$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre

2 stars
50 Boul Rene Levesque West, Montreal, QC H2Z 1A2
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
33 reviews
Great low price location

If you want to visit old Montreal, this is definitely the place to go. The Basilica is only a 5-10... See full review

  • theoflow
  • May 31, 2012
Reasonable and convenient Hotel!

It was located near the Place D'Armes station (orange line) and chinatown. I went to Montreal to... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 11, 2009
Pet-friendly, European-style Montreal hotel serving free breakfast
The renovated, European-style Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre is a pet-friendly property in the Chinese Quarter within walking distance of many Montreal attractions. Boasting many unique, guest-friendly features, the hotel is one of few with bunk beds in some rooms. The 244 guest rooms have free wireless Internet access with complimentary breakfast and in-room coffee as well as access to the YMCA Sport Centre next door free of charge. An on-site restaurant and bar, plus free daily newspapers, are added bonuses.
Highlights
  • Pet-friendly property with nominal per night charge
  • Complimentary, deluxe continental breakfast, daily newspapers, wireless Internet access in rooms and access to a fitness center
  • In the heart of the Chinese Quarter, within walking distance of many attractions
Rooms
The 242 guest rooms at the inviting, affordable 11-floor Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre are homey with one queen bed, one double bed, two single beds, three or four single bunk beds, one double bed with sofa, or one queen bed. The intimate, European-style rooms have private showers, individual climate control, cable TV and phones with data ports as well as complimentary wireless Internet access, coffee makers and daily newspapers.
Features
Within walking distance to everything from the Latin Quarter and Old Montreal to Notre Dame Basilica and the Montreal Convention Center, the Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre is a European-style property offering free wireless Internet access and complimentary continental breakfast. A pet-friendly policy, on-site restaurant and lounge as well as access to a fitness center next door are among the added amenities at the Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre.
Transportation
  • Montreal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (9.6 mi/15.5 km)
Attractions
  • Old Montreal (0.2mi/0.3 km)
  • Montreal Convention Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Notre Dame Basilica (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
Business
  • On-site meeting facilities for 35 guests
Policies and fees
  • Indoor parking $17 CAN, plus taxes, based on availability
  • Pets allowed $10 CAN per pet, per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

45.5084 -73.5618
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Place des Arts: 0.2 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.3 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.4 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.4 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.4 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 0.4 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.5 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Underground City: 0.6 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 0.6 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.7 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.9 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.2 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.3 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.4 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.4 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.4 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 0.4 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.5 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Underground City: 0.6 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 0.6 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.7 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.9 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.9 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 0.9 mi
  • Crescent Street: 1 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 1 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 1.3 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 1.3 mi
  • Port of Montreal, Iberville Cruise Terminal: 1.6 mi
  • Ile Sainte-Helene: 1.6 mi
  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 2.9 mi
  • Little Italy: 3 mi
  • Montreal Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanique de Montreal): 3.4 mi
  • Biodome de Montreal: 3.6 mi
  • Montreal Insectarium: 3.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
countrydweller
England
Nov 19, 2010

Value for money

The location of the hotel was excellent.It was right next to the Chinese quarter, and very close to Old Montreal. You could hire a car in the reception. The 747 shuttle bus for the airport stops right outside Cost $7 per trip. The staff of the hotel were friendly, helpful and efficient. We had a problem making the shower work as the instructions marked on it were the wrong way round. A member of staff was sent to our room immediately and he explained to our satisfaction.The room was a satisfactory size for the money. The shower was always hot and there were toiletries provided and coffee. The bed was comfortable. The room was clean, although perhaps a little jaded, but it was satisfactory for us for a week.The free breakfast was simple and OK,but all carbohydrate. I would have preferred it if there had been some yogurt and muesli, however it set us up for the day, and was free. You could pay extra for a cooked breakfast for quite a reasonable price.The hotel was near 3 metro stations. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mom9
nyc
Sep 6, 2012

very average

Except for location, nothing exceptional at all, Because of location we were able to walk easily to Chinatown, downtown, train station. Complimentary breakfast is boring, lacking protein.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

chintown, good food at a good price. The hotel offers no dinner options.

Review of Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
belleville, nj
May 26, 2009

Price wise

Very small rooms, no space to walk, not so clean, but what do you expect for the price?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to st. catherine blvd.

Review of Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Roslyn, NY
Jun 29, 2011

Hotel review

Very centrally located to Montreal Jazz Festival and Old Montreal. Very nice breakfast area and decent selection for a continental breakfast. Extremely small room for 3 beds and hard matresses. Had to upgrade to the junior suite to sleep in a decent bed and have some room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Located in China town. Parking might be an issue at the hotel. Small rooms and hard matresses.

Review of Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sshenoy
NJ
Jul 26, 2013

Cramped rooms, but good location.

It is just mins walk from the Basilica and the old town.. The rooms are small and showers/bathroom cramped as well... please be mindful most of the simple rooms don't have bath tub, it just a small stand in showers. Parking is limited, the will then ask you to park at other pay and park locations around that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a walk to old town, and the Rue Saint Paul, you will find a lot of good options...

Review of Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
belleville, nj
May 26, 2009

Price wise

Very small rooms, no space to walk, not so clean, but what do you expect for the price?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to st. catherine blvd.

Review of Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bulsara24
Albany, NY
Apr 22, 2009

Goldie Locks in Montreal

I booked this hotel for one night while my bf and i were in montreal since we had the opportunity to leave earlier for our trip.The hotel is in the chinatown district and a decent walk to old Montreal which makes the location really great for sight-seeing. Thankfully we stayed there for one night because the bed was like a cement slab and for a full bed it was small for 2 people. I'm 5'4 and my feet hanged over the edge of the bed.The bed was just way too hard and we were happy that it was only one night of torture

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Stay somewhere else ! you can find better hotels and the same price or cheaper

Review of Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bulsara24
Albany, NY
Apr 22, 2009

Goldie Locks in Montreal

I booked this hotel for one night while my bf and i were in montreal since we had the opportunity to leave earlier for our trip.The hotel is in the chinatown district and a decent walk to old Montreal which makes the location really great for sight-seeing. Thankfully we stayed there for one night because the bed was like a cement slab and for a full bed it was small for 2 people. I'm 5'4 and my feet hanged over the edge of the bed.The bed was just way too hard and we were happy that it was only one night of torture

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Stay somewhere else ! you can find better hotels and the same price or cheaper

Review of Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Timothy NonUniqueNickname
Business
LA, CA
Jun 3, 2013

Average and wanting

The room was worn, carpet stained, and somewhat musky. That said, the worst part was the electronic card reader seemed lacking. I was forced to get a new key card every time I re-entered the room, and the staff made no compensation for this inconvenience. I would not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mangual 4385
Montreal, Canada
Jun 5, 2014

Uncomfortible

The room was very small, the shower too small and for the check they delay 30 minutes, it was supose to be at 3:00pm and they give me the room at 3:30pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top