$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 12, 2015

Hyatt Regency Montreal

4 stars
View map of 1255, Jeanne-Mance, P.O. Box 130, MONTREAL, QC H5B 1E5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Montreal

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JMny
Family
Long Island
Aug 16, 2013

Excellent Hotel and staff

Perfect Hotel in an unbeatable location. Excellent facilties and staff. They have a beautiful terrace overlooking Place de arts and Spectacles de festivals. Hotel bar is also very nice... Buy some beverages and snacks at the IGA located at the downstairs mall and hang out on the terrace one night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"F-bar" restaurant- across the street- great food for dinner "Eggspectations" on the corner for breakfast

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Philadelphia
Aug 23, 2010

A good time

Very good hotel, great location,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
connecticut usa
Aug 22, 2010

ok

Staff was friendly and helpful. Internet was not free. Breakfast buffet was too expensive. I like that the hotel is connected to the mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travel tweets
Couples
Richmond, VA
Aug 21, 2010

Good location

The location was perfect for visits of Old Town. Rooms were clean and o.k.. We missed the mini bar and a safe. Staff was friendly but very slow, most of the time just one elevator was working, no restaurant for lunch available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chez La Mere Michel - a wonderful place to have french fine dining; Mondavi - food, wine and jazz at it's best

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FHC
Friends
Boston, MA
Aug 3, 2010

Great Location

Fantastic downtown location, within walking distance to many of the best parts of the city. Check-in was a bit chaotic. We checked in at about 5 p.m. and there was a very long line. We were told that one of our two rooms wasn't ready. The woman at reception said that the hotel was still cleaning the rooms and that we'd need to come back in a half hour to check in to the second room and receive a key. We found this very strange- it wasn't as if we were checking in early or anything. We just put all our luggage in one room for the time being, but we couldn't help but think how inconvenient this would have been if we were just staying in one room. What would we have done with ourselves then? Otherwise the stay was great. Rooms are clean and service was attentive and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DubVee
Couples
Jersey City, NJ
Jul 30, 2010

Decent hotel, great location

Spent 5 days here enjoying the city of Montreal. The hotel location is central to the most popular destinations in the city, making walking a good choice for most excursions. The rooms are comfortable and clean, but the building is definitely somewhat dated. My primary complaint is that Internet service was extremely expensive. Overall, I would probably stay here again based solely on the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Southport Traveler
Couples
Southport, CT
Jun 15, 2010

Hyatt is losing its luster

We have stayed at the Hyatt while attending the Grand Prix, and have always enjoyed the location as well as seeing which team is staying there. We have always enjoyed excellent service and a pleasant stay. This time, there was no concierge, the bartenders were persnickety about allowing glass on the terrace, the breakfast wait staff was too busy to notice you, the check-in clerk told us that an outdoor music festival going on all weekend would end at 10 PM each night (we were on the first floor - the music blared until midnight each night),[...]. We are done with the Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Washington DC
Jun 1, 2010

Great Stay

Had a great time in the city, great location and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super G.
Family
Gaithersburg, Maryland,
May 10, 2010

Poor house keeping

Hotel had poor access 'cos of construction work, 3rd flr hallway had very smelly, dull and mouldy carpet. Room had no refridgerator or microwave. Hse keeper removed 5 pillows after the 1st day and did not change sheets. We had to ask for replacement. Most Hotel employees were very nice and helpful people. I guess hse keeper is overworked or does not love her job. Loved staying @ Hyatt Philadelphiaffor consulting trips and expected similar standard of service. It the same Hotel brand right?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LLin
Friends
Brooklyn, NY
Apr 20, 2010

Good Location!

I'm very like this location. It's very near Chinatown,subway and mall. I can walk around the city. I can easily find the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
marybeth.
Friends
new jersey
Mar 23, 2010

decent place

the mall under the hotel is convenient for shopping and dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top