$157 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Hyatt Regency Montreal

4 stars
View map of 1255, Jeanne-Mance, P.O. Box 130, MONTREAL, QC H5B 1E5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Montreal

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jay hawk fan
Lenexa,Ks
Apr 17, 2014

Couple getway

Super location,center of town, short walk to many attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vava
Business
Singapore
Aug 13, 2011

Great location

Overall great location and value for money.. Just hope that they have free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago,il
May 12, 2011

Pretty good, with a few complaints

I was staying in Montreal for a conference. This hotel was in a great location since it was just a couple of blocks from the conference center. Most things were great, but I do have a few complaints. First, you have to ride 2 separate elevators to get to and from your room and street level. Second, the wireless Internet ($13 per day) was slow, sometimes too slow for use. I give the hotel credit for refunding most of the Internet charges when I told them about the problem, but still, if decently fast Internet is important to you, consider staying somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York. New York
May 8, 2011

Hyatt Montreal

It was a rainy week but I enjoyed the hotel and the staff were very helpful. There was construction going on in the hotel but I was aware of that when making the reservations. I was not aware of the road and building construction work outside - non hotel. The internet charges were excessive at CAD$13+ taxes per day. Be sure to that that into account when hotel shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Red Thai restuarant and several others were not open on Friday night as advertized. I was looking to dine at 5:30 PM and they advirtized to be open at 5 PM. Call before walking there.

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RES
Business
DC
Apr 25, 2011

Perfectly nice hotel

The hotel was nice. It's clean, comfortable, quiet. Hyatt's policy of charging a lot for Internet in your room is disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Try the restaurant au pied de cochon

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Apr 5, 2011

Nice, but...

I stayed at the Hyatt Regency for 3 nights for a conference at the Palais de Congres. It was a short 5 minute walk to the Palais and located very conveniently on "restaurant row"- St. Catherine Street. As well, underneath the Hyatt is a giant food court/mall. One oddity about the hotel is that you have to take two separate elevators in order to get to your room from the bottom floor. The hotel was under major renovation, as is most of Montreal at the moment. The room was a typical Hyatt set-up with very comfortable beds. Simple, but nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blueshound
Business
West Palm Beach Florida
Apr 5, 2011

Great location but a slow ride on the el

I enjoyed my stay at the Hyatt. Taking one elevator from the street level to the hotel lobby and then another from the lobby to the room was a bit aggravating as the elevators ran very slow..other guests especially older ones were complaining loudly about this. Sometimes the lineup was 30 or more people. Other than this the Hyatt is a nice hotel in a great location. I would definitely stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Montreal Hyatt is ideally located in the entertainment area. Just a short walk to Club Soda and L'Astral. T-Bar and F-Bar restaurants as well as Le Cafe Fu Nouvea Monde and La Latina are just a two minute walk from the hotel

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cambridge, MA
Mar 25, 2011

Hyatt Regency and the Place des Arts

The hotel was perfect for my needs. I went to the ballet, to the Contemporary Art museum, all accessible through the separate hotel elevators that take you down to the Complexe Desjardins which is a marvelous underground city with fabulous shops and places to eat. This section is newly renovated with access to the metro and each of the theaters. There are exciting video walls with changing actions well worth a longer stop than just passing by. For a cold weather city, access through the hotel is wonderful. You don't need your coat to go anywhere. But walking outside is also good to do...Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

I need art so being at the Place des Arts was perfect for me. All (or most of) the walking in winter can be underground (see separate comment). Nice to know French but English is spoken by most people so it is easy to get around.

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cucu
Business
Mexico City, Mexico
Mar 22, 2011

Being remodeled but in right place

The hotel is being remodeled. However, it is in the right place (at St. Catherine, Montreal's most commercial street) and with the right price (paid 100 USD per night for a great room).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

All of Montreal's entertainment is at a short walking distance (less than 10 minutes).

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cucu
Business
Mexico City, Mexico
Mar 22, 2011

Being remodeled but in right place

The hotel is being remodeled. However, it is in the right place (at St. Catherine, Montreal's most commercial street) and with the right price (paid 100 USD per night for a great room).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

All of Montreal's entertainment is at a short walking distance (less than 10 minutes).

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jacksonville florida
Mar 19, 2011

wonderful and pleasent trip

the staff very very friendley.they do anything to keep you happy and to enjoy your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping and dining were in walk distance from the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top