$147 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Hyatt Regency Montreal

4 stars
View map of 1255, Jeanne-Mance, P.O. Box 130, MONTREAL, QC H5B 1E5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Montreal

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JMny
Long Island
Aug 16, 2013

Excellent Hotel and staff

Perfect Hotel in an unbeatable location. Excellent facilties and staff. They have a beautiful terrace overlooking Place de arts and Spectacles de festivals. Hotel bar is also very nice... Buy some beverages and snacks at the IGA located at the downstairs mall and hang out on the terrace one night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"F-bar" restaurant- across the street- great food for dinner "Eggspectations" on the corner for breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pearland, Texas
Nov 14, 2010

Great business hotel

Hotel was excellent considering it is under construction. Hotel staff did their utmost to make the stay comfortable and it was only the construction that kept me from rating it a strong 5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
shockker
Business
wash DC
Sep 28, 2010

not so good

not so good after booking the trip through you guys they tried to charge me for the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Sep 23, 2010

Nice getaway

I am a Gold Passport member but didn't receive any of their amenities for being a member as we did previously elsewhere in Hyatt Hotels, like a daily newspaper or pastries, etc. Also, to save energy, they only wash bed linens, etc. every 3 days unless requested by customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Aug 23, 2010

A good time

Very good hotel, great location,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
connecticut usa
Aug 22, 2010

ok

Staff was friendly and helpful. Internet was not free. Breakfast buffet was too expensive. I like that the hotel is connected to the mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travel tweets
Business
Richmond, VA
Aug 21, 2010

Good location

The location was perfect for visits of Old Town. Rooms were clean and o.k.. We missed the mini bar and a safe. Staff was friendly but very slow, most of the time just one elevator was working, no restaurant for lunch available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chez La Mere Michel - a wonderful place to have french fine dining; Mondavi - food, wine and jazz at it's best

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FHC
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 3, 2010

Great Location

Fantastic downtown location, within walking distance to many of the best parts of the city. Check-in was a bit chaotic. We checked in at about 5 p.m. and there was a very long line. We were told that one of our two rooms wasn't ready. The woman at reception said that the hotel was still cleaning the rooms and that we'd need to come back in a half hour to check in to the second room and receive a key. We found this very strange- it wasn't as if we were checking in early or anything. We just put all our luggage in one room for the time being, but we couldn't help but think how inconvenient this would have been if we were just staying in one room. What would we have done with ourselves then? Otherwise the stay was great. Rooms are clean and service was attentive and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DubVee
Business
Jersey City, NJ
Jul 30, 2010

Decent hotel, great location

Spent 5 days here enjoying the city of Montreal. The hotel location is central to the most popular destinations in the city, making walking a good choice for most excursions. The rooms are comfortable and clean, but the building is definitely somewhat dated. My primary complaint is that Internet service was extremely expensive. Overall, I would probably stay here again based solely on the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Go for it
Business
Napa, Ca
Jul 9, 2010

Fantastic location, close to everything!

Fantastic location for the Jazz festival Walking distance to shopping centers, the old Montreal, Saint Laurant, Saint Denis streets....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Southport Traveler
Business
Southport, CT
Jun 15, 2010

Hyatt is losing its luster

We have stayed at the Hyatt while attending the Grand Prix, and have always enjoyed the location as well as seeing which team is staying there. We have always enjoyed excellent service and a pleasant stay. This time, there was no concierge, the bartenders were persnickety about allowing glass on the terrace, the breakfast wait staff was too busy to notice you, the check-in clerk told us that an outdoor music festival going on all weekend would end at 10 PM each night (we were on the first floor - the music blared until midnight each night),[...]. We are done with the Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top