$154 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 21, 2014 Check-out: Oct 22, 2014

Hotel Omni Mont-Royal

4 stars
1050 Sherbrooke Street West, 1050 Sherbrooke Street West, Montreal, QC H3A 2R6
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
90 reviews
executive suite perfect for elderly couple

definitely worth the extra money for the executive suite. Very quiet and very close to our... See full review

  • over the hill from southi
  • Apr 14, 2014
wonderful

the room is huge and great and all facilities included See full review

  • dado dantas
  • Sep 30, 2013
A timeless emblem of the Montreal tourist landscape the Hotel Omni Mont-Royal strives to give guests an unforgettable experience infused with an authentic flair and a modern ethos plus a blend of warmth and comfort and elegance. The newly transformed 299 guest rooms and suites are true retreats of serenity and relaxation with a residential feel. Elegant and graceful the decor serves as a comfortable backdrop for both work and leisure. The Hotel Omni Mont-Royal is known for its unparalleled customer service and is rated four-star by Hebergement Quebec and four-diamond by AAA-CAA. The Hotel offers a full service health club and an urban pool open mid-May through mid-October as well as a sauna and whirlpool. Updated amenities at the hotel provide everything required for an enjoyable stay including our Alice Bar and Le Petit Opus Cafe and many versatile meeting rooms. Hotel Omni Mont-Royal lets its guests immerse themselves in the urban vibe of Montreal and nestle into the feels like home comfort of its newly renovated guestrooms.

Hotel Map

45.5017 -73.5767
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Montreal Pierre Elliot Trudeau, (YUL), 12.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Omni Mont-Royal also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Omni Mont-Royal Rooms

Premier Room 1 King
Premier Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 307 sq ft. High floor. Privileged view of the city and Mont Royal Mountain. The room also features a love seat.
Deluxe Room 1 King
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 256 to 307 sq ft. View of city on south side or Mont-Royal Mountain on north side. Room also features a sitting area with love seat.
Deluxe Room 2 Doubles
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds. Approx. 256 to 307 sq ft. View of city on south side or Mont-Royal Mountain on north side. Room also features a sitting area with love seat.
Executive Suite 1 King
Executive Suite 1 King Bed. Approx. 514 sq ft. Overlooks Mont-Royal Mountain. Features large living room with sofa bed and two full bathrooms plus two 42-inch LCD HD flat screen televisions. Living room and bedroom separated by French doors.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Spa
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.2 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.4 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.5 mi
  • Underground City: 0.5 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.6 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 0.7 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 1 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 1 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 1.1 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 1.1 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 1.1 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.2 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.4 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.5 mi
  • Underground City: 0.5 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.6 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 0.7 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 1 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 1 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 1.1 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 1.1 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 1.1 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 1.2 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 1.2 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 1.3 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 1.4 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Port of Montreal, Iberville Cruise Terminal: 1.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 2 mi
  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 2 mi
  • Ile Sainte-Helene: 2.4 mi
  • Little Italy: 2.8 mi
  • Montreal Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanique de Montreal): 4 mi
  • Biodome de Montreal: 4.2 mi
  • Montreal Insectarium: 4.4 mi

Dining

Le Petit Opus Cafe
Le Petit Opus Café at Hotel Omni Mont-Royal features a French bistro-style menu and is the perfect venue for dining throughout the day. Relax in the newly transformed atmosphere inspired by the dynamic and artistic spirit of the city of Montreal. Open daily from 0630-2230 hours.
Alice Bar
A new lobby-bar concept serving artfully crafted cocktails and a light menu with local flavors offering views of bustling Sherbrooke Street. Open daily from 1100 hours until midnight.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Omni Mont-Royal

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Omni Mont-Royal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Di Mc
Westchester County, NY
Jul 14, 2009

Good Deal

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was clean and a nice size. So was the bathroom. The decor wasn't the newest, but everything seemed neat and clean. Some floors were more updated than others. All of the staff was very nice, attentive and knowledgeable. We would def stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to Crescent Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Omni Mont-Royal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pituca's Mom
Tinley Park, IL
Jul 7, 2009

Wish we could stay longer

Our experience at Hotel Omni Mont-Royal was excellent from the moment we checked-in the Hotel staff was very courteous and pleasant. The concierge provided great help indicating tourist points of interest as well as providing maps of the down town area. They were eager to help with public transportation information or calling a taxi for us. The Hotel room and the Hotel amenities such as swimming pool, Gym and its location were unbeatable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Within a short walk you can find a variety of dinning options. Do not miss Cavalli's restaurant, it is just around the corner and has excellent food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Omni Mont-Royal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AND
San Francisco, CA
Jul 6, 2009

Everything we were looking for

The fitness center is awesome, as is the large bathroom and the shower's water pressure. The hotel itself is fairly standard but it is in a great, central location and perfectly fit the bill for our trip. The only annoyance is the $11/day wireless charge. You can easily get around it by signing up for the preferred guest program but they require all of your contact information and I have a feeling I'll be receiving more than my share of junk mail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Our best day in Montreal was the day we rented bikes and rode the city's amazing bike trails. Very easy and very fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Omni Mont-Royal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fernando pessoa
NYC, NY
Jul 3, 2009

Great staff, needs renovations

The room was very spacious and staff were super friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, the sheets didn't smell so nice - we asked them to change - and we had to ask them to do our beds once (not sure if forgotten or if someone would do that after 2pm). Carpet, bath curtains and walls need renovations, as they are old and dirty. Location is great, about a block from Peel Subway Station, 3 blocks from Ste Catherine (great for tourists) and $10-$13 cab from Old Port (Vieux Montreal). I would go back, but hoping to find cleaner rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Omni Mont-Royal

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rayhat
Business
Boston
May 2, 2009

Not the best experience

Stayed at the Mont Royal for the Society of Behavioral Medicine conference April 2009, though Mont Royal was not an official conference hotel. The Orbitz price was terrific and the location is great - paid extra for a high room with a view though the view was very limited. The first night a group of high school students were placed directly across the hall and had in and out traffic and noise all night. I spoke to the management the next morning and they assured me the students were leaving that day. However, that night two groups of college students from a large upstate NY university who were in Montreal for a formal were placed directly across the hall. I had to finally call the desk for security in the middle of the night as groups of drunk college students roamed the hall, yelling and partying. I don't blame either the high school or college students - they were paying customers as well. But I was unable to understand the room placements when the hotel was largely empty. The college students stayed on an additional night and another call for security was necessary. The worst part of this was the indifference of the staff in the middle of the night when the partying could be heard over the phone with the room door closed and locked. It was as though I was the problem, not the drunk and noisy students. The real problem was the staff who seemed just plainly unable to grasp a simple problem. Once security came up to my floor, the noise settled down and stayed relatively low through the remainder of the night. I would have to say that despite my love of Montreal, I would not stay in this hotel again under any circumstances.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Omni Mont-Royal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Princeton, NJ
Mar 3, 2009

Great Value!

The accommodations were more than ample. The facilities were clean, roomy and well appointed. The staff was always friendly. The location was perfect for our visit to McGill University

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Omni Mont-Royal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington
Jan 1, 2009

Large rooms; full ...

Large rooms; full amenities; swam outdoors on January 1st!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Omni Mont-Royal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pleasant Prairie, WI
Nov 1, 2008

My review of Hotel Omni Mont-Royal

The folks at the front desk are very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway is a great way to get around

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Omni Mont-Royal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 26, 2008

looks like we are closed

the rcoom was neat but not clean spider webs in corners and next to bed room was very very hot even though we turned off the heat, the staff was not very attentive and the place was very dusty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

eat out and not in hotel many great reaturants very close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Omni Mont-Royal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 12, 2008

Home away from Home

My daughter & I meet in Montreal at least once a year for the family reunion. Although we stayed at other hotels, the Omni is our hotel of choice. Everything is perfect, close to so many shopping/restaurant options. The staff is great. The Concierge is very friendly & knowledgeable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Little hole in the wall just around the corner SAIGON. Tiny, clean, friendly staff of(2), affordable, most of all excellent presentation & delicious. One of the places the Concierge suggested. OH, & try their Lechee Martini!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search