$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Hotel le Saint-Andre

2 stars
View map of 1285 St-Andre, Montreal, QC H2L 3T1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel le Saint-Andre

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel le Saint-Andre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Funguysyr
Business
Central NY
Aug 20, 2012

Funguysyr

Basic, no frills hotel. But it was neat & comfortable. Loved the free parking & daily breakfast delivered to the room. Right in the Village area. Tons of food and shops within walking distance. Would stay there again. Don't go in expecting a lot. It is no frills and the price reflects that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel le Saint-Andre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
waltr
Business
kansas
Jul 24, 2012

we love Montreal

Super value and location. Fantastic helpful staff. Free parking, locked if you ask, but its tight! Breakfast to your room. If you are spending a lot of time in your room nitpicking, you are missing this wonderful city. We love Montreal, in the summer anyway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel le Saint-Andre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AppleJax
Business
Vermont
Jul 21, 2012

Nice hotel for quick stay

I stayed here for two nights. This hotel is at a prime location downtown off of St Catherine street. It was nice to be able to park my car in a private lot rather than on the street. The receptionists are friendly and had great tips on where to visit all around Montreal. The rooms are adequate but nothing special. My favorite part was the free breakfast brought straight to my room at the time I chose the day before - fresh croissants, jam, juice and coffee - yum!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel le Saint-Andre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Josh78
Business
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Jul 10, 2012

Great vacation hotel

If you want a true Montreal experience, this is the hotel to stay. Not touristy at all, but located right in the Village. Staff was really great about everything and we'll definitely stay there next time we go to Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel le Saint-Andre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed of montreal
Business
florida
Jul 4, 2012

not going back

The hotel was close to a lot of activities going on but also in a neighborhood that wasnt really safe. I would be scare to be alone at night there. Lots of homeless and drug. The hotel hallways were dirty. The room was so so. Fridg not working, AC cold, light curtain so light comes in early morning. Ice machine in basement only. Elevator goes up to 3rd floor but we were on the 4th. They say free parking but its limited and first come first serve so if you are late you need to pay somewhere to park your car. Day time person at the desk was nice but night time couldnt care less. Breakfast was a nice plus that makes you not totally hate the place but I wouldnt go back. They give you one little soap that doesnt latter and dont give you more. Cheap is cheap but was still too expensive for that place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Dont move your car at night so you have a parking spot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel le Saint-Andre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kevin C.
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 30, 2012

Average hotel, expect 20% taxes added on at sign-in

We booked the hotel due to its amenities of free parking and internet which are difficult to find in hotels close to the city center. Both turned out great. The location of the hotel is in a so-so area, but it was still within a walking distance from most of Montreal's sights. The hotel room's biggest flaw was a dirty shower which really needed to be redone to improve the room comfort. They also don't give out individual tubes of shampoo and soap, which was also very unappealing. Aside from those two issues, it was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel le Saint-Andre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cosmosteel
Business
CT
May 29, 2012

3 day trip

Great location besst for the buck. It is smal not fancy but you will get a breakfast to your room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel le Saint-Andre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
slicedbread2
Business
Toronto
May 22, 2012

great location

this was a last-minute booking so i was happy to get anything in the village and this turned out to be a neat deal -- just what i needed: a place to shower, crash, and store my things... hotel staff were great afterwards too -- i left something in my room and the manager followed up quickly to have it returned...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel le Saint-Andre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Montreal Lover
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Mar 16, 2012

Excellent Location in Montreal

The hotel was quite close to all the sites in Montreal including downtown bars, clubs, restaurants, etc and to Chinatown and Old Montreal. It is just steps from the Central Bus Terminal too. If you don't mind a no-frills budget hotel, then this is for you. The rooms are attended by the housekeepers every morning and breakfast is included and even brought up to your room at request. The best feature of the hotel is its location - you are only steps away from everything at the heart of the village.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top