$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre

3 stars
View map of 50 Boul Rene Levesque West, Montreal, QC H2Z 1A2

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.1

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VT
May 13, 2009

OK accomodations for the price.

Took them 20+ minutes to locate my Orbitz reservation upon arrival at 7 PM. When I showed back up at 1AM, staff person who let me in was not very cordial and didn't seem very happy to be working there. Room was sort of a glorified closet, with two single beds and two bunkbeds hanging from the wall directly above. Parking costs 15 bucks a night, which I thought was a bit high. Continental breakfast was pretty decent (good coffee) and staff there were very attentive and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is right in the middle of downtown Montreal. It was easy to walk everywhere we needed to go.

Review of Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
belleville, nj
May 26, 2009

Price wise

Very small rooms, no space to walk, not so clean, but what do you expect for the price?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to st. catherine blvd.

Review of Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bulsara24
Business
Albany, NY
Apr 22, 2009

Goldie Locks in Montreal

I booked this hotel for one night while my bf and i were in montreal since we had the opportunity to leave earlier for our trip.The hotel is in the chinatown district and a decent walk to old Montreal which makes the location really great for sight-seeing. Thankfully we stayed there for one night because the bed was like a cement slab and for a full bed it was small for 2 people. I'm 5'4 and my feet hanged over the edge of the bed.The bed was just way too hard and we were happy that it was only one night of torture

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Stay somewhere else ! you can find better hotels and the same price or cheaper

Review of Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Apr 10, 2011

Perfect location, room was dated

This Travelodge hotel in Montreal is in a perfect location and served as our five-day homebase. It's less than a block away from the underground path system and access to a Metro station, and there's a wonderful IGA grocery store across the street! It's also an eight minute walk to the convention center (Congres) and to Chinatown, and is only a 15 minute walk to the historic Old City district, which is amazing. Although our room was fairly clean, it needs some TLC. The bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable and the bedspread was very old dated--it scared us, actually. (I like that many hotels are going to bed cover styles that are clearly washable and changed after each guest.) The room and bathroom were extremely tiny, but that didn't bother us much. This hotel offers complimentary continental breakfast, which we apprecated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is an eight minute walk to the Montreal Convention Center (Congres), five minutes to Chinatown and about 15 minutes to the historic Old City. It's also located less than a block away from access to the underground path system, which leads to a close by Metro station. The Metro is extremely easy to use. There is also a very nice grocery store across the street.

Review of Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
countrydweller
Business
England
Nov 19, 2010

Value for money

The location of the hotel was excellent.It was right next to the Chinese quarter, and very close to Old Montreal. You could hire a car in the reception. The 747 shuttle bus for the airport stops right outside Cost $7 per trip. The staff of the hotel were friendly, helpful and efficient. We had a problem making the shower work as the instructions marked on it were the wrong way round. A member of staff was sent to our room immediately and he explained to our satisfaction.The room was a satisfactory size for the money. The shower was always hot and there were toiletries provided and coffee. The bed was comfortable. The room was clean, although perhaps a little jaded, but it was satisfactory for us for a week.The free breakfast was simple and OK,but all carbohydrate. I would have preferred it if there had been some yogurt and muesli, however it set us up for the day, and was free. You could pay extra for a cooked breakfast for quite a reasonable price.The hotel was near 3 metro stations. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mom9
Business
nyc
Sep 6, 2012

very average

Except for location, nothing exceptional at all, Because of location we were able to walk easily to Chinatown, downtown, train station. Complimentary breakfast is boring, lacking protein.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

chintown, good food at a good price. The hotel offers no dinner options.

Review of Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First timer to Canada
Business
California
Jun 16, 2013

Good for the money

Thd hotel was in a good location, however the room was lacking in amenities. There was nowhere to even get plastic silverware if you had leftovers. The continental breakfast was good with a big selection of food. Overall i would recommend this hotel for the cheap price, but expect to get what you pay for...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The underground shopping mall entrance is right down the street and is an excellent place to check out!

Review of Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mvezzy
Business
Gatineau
Jun 7, 2013

Nothing out of the ordinary

Well located in downtown Montreal but the rooms are very small. Everything else its okay but nothing stands out. Good price though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sagesse
Business
Utah
May 29, 2014

Location is good

it was not too bad, it was not too good. Hotel is old. Room is small. but price and location is good. and they have free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Haverhill, MA
Apr 20, 2010

Not a bad place for 2 stars

We visited friends and relatives. We attended the 70th birthday of my wife's brother.We were disappointed that the clerk told us the parking was full and we had to park a block away from the hotel. It was inconvenient to unpack for one night and repack to leave the next day. Also we would have to pay full parking each time we took the car out and brought it back. [...] People came in afterwards and didn't have trouble that way.The continental breakfast left a lot to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many nice Bistros along the blvd St. Denis.

Back to menu Return to top