$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Hyatt Regency Montreal

4 stars
View map of 1255, Jeanne-Mance, P.O. Box 130, MONTREAL, QC H5B 1E5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Montreal

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JMny
Long Island
Aug 16, 2013

Excellent Hotel and staff

Perfect Hotel in an unbeatable location. Excellent facilties and staff. They have a beautiful terrace overlooking Place de arts and Spectacles de festivals. Hotel bar is also very nice... Buy some beverages and snacks at the IGA located at the downstairs mall and hang out on the terrace one night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"F-bar" restaurant- across the street- great food for dinner "Eggspectations" on the corner for breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James Phila
Business
Philadelpia
Sep 1, 2013

at the heart of Place des Arts

Great location, right in the middle of all the celebration. Comfortable rooms, wonderful staff. Did I mention great location ?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JMny
Business
Long Island
Aug 16, 2013

Excellent Hotel and staff

Perfect Hotel in an unbeatable location. Excellent facilties and staff. They have a beautiful terrace overlooking Place de arts and Spectacles de festivals. Hotel bar is also very nice... Buy some beverages and snacks at the IGA located at the downstairs mall and hang out on the terrace one night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"F-bar" restaurant- across the street- great food for dinner "Eggspectations" on the corner for breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David1337
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Jul 10, 2013

Stay During Montreal Jazz Fest

On the up side, this hotel provides all the amendities you would expect of a Hyatt and is ideally located for the Montreal Jazz Fest (dead center to the action). On the down side, this hotel is fairly impersonal and (unsurprisingly) expensive for Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

It is often easier to access the hotel through the elevators in the Complexe Desjardins rather than through the hotel's street-level elevator.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rebi
Business
Singapre
Jun 29, 2013

City dwellers

The Location is Perfect. Rooom was a bit too old and bathroom is too small for two Ang far too small for four people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Horse carriage tour

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Murray
Business
Chicago
Jun 26, 2013

Great location in Montreal

The hotel is located near where the French music festival and Montreal Jazz Festival are held. Although that means there are many people out and about, the Hyatt does a good job of separating what is going on outside the hotel from what is going on inside the hotel. For example, the lobby is on the 6th floor far away from the street traffic. The hotel clerk told us he would put us on a higher floor a so that we would not hear the music from the festival in our room. We were most appreciative of his consideration. The worst I can say is that the food offerings in the Hyatt were not the greatest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Capannina on Rue Stanley was a great recommendation by the Hyatt staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
salutaire
Business
princeton, nj
Jun 1, 2013

convenient and comfortable

nice place to stay if you are interested in being dtown for business or pleasure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Catchin Karen
Business
Oak Park, IL
Apr 10, 2013

Great location, friendly staff.

This hotel is in a great spot in downtown Montreal, very close to shopping, restaurants, and entertainment. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The only caution is I don't recommend the buffet breakfast offered at the hotel. At $22/each, it's just not worth it, especially considering all the other options within easy walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Borbay
Business
NYC
Feb 26, 2013

Hyatt Regency Delivers

We stayed at the Hyatt this past weekend and really enjoyed out visit. The concierge was incredibly helpful upon check-in... the location was spot-on for a light festival, and our commute to the Belle Centre was painless. I'd stay here and again, and recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurant offshoots at lower prices during the light festival.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moosey loosey
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 27, 2012

short getaway with friends

the location is great right in the heart on montreal. the people working in the hotel were really nice but the bed sheets were a little dirty and we were also without toilet paper for a few hours

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

do not take any cabs!! they do not know where they are going, everything is walking distance, and the fares are ridiculous

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jade33
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 23, 2012

Prime Location.

The best thing about this hotel is the location. First, it was a block away from the 747 Express bus stop from the airport. Secondly, there was a festival happening right outside the hotel that we were able to enjoy from the terrace. There was also another festival happening a few blocks down. Thirdly, it was connected to the Underground City, or the mall. An elevator connected to the hotel leads you to the mall where you will find a food court, a grocery store, and a post office. Lastly, it was a 15 min walk to Old Montreal, the Visitor's Center, and Centre Bell. The Metro stop was also a simple 5 min walk if you wanted to go to Mount Royal or the old Olympic Park. The room itself was average. The bed was comfortable but one was sagging to one side. There was a bad smell on one of the pillows that reminded us of the travel tip to pack our own pillow cases. The only trouble I had with the staff was a cleaning lady. She was cleaning the room next to us and I brought her my dirty towels and asked her for some new ones. She looked at her list and she said our room was not on her list therefore she couldn't help me. I had to carry the dirty towels back to my room and call the front desk for new ones. Other hotel amenities included a workout center, an indoor pool (smaller than I thought), and a sauna. There was also a concierge there that explained and booked a tour for us as well as provide us with information on where to dine and explore. Tip: Ask for a room on a lower floor if you don't care too much about the view. The elevators are slow and it would be terrible if you had to wait for every stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top