$157 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Hyatt Regency Montreal

4 stars
1255, Jeanne-Mance, P.O. Box 130, MONTREAL, QC H5B 1E5
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
136 reviews
Couple getway

Super location,center of town, short walk to many attractions See full review

  • Jay hawk fan
  • Apr 17, 2014
Great Hotel Great Location

Honestly, everything was GREAT. I have nothing negative to say about my stay. See full review

  • Sloot
  • Sep 9, 2013
Central Montreal hotel near entertainment with pool and spa
The luxurious Hyatt Regency Montreal is perfectly poised for a getaway, given its resort-like vibe and close proximity to shopping, nightlife, entertainment and Montreal attractions. Yet, from its spa to its 24-hour fitness center and outdoor terrace affording panoramic views of the city, the Hyatt Regency Montreal caters to needs of all manner of traveler, with Regency Club, business plan and hypoallergenic rooms overlooking the city or Mont Royal.
Highlights
  • Perfect location, close to dining, entertainment, shopping and sightseeing
  • Resort property with sky-lit indoor pool, spa and on-site dining and lounge
  • Variety of room types cater to club members and business and leisure travelers
Rooms
All 605 guest rooms at the Hyatt Regency Montreal have one king or two double beds with marble bathrooms, bathrobes, wireless Internet access (fees may apply), room service and web TV with pay movies and video games. Guest rooms also have voice mail. Guests staying in some upgraded rooms receive a full breakfast buffet, evening hors d'oeuvres and cocktails, and concierge and business services in a private lounge, along with beds with pillow-top mattresses.
Features
The Hyatt Regency Montreal -- situated near many key attractions -- is connected to the Complexe Desjardins, which brims with 120 boutiques and restaurants. The posh property is long on amenities, including an indoor pool, sauna, 24-hour fitness center, business center, and an outdoor terrace with sweeping city views. The variety of contemporary guest rooms offer wireless Internet access and face the city or Mount Royal. An on-site restaurant, lounge and spa offering massages and body treatments add to the appeal.
Transportation
  • Montreal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (18.6 mi/30 km)
Attractions
  • Place des Arts (Across the street)
  • Museum of Contemporary Arts (Across the street)
  • Montreal Convention Center (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
Business
  • Expansive conference center featuring 22 rooms spanning 34,000 square feet of space
  • Business services
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Wireless Internet access in guest rooms and lobby

Hotel Map

45.5069 -73.5657
Nearby airports
Montreal - Trudeau Intl Airport, (YUL), 19.00, KM, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Montreal also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Montreal Rooms

Business Plan
Description not provided
Concierge
Enjoy VIP accommodation on the top floors, including continental breakfast, evening hors d'oeuvres as well as Concierge and business services in a private lounge. King Grand Bed or Two double Grand Beds featuring irresistible pillow-top mattress, and wire
Standard
Deluxe room with a king Grand Bed or with two double Grand Beds featuring ultra-plush pillows, the softest of sheeting and thick down blankets-all piled atop an irresistible pillow-top mattress. Deluxe amenities include generous work area with ergonomic c

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doctor on call
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Place des Arts: 0.1 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.2 mi
  • Underground City: 0.4 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.5 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.5 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.6 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.6 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 0.6 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 0.7 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.7 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.1 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.2 mi
  • Underground City: 0.4 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.5 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.5 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.6 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.6 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 0.6 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 0.7 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.7 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 0.8 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.8 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.8 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 0.9 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 1.1 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 1.4 mi
  • Port of Montreal, Iberville Cruise Terminal: 1.6 mi
  • Ile Sainte-Helene: 1.8 mi
  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 2.7 mi
  • Little Italy: 2.9 mi
  • Montreal Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanique de Montreal): 3.5 mi
  • Biodome de Montreal: 3.8 mi
  • Montreal Insectarium: 4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (136)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Montreal

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
salutaire
Business
princeton, nj
Jun 1, 2013

convenient and comfortable

nice place to stay if you are interested in being dtown for business or pleasure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Catchin Karen
Oak Park, IL
Apr 10, 2013

Great location, friendly staff.

This hotel is in a great spot in downtown Montreal, very close to shopping, restaurants, and entertainment. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The only caution is I don't recommend the buffet breakfast offered at the hotel. At $22/each, it's just not worth it, especially considering all the other options within easy walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Borbay
NYC
Feb 26, 2013

Hyatt Regency Delivers

We stayed at the Hyatt this past weekend and really enjoyed out visit. The concierge was incredibly helpful upon check-in... the location was spot-on for a light festival, and our commute to the Belle Centre was painless. I'd stay here and again, and recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurant offshoots at lower prices during the light festival.

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Todd Best Man
NY
Sep 16, 2012

Bachelor Party

We arrive internationally to find out that the employees of Hyatt are on strike and informed that there will be limited services due to only management employees on staff. There was no access to the pool. No access to the bar & restaurant. We were told that minimum housekeeping would be provided i.e new towels, etc. That promise was not kept as no one entered the room all weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
antai
mexico city
Aug 10, 2012

the employees were on stike

Unfortunately the Hyatt hotel employees were on strike during our stay.. that meant a skeleton staff, no pool (we were excited about using the pool), no restaurant (although there is a foodcourt below the hotel) and very little cleaning staff... They promised they would try to make the bed daily and do min cleaning, but our room was "made" only 2 days (out of 7 nights) and the rest we had to go down to the reception to ask for dry towels, toilet paper, etc. The staff was as helpful as they could, however I cant believe that a big chain hotel would not hire more temp workers or resolve the strike in less than a week, the workers were outside with signs and everything!!! The hotel's location is excellent though as it is linked to desjardins complex (a shopping mall), has plenty of restaurants outside, it's in front of place des arts and the metro is 5 mins away walking underground thru pretty tunnels. Also, they charge for internet and it's very expensive, i was able to get free internet thru a promotion they had at the time checking in in foursquare...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stranz
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 9, 2012

AVOID! AVOID!! STAFF ARE ON STRIKE!!!

Wanted to stay somewhere a little nicer in Montreal while in town for the Osheaga music festival. The pool and other amenities like complimentary breakfast were the deciding factor for staying here instead of much cheaper options like "Hotel Osheaga". I was not notified or given any indication that the staff had gone on strike until I arrived at check-in. Due to the strike the pool was closed, our room was never serviced over the course of 4 days, we had to call downstairs everytime we needed more towels, and the included breakfast was terrible. Even though the services provided were not as promised, they still refused to offer any partial refunds and instead offerred complimentary wifi as a courtesy. They have a promotion running on foursquare for free wifi so it would have been free anyway. DON'T STAY HERE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jlo709
Calgary, AB
Aug 7, 2012

Hotel During Osheaga

The hotel was on strike during our stay so all the amenities were closed. The staff was not the friendliest but it couldn't have been the tension from the strike. The rooms were not what you would expect coming from the hotel lobby. It looked beautiful but the rooms were really dated and there was no cleaning of the rooms while we were there. We had to call for garbage changes and clean towels but we called and they came. :) The location was AMAZING!! Across the street from the metro and walking distance to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moosey loosey
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 27, 2012

short getaway with friends

the location is great right in the heart on montreal. the people working in the hotel were really nice but the bed sheets were a little dirty and we were also without toilet paper for a few hours

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

do not take any cabs!! they do not know where they are going, everything is walking distance, and the fares are ridiculous

Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jade33
Chicago, IL
Jul 23, 2012

Prime Location.

The best thing about this hotel is the location. First, it was a block away from the 747 Express bus stop from the airport. Secondly, there was a festival happening right outside the hotel that we were able to enjoy from the terrace. There was also another festival happening a few blocks down. Thirdly, it was connected to the Underground City, or the mall. An elevator connected to the hotel leads you to the mall where you will find a food court, a grocery store, and a post office. Lastly, it was a 15 min walk to Old Montreal, the Visitor's Center, and Centre Bell. The Metro stop was also a simple 5 min walk if you wanted to go to Mount Royal or the old Olympic Park. The room itself was average. The bed was comfortable but one was sagging to one side. There was a bad smell on one of the pillows that reminded us of the travel tip to pack our own pillow cases. The only trouble I had with the staff was a cleaning lady. She was cleaning the room next to us and I brought her my dirty towels and asked her for some new ones. She looked at her list and she said our room was not on her list therefore she couldn't help me. I had to carry the dirty towels back to my room and call the front desk for new ones. Other hotel amenities included a workout center, an indoor pool (smaller than I thought), and a sauna. There was also a concierge there that explained and booked a tour for us as well as provide us with information on where to dine and explore. Tip: Ask for a room on a lower floor if you don't care too much about the view. The elevators are slow and it would be terrible if you had to wait for every stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Micahel
Peterborough
Jul 19, 2012

Top City Centre Hotel

City centre hotel right on the main shopping street and within walking distance of the old French quarter. Hotel has a superb leisure complex including out door pool and sauna. Rooms were of a top quality and squeaky clean. Parking is beneath the hotel in a car park owned by the adjoining shopping centre. The fees are a factor but worth it for a city centre hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the old French quarter and choose from one of the many French restaurants to eat. Make sure you choose one which has proper table cloth and a fixed price menu for best value.

Back to menu Return to top