$142 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 28, 2015

Hyatt Regency Montreal

4 stars
View map of 1255, Jeanne-Mance, P.O. Box 130, MONTREAL, QC H5B 1E5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Montreal

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annesimone
MA
Dec 29, 2011

Perfect spot if you like art...

I love that this hotel is an elevator ride away from the metro and Place des Arts station - part of the "underground city". You can go to the ballet without putting your coat on and in winter that's fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Place des Arts metro and mall is an elevator ride away from theater, music and dance, and having something to eat after the show at the new cafe/bar/lounge in the Hyatt lobby is terrific!

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Murray
Business
Chicago
Jun 26, 2013

Great location in Montreal

The hotel is located near where the French music festival and Montreal Jazz Festival are held. Although that means there are many people out and about, the Hyatt does a good job of separating what is going on outside the hotel from what is going on inside the hotel. For example, the lobby is on the 6th floor far away from the street traffic. The hotel clerk told us he would put us on a higher floor a so that we would not hear the music from the festival in our room. We were most appreciative of his consideration. The worst I can say is that the food offerings in the Hyatt were not the greatest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Capannina on Rue Stanley was a great recommendation by the Hyatt staff.

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
salutaire
Business
princeton, nj
Jun 1, 2013

convenient and comfortable

nice place to stay if you are interested in being dtown for business or pleasure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Catchin Karen
Business
Oak Park, IL
Apr 10, 2013

Great location, friendly staff.

This hotel is in a great spot in downtown Montreal, very close to shopping, restaurants, and entertainment. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The only caution is I don't recommend the buffet breakfast offered at the hotel. At $22/each, it's just not worth it, especially considering all the other options within easy walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Borbay
Business
NYC
Feb 26, 2013

Hyatt Regency Delivers

We stayed at the Hyatt this past weekend and really enjoyed out visit. The concierge was incredibly helpful upon check-in... the location was spot-on for a light festival, and our commute to the Belle Centre was painless. I'd stay here and again, and recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurant offshoots at lower prices during the light festival.

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moosey loosey
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 27, 2012

short getaway with friends

the location is great right in the heart on montreal. the people working in the hotel were really nice but the bed sheets were a little dirty and we were also without toilet paper for a few hours

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

do not take any cabs!! they do not know where they are going, everything is walking distance, and the fares are ridiculous

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jade33
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 23, 2012

Prime Location.

The best thing about this hotel is the location. First, it was a block away from the 747 Express bus stop from the airport. Secondly, there was a festival happening right outside the hotel that we were able to enjoy from the terrace. There was also another festival happening a few blocks down. Thirdly, it was connected to the Underground City, or the mall. An elevator connected to the hotel leads you to the mall where you will find a food court, a grocery store, and a post office. Lastly, it was a 15 min walk to Old Montreal, the Visitor's Center, and Centre Bell. The Metro stop was also a simple 5 min walk if you wanted to go to Mount Royal or the old Olympic Park. The room itself was average. The bed was comfortable but one was sagging to one side. There was a bad smell on one of the pillows that reminded us of the travel tip to pack our own pillow cases. The only trouble I had with the staff was a cleaning lady. She was cleaning the room next to us and I brought her my dirty towels and asked her for some new ones. She looked at her list and she said our room was not on her list therefore she couldn't help me. I had to carry the dirty towels back to my room and call the front desk for new ones. Other hotel amenities included a workout center, an indoor pool (smaller than I thought), and a sauna. There was also a concierge there that explained and booked a tour for us as well as provide us with information on where to dine and explore. Tip: Ask for a room on a lower floor if you don't care too much about the view. The elevators are slow and it would be terrible if you had to wait for every stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Micahel
Business
Peterborough
Jul 19, 2012

Top City Centre Hotel

City centre hotel right on the main shopping street and within walking distance of the old French quarter. Hotel has a superb leisure complex including out door pool and sauna. Rooms were of a top quality and squeaky clean. Parking is beneath the hotel in a car park owned by the adjoining shopping centre. The fees are a factor but worth it for a city centre hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the old French quarter and choose from one of the many French restaurants to eat. Make sure you choose one which has proper table cloth and a fixed price menu for best value.

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doddy
Business
Hot Springs ,AR
Jun 18, 2012

Great Location for downtown business.

Dissapointed by breakfast meals -availability and price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jfnewyork
Business
New York
Jun 6, 2012

Very nice hotel

Very nice hotel located just next to the metro station. Would definitely go back any time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Designer
Business
Pennsylvania
May 14, 2012

Hip interior

Staff very polite and helpful, all were bilingual.Good location to access entertainment venues, Old Montreal and Museums. Access to underground mall directly from Hotel very convenient, great place to grab meals on the go or do some shopping. Interior design of public spaces very cool and hip. Bedrooms themselves were fine, bathrooms could have been a bit better lighted. Excellent breakfast buffet but pricey if not inc in room price. Nice bar. Perfect for groups, but still had many seating areas for couples. Overall, great property for our trip which was a family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Rue St Denis- great food and shopping street. very hip and yet affordable. Grey Line bus tour gave good overview of sites. Ask for Angelo- great guide!

Back to menu Return to top