$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Hyatt Regency Montreal

4 stars
View map of 1255, Jeanne-Mance, P.O. Box 130, MONTREAL, QC H5B 1E5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Montreal

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sloot
Ottawa
Sep 9, 2013

Great Hotel Great Location

Honestly, everything was GREAT. I have nothing negative to say about my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Montreal contemporary art museum is right across the street.

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gerlou
Business
Trois-Rivières, QC, Canada
Jan 20, 2012

Perfect location

Good Hotel, very nice lobby area, nice decoration but rooms need refresh. Old bathroom equipment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYer in Montreal
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Decent Place, Good Location, Excellent Decor

I went to the hotel for NYE and found it well located, clean and had good amenities. The only drawback is the foyer lobby. It is not ideal for going up and down many times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Ideal for shopping.. Located RIGHT in the shopping and museum district of the city.

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annesimone
Business
MA
Dec 29, 2011

Perfect spot if you like art...

I love that this hotel is an elevator ride away from the metro and Place des Arts station - part of the "underground city". You can go to the ballet without putting your coat on and in winter that's fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Place des Arts metro and mall is an elevator ride away from theater, music and dance, and having something to eat after the show at the new cafe/bar/lounge in the Hyatt lobby is terrific!

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gerlou
Business
Trois-Rivières, QC, Canada
Dec 5, 2011

Very good hotel

This hotel is perfect. Well situated in Place des festivals just in front of Place des Arts and a few minutes from shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David1337
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Hyatt Regency Montreal

I have stayed at the Hyatt Regency Montreal twice (in 2010 and 2011). It is very centrally located, across the street from the Place des Arts, and above a mall that connects to the Underground City. It is ideal for the Montreal Jazz Festival. Facilities are only so-so, but I didn't need much because of the location. Overall, I was very happy with the choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be aware that when leaving Montreal for the US, you clear US customs in Montreal. So leave extra time to get through the airport on busy travel days.

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LaiFamily
Business
Markham, ON, Canada
Nov 4, 2011

Good location

We booked this hotel because it's close to the US Embassy. After the interview, we had time to walk around Montreal and it's so close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JenD
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Montreal Get-Away

This hotel definitely needs some updating. The rooms were comfortable, but nothing special. The bathroom was showing a good deal of wear-and-tear (wallpaper peeling) and there wasn't any exhaust fan in the bathroom either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the Metro everywhere....it's fast, clean and convenient.

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vava
Business
Singapore
Aug 13, 2011

Great location

Overall great location and value for money.. Just hope that they have free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago,il
May 12, 2011

Pretty good, with a few complaints

I was staying in Montreal for a conference. This hotel was in a great location since it was just a couple of blocks from the conference center. Most things were great, but I do have a few complaints. First, you have to ride 2 separate elevators to get to and from your room and street level. Second, the wireless Internet ($13 per day) was slow, sometimes too slow for use. I give the hotel credit for refunding most of the Internet charges when I told them about the problem, but still, if decently fast Internet is important to you, consider staying somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York. New York
May 8, 2011

Hyatt Montreal

It was a rainy week but I enjoyed the hotel and the staff were very helpful. There was construction going on in the hotel but I was aware of that when making the reservations. I was not aware of the road and building construction work outside - non hotel. The internet charges were excessive at CAD$13+ taxes per day. Be sure to that that into account when hotel shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Red Thai restuarant and several others were not open on Friday night as advertized. I was looking to dine at 5:30 PM and they advirtized to be open at 5 PM. Call before walking there.

Back to menu Return to top