$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre

3 stars
View map of 50 Boul Rene Levesque West, Montreal, QC H2Z 1A2

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.1

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
May 11, 2009

Reasonable and convenient Hotel!

It was located near the Place D'Armes station (orange line) and chinatown. I went to Montreal to attend the meeting at Montreat Convention Centre (Palais des Congres de Montreal). This convention center is connected to the Place D'Armes station directily, so it was very convenient for me to stay and go to the convention center. There were a lot of shops underground building and closed to a supermarket(IGA). If you would like to go to the international airport, you could ask to the front desk to make a reservation the shuttle bus to go there. It costs $15 and you will be picked up to go to the bus terminal by a bus in front of the hotel. The room is not so huge, but if you will just stay at night, it is very reasonble and cheap price. The other hand, breakfast is included and it was not so bad. You can eat the bread, fruits, muffin, boiled egg, coffee and tea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
phoenix,az
Aug 1, 2009

very small rooms

the room was very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
a339rock
Couples
Connecticut
Jun 17, 2009

You get what you pay for...Good location

Room was tiny and bed was uncomfortable. That being said, place was cheap and easy walking distance to a lot of good restaurants/bars. I'd probably go someplace else next time, but it will pass if you're on a tight budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Lancaster PA
Jun 3, 2009

First time travel to Canada

Friendly staff, nice small room and bed, good location for tourism- first time visitors. Clean and quiet (with little exception when some young people cannot be civilized). Would be nice a little variation in breakfast menu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Good pastry shops in Chinatown

Review of Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
belleville, nj
May 26, 2009

Price wise

Very small rooms, no space to walk, not so clean, but what do you expect for the price?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to st. catherine blvd.

Review of Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Richmond, VT
May 13, 2009

OK accomodations for the price.

Took them 20+ minutes to locate my Orbitz reservation upon arrival at 7 PM. When I showed back up at 1AM, staff person who let me in was not very cordial and didn't seem very happy to be working there. Room was sort of a glorified closet, with two single beds and two bunkbeds hanging from the wall directly above. Parking costs 15 bucks a night, which I thought was a bit high. Continental breakfast was pretty decent (good coffee) and staff there were very attentive and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is right in the middle of downtown Montreal. It was easy to walk everywhere we needed to go.

Review of Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bulsara24
Couples
Albany, NY
Apr 22, 2009

Goldie Locks in Montreal

I booked this hotel for one night while my bf and i were in montreal since we had the opportunity to leave earlier for our trip.The hotel is in the chinatown district and a decent walk to old Montreal which makes the location really great for sight-seeing. Thankfully we stayed there for one night because the bed was like a cement slab and for a full bed it was small for 2 people. I'm 5'4 and my feet hanged over the edge of the bed.The bed was just way too hard and we were happy that it was only one night of torture

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Stay somewhere else ! you can find better hotels and the same price or cheaper

Back to menu Return to top