Hyatt Regency Montreal ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$107
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 4, 2016 Check-out: Mar 6, 2016

Great business hotel

Would recommend Sun, Nov 14, 2010
Hotel was excellent considering it is under construction. Hotel staff did their utmost to make the stay comfortable and it was only the construction that kept me from rating it a strong 5 stars.

| Pearland, Texas Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Nice getaway

Would recommend Thu, Sep 23, 2010
I am a Gold Passport member but didn't receive any of their amenities for being a member as we did previously elsewhere in Hyatt Hotels, like a daily newspaper or pastries, etc. Also, to save energy, they only wash bed linens, etc. every 3 days unless requested by customer.

| Ohio Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

A good time

Would recommend Mon, Aug 23, 2010
Very good hotel, great location,

| Philadelphia Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

ok

Would recommend Sun, Aug 22, 2010
Staff was friendly and helpful. Internet was not free. Breakfast buffet was too expensive. I like that the hotel is connected to the mall.

| connecticut usa Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Good location

Would not recommend Sat, Aug 21, 2010
The location was perfect for visits of Old Town. Rooms were clean and o.k.. We missed the mini bar and a safe. Staff was friendly but very slow, most of the time just one elevator was working, no restaurant for lunch available.

Dining

Chez La Mere Michel - a wonderful place to have french fine dining; Mondavi - food, wine and jazz at it's best

| Richmond, VA Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Great Location

Would recommend Tue, Aug 3, 2010
Fantastic downtown location, within walking distance to many of the best parts of the city. Check-in was a bit chaotic. We checked in at about 5 p.m. and there was a very long line. We were told that one of our two rooms wasn't ready. The woman at reception said that the hotel was still cleaning the rooms and that we'd need to come back in a half hour to check in to the second room and receive a key. We found this very strange- it wasn't as if we were checking in early or anything. We just put all our luggage in one room for the time being, but we couldn't help but think how inconvenient this would have been if we were just staying in one room. What would we have done with ourselves then? Otherwise the stay was great. Rooms are clean and service was attentive and pleasant.

| Boston, MA Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Decent hotel, great location

Would recommend Fri, Jul 30, 2010
Spent 5 days here enjoying the city of Montreal. The hotel location is central to the most popular destinations in the city, making walking a good choice for most excursions. The rooms are comfortable and clean, but the building is definitely somewhat dated. My primary complaint is that Internet service was extremely expensive. Overall, I would probably stay here again based solely on the location.

| Jersey City, NJ Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Hyatt is losing its luster

Would not recommend Tue, Jun 15, 2010
We have stayed at the Hyatt while attending the Grand Prix, and have always enjoyed the location as well as seeing which team is staying there. We have always enjoyed excellent service and a pleasant stay. This time, there was no concierge, the bartenders were persnickety about allowing glass on the terrace, the breakfast wait staff was too busy to notice you, the check-in clerk told us that an outdoor music festival going on all weekend would end at 10 PM each night (we were on the first floor - the music blared until midnight each night),[...]. We are done with the Hyatt.

| Southport, CT Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Great Stay

Would recommend Tue, Jun 1, 2010
Had a great time in the city, great location and service.

| Washington DC Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Poor house keeping

Would recommend Mon, May 10, 2010
Hotel had poor access 'cos of construction work, 3rd flr hallway had very smelly, dull and mouldy carpet. Room had no refridgerator or microwave. Hse keeper removed 5 pillows after the 1st day and did not change sheets. We had to ask for replacement. Most Hotel employees were very nice and helpful people. I guess hse keeper is overworked or does not love her job. Loved staying @ Hyatt Philadelphiaffor consulting trips and expected similar standard of service. It the same Hotel brand right?

| Gaithersburg, Maryland, Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5