$121 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 7, 2015 Check-out: Feb 8, 2015

Hotel Omni Mont-Royal

4 stars
1050 Sherbrooke Street West, 1050 Sherbrooke Street West, Montreal, QC H3A 2R6
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
92 reviews
executive suite perfect for elderly couple

definitely worth the extra money for the executive suite. Very quiet and very close to our... See full review

  • over the hill from southi
  • Apr 14, 2014
wonderful

the room is huge and great and all facilities included See full review

  • dado dantas
  • Sep 30, 2013
Luxury and comfort on the historic Sherbrooke Street
The newly renovated 31-story Hotel Omni Mont-Royal offers a timeless emblem of the Montreal tourist landscape infused with an authentic flair, a modern ethos, and a blend of warmth, comfort and elegance. The 299 tastefully decorated rooms and suites are true retreats of serenity and relaxation with a residential feel. Rated four-star by Hebergement Quebec and four-diamond by AAA/CAA, Hotel Omni Mont-Royal provides facilities such as full service health club and an urban pool, sauna and whirl pool. On-site dining options include Alice Bar and Le Petit Opus Cafe. Versatile meeting spaces are also on offer.
Highlights
  • Located near shopping, dining, cultural and recreational attractions in the heart of downtown
  • Health club with  seasonal pool, plus a dry sauna and whirlpool
  • New dining options Alice Bar and Le Petit Opus Cafe
Rooms
The 299 elegantly designed guest rooms at the Hotel Omni Mont-Royal showcase the sophistication and style of Montreal and are decorated with fine linens, feature Italian marble bathrooms, modern amenities such as 42 Inch LCD TV?s, wireless Internet (fees apply), and iHome docking stations.  Expansive work area is well lit and features multiple accessible outlets are also available.
Features
The Hotel Omni Mont-Royal houses a fully-equipped fitness center with seasonal outdoor pool, dry sauna, steam room and whirlpool. Located along the Golden Square Mile near shopping and attractions, the Hotel Omni Mont-Royal has a cafe and lobby bar, business center and amenities such as turndown service and free newspaper in the lobby.
Transportation
  • Montreal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions
  • McGill University (Across the street)
  • Mount Royal Park (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Museum of Fine Arts (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
Business
  • A total of 16,000 square feet of flexible meeting space in 12 rooms
  • Salon des Saisons ballroom, totaling 4,410 square feet
  • Wireless Internet Access
  • In-house audio-visual services
  • Business center with 24-hour access
Policies
  • This property is Non Smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Omni Mont-Royal also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Omni Mont-Royal Rooms

Premier Room 1 King
Premier Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 307 sq ft. High floor. Privileged view of the city and Mont Royal Mountain. The room also features a love seat.
Deluxe Room 1 King
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 256 to 307 sq ft. View of city on south side or Mont-Royal Mountain on north side. Room also features a sitting area with love seat.
Deluxe Room 2 Doubles
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds. Approx. 256 to 307 sq ft. View of city on south side or Mont-Royal Mountain on north side. Room also features a sitting area with love seat.
Executive Suite 1 King
Executive Suite 1 King Bed. Approx. 514 sq ft. Overlooks Mont-Royal Mountain. Features large living room with sofa bed and two full bathrooms plus two 42-inch LCD HD flat screen televisions. Living room and bedroom separated by French doors.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Spa
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.2 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.4 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.5 mi
  • Underground City: 0.5 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.6 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 0.7 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 1 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 1 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 1.1 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 1.1 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 1.1 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.2 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.4 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.5 mi
  • Underground City: 0.5 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.6 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 0.7 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 1 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 1 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 1.1 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 1.1 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 1.1 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 1.2 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 1.2 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 1.3 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 1.4 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Port of Montreal, Iberville Cruise Terminal: 1.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 2 mi
  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 2 mi
  • Ile Sainte-Helene: 2.4 mi
  • Little Italy: 2.8 mi
  • Montreal Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanique de Montreal): 4 mi
  • Biodome de Montreal: 4.2 mi
  • Montreal Insectarium: 4.4 mi

Dining

Le Petit Opus Cafe
Le Petit Opus Café at Hotel Omni Mont-Royal features a French bistro-style menu and is the perfect venue for dining throughout the day. Relax in the newly transformed atmosphere inspired by the dynamic and artistic spirit of the city of Montreal. Open daily from 0630-2230 hours.
Alice Bar
A new lobby-bar concept serving artfully crafted cocktails and a light menu with local flavors offering views of bustling Sherbrooke Street. Open daily from 1100 hours until midnight.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Omni Mont-Royal

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Omni Mont-Royal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 26, 2008

looks like we are closed

the rcoom was neat but not clean spider webs in corners and next to bed room was very very hot even though we turned off the heat, the staff was not very attentive and the place was very dusty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

eat out and not in hotel many great reaturants very close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Omni Mont-Royal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 12, 2008

Home away from Home

My daughter & I meet in Montreal at least once a year for the family reunion. Although we stayed at other hotels, the Omni is our hotel of choice. Everything is perfect, close to so many shopping/restaurant options. The staff is great. The Concierge is very friendly & knowledgeable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Little hole in the wall just around the corner SAIGON. Tiny, clean, friendly staff of(2), affordable, most of all excellent presentation & delicious. One of the places the Concierge suggested. OH, & try their Lechee Martini!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Omni Mont-Royal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 11, 2008

good location

This hotel has larger than usual rooms and bathrooms. I was disappointed that the excellent Chinese restaurant in the basement was closed. The location is very good - walking distance to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

All of Montreal's underground shopping starts a block away. While the stores are more or less what is in Toronto, they seem to stock somewhat differently. I bought some things at Winners for a very good price. St. Laurent and the Village are walkable, but take maybe 30 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Omni Mont-Royal

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach, CA
Apr 5, 2008

ghostly, short staffed.

it is poorly serviced. I am here on pleasure trip, I usually travel on business, but frequent Montreal on pleasure trips, this was my most unsatisfactory experience. I dont blame the Hotel. just my expression

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

crecent rue st. was cool for drinks, had good food @ maison de cari( curry house)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Omni Mont-Royal

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 8, 2008

BAD VALUE

I had high expectations for this hotel..The location is sub-optimal and slightly distant from city hotspots. I was very dissatisfied overall even though the price was right...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Digital theatres, science center, Biodome,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Omni Mont-Royal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 28, 2007

Comfortable stay

My stay at the Omni Mount Royal was short, uneventful and comfortable. Check-in and check-out were quick. smooth and pleasant. I had my business meetings, slept well and left early next morning. No problems. no disturbances, just efficient, smiling staff. Great location for my purposes. Looking forward to the next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Most convenient for train travel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Omni Mont-Royal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Sep 17, 2007

Excellent location in Montreal...

Stayed at the Hotel Omni Mont Royal on a Friday-Monday in mid September. I was very nervous after reading lots of bad reviews on the hotel in relation to outdated decor and rooms. Much to my delight the reviews were off-base and wrong. The lobby is very nice with classic decor. The rooms looked like they belonged in a B&B. Very homely and comfy yet furnished very nicely. Rooms were immaculately cleaned and the view of downtown Montreal from our top-floor room was amazing. Staff was very friendly and spoke both French and English. The spa seemed very nice and didn't seem as expensive as other hotel spas I've seen. The location of the hotel is very good-only 2-3 blocks away from all the action yet not in the middle of it all. Concierge very helpful and always at your call-taxis always available outside front door. I would recommend this hotel to a friend. The only downturn is the hotel doesn't have much going on in terms of entertainment. The lobby bar is very small and was always quiet-not much happening. Not a big deal though as there were plenty of places to go nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

No need to take taxis-all action nearby. Enjoy the short 2-3 block walk to all the happening streets(Crescent was the best!).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Omni Mont-Royal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
trish1234
Business
New York, NY
Aug 12, 2007

Great location

The omni was in a great location. The near subway station made it very convienent to get to other places within the city. Within the neighbohood there were many great restaurants, cafes, and pubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Within just a few blocks there were many restuarants. From the casual Irish pub to an elegant french restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Omni Mont-Royal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, PR
Jun 22, 2007

Great hotel

I have no complaints about my stay at The Hotel Omni Mont-Royal. The staff were very friendly, the room was very spacious and nicely appointed and the bed was very comfortable. The Zen restaurant on the lower level of the hotel is well worth a visit as the food is tasty and reasonably priced. I would definitely stay at this hotel again - excellent location also as it's just a couple blocks from St. Catherine etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Rue St. Catherine a couple blocks away with lots of shopping and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Omni Mont-Royal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland, CA
Jun 1, 2007

Omnilicious

The Omni Mont Royal was certainly a good hotel choice. The staff was friendly, professional and very knowledgeable of Montreal. I felt safe there and I was treated like VIP the whole entire time! The rooms were clean, quiet, comfortable and reasonable. The location was in walking distance to everything. I came and went as I pleased because of were the hotel is situated. I was spoiled somewhat by the Concierge team, they really provided 'service with a smile'. The hotel offers a turndown service in the evening and that really makes you feel like royalty. I would undoubtedly stay at the Omni Mont Royal again and again and again. I also think Concierge department deserves a big fat raise or an all expense paid vacation! Yours truly, Happy as can be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Leblanc Restaurant on St-Laurent for dinner. Bloom for very cute shoes. Place de Arts on Sainte-Catherine for the performing arts. Tribe Hyperclub on St-Jacques West (Old Port) for dancing and partying until 4:00am! House of Jazz on Aylmer for live music and cool jazz artist.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top