$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Hyatt Regency Montreal

4 stars
View map of 1255, Jeanne-Mance, P.O. Box 130, MONTREAL, QC H5B 1E5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Montreal

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Sally Sister
Business
Illinois
Jun 19, 2014

Very nice place

Clean room. Nice service. Everything was very satisfying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jay hawk fan
Business
Lenexa,Ks
Apr 17, 2014

Couple getway

Super location,center of town, short walk to many attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Husbandnwife
Business
Boston,Ma
Dec 2, 2013

Old and Dingy rooms

The room did not meet my expectation of what a four star hotel should be it looked like a two star. The room was cold and the heat finally started working after seven hours. The view was horrible. We stayed at the Hotel Omni in the past and were amazed with their high standard and decided to try the Hyatt, what a sad mistake. The wait staff in the hotel lounge ignored my husband and I, thankfully Mina the bartender made up for the rudeness of his fellow colleagues and placed our order. I will say that the valet and the room service team were wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hotel is within doorsteps to St.Catherine Street and it is connected to Desjardins underground shopping centre.

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sloot
Business
Ottawa
Sep 9, 2013

Great Hotel Great Location

Honestly, everything was GREAT. I have nothing negative to say about my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Montreal contemporary art museum is right across the street.

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zizo9
Business
NJ
Sep 3, 2013

Great stay

Fantastic Labor Day weekend ... Amazing location great rooms, helpful staff, will be coming back to the Hyatt for sure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James Phila
Business
Philadelpia
Sep 1, 2013

at the heart of Place des Arts

Great location, right in the middle of all the celebration. Comfortable rooms, wonderful staff. Did I mention great location ?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David1337
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Jul 10, 2013

Stay During Montreal Jazz Fest

On the up side, this hotel provides all the amendities you would expect of a Hyatt and is ideally located for the Montreal Jazz Fest (dead center to the action). On the down side, this hotel is fairly impersonal and (unsurprisingly) expensive for Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

It is often easier to access the hotel through the elevators in the Complexe Desjardins rather than through the hotel's street-level elevator.

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rebi
Business
Singapre
Jun 29, 2013

City dwellers

The Location is Perfect. Rooom was a bit too old and bathroom is too small for two Ang far too small for four people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Horse carriage tour

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Murray
Business
Chicago
Jun 26, 2013

Great location in Montreal

The hotel is located near where the French music festival and Montreal Jazz Festival are held. Although that means there are many people out and about, the Hyatt does a good job of separating what is going on outside the hotel from what is going on inside the hotel. For example, the lobby is on the 6th floor far away from the street traffic. The hotel clerk told us he would put us on a higher floor a so that we would not hear the music from the festival in our room. We were most appreciative of his consideration. The worst I can say is that the food offerings in the Hyatt were not the greatest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Capannina on Rue Stanley was a great recommendation by the Hyatt staff.

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
salutaire
Business
princeton, nj
Jun 1, 2013

convenient and comfortable

nice place to stay if you are interested in being dtown for business or pleasure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top