu Return to top