$142 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Hotel Omni Mont-Royal

4 stars
1050 Sherbrooke Street West, 1050 Sherbrooke Street West, Montreal, QC H3A 2R6
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
155 reviews
executive suite perfect for elderly couple

definitely worth the extra money for the executive suite. Very quiet and very close to our... See full review

  • over the hill from southi
  • Apr 14, 2014
wonderful

the room is huge and great and all facilities included See full review

  • dado dantas
  • Sep 30, 2013
Luxury and comfort on the historic Sherbrooke Street
The newly renovated 31-story Hotel Omni Mont-Royal offers a timeless emblem of the Montreal tourist landscape infused with an authentic flair, a modern ethos, and a blend of warmth, comfort and elegance. The 299 tastefully decorated rooms and suites are true retreats of serenity and relaxation with a residential feel. Rated four-star by Hebergement Quebec and four-diamond by AAA/CAA, Hotel Omni Mont-Royal provides facilities such as full service health club and an urban pool, sauna and whirl pool. On-site dining options include Alice Bar and Le Petit Opus Cafe. Versatile meeting spaces are also on offer.
Highlights
  • Located near shopping, dining, cultural and recreational attractions in the heart of downtown
  • Health club with  seasonal pool, plus a dry sauna and whirlpool
  • New dining options Alice Bar and Le Petit Opus Cafe
Rooms
The 299 elegantly designed guest rooms at the Hotel Omni Mont-Royal showcase the sophistication and style of Montreal and are decorated with fine linens, feature Italian marble bathrooms, modern amenities such as 42 Inch LCD TV’s, wireless interenet, and iHome docking stations.  Expansive work area is well lit and features multiple accessible outlets are also available.
Features
The Hotel Omni Mont-Royal houses a fully-equipped fitness center with seasonal outdoor pool, dry sauna, steam room and whirlpool. Located along the Golden Square Mile near shopping and attractions, the Hotel Omni Mont-Royal has a cafe and lobby bar, business center and amenities such as turndown service and complimentary shoe-shines.
Transportation
  • Montreal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions
  • McGill University (Across the street)
  • Mount Royal Park (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Museum of Fine Arts (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
Business
  • A total of 16,000 square feet of flexible meeting space in 12 rooms
  • Salon des Saisons ballroom, totaling 4,410 square feet
  • Wireless Internet Access
  • In-house audio-visual services
  • Business center with 24-hour access
Policies
  • This property is Non Smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Omni Mont-Royal Rooms

Premier Room 1 King
Premier Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 307 sq ft. High floor. Privileged view of the city and Mont Royal Mountains. The room also features a love seat.
Deluxe Room 1 King
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 256 to 307 sq ft. View of city on south side or Mont-Royal Mountains on north side. Room also features a sitting area with love seat.
Deluxe Room 2 Doubles
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds. Approx. 256 to 307 sq ft. View of city on south side or Mont-Royal Mountains on north side. Room also features a sitting area with love seat.
Executive Suite 1 King
Executive Suite 1 King Bed. Approx. 514 sq ft. Overlooks Mont-Royal Mountains. Features large living room with sofa bed and two full bathrooms plus two 42-inch LCD HD flat screen televisions. Living room and bedroom separated by French doors.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Spa
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Omni Mont-Royal also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.5017 -73.5767
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Montreal Pierre Elliot Trudeau, (YUL), 12.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.2 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.4 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.5 mi
  • Underground City: 0.5 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.6 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 0.7 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 1 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 1 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 1.1 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 1.1 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 1.1 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.2 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.4 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.5 mi
  • Underground City: 0.5 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.6 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 0.7 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 1 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 1 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 1.1 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 1.1 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 1.1 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 1.2 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 1.2 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 1.3 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 1.4 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Port of Montreal, Iberville Cruise Terminal: 1.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 2 mi
  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 2 mi
  • Ile Sainte-Helene: 2.4 mi
  • Little Italy: 2.8 mi
  • Montreal Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanique de Montreal): 4 mi
  • Biodome de Montreal: 4.2 mi
  • Montreal Insectarium: 4.4 mi

Dining

Le Petit Opus Cafe
Le Petit Opus Café at Hotel Omni Mont-Royal features a French bistro-style menu and is the perfect venue for dining throughout the day. Relax in the newly transformed atmosphere inspired by the dynamic and artistic spirit of the city of Montreal. Open daily from 0630-2230 hours.
Alice Bar
A new lobby-bar concept serving artfully crafted cocktails and a light menu with local flavors offering views of bustling Sherbrooke Street. Open daily from 1100 hours until midnight.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (155)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Omni Mont-Royal

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Omni Mont-Royal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Londonderry NH
Mar 10, 2011

Very nice hotel

The hotel is very nice, but the parking is a block away. The parking situation is simply unacceptable ! Lots of better hotels in Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Omni Mont-Royal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Londonderry NH
Mar 10, 2011

Very nice hotel

The hotel is very nice, but the parking is a block away. The parking situation is simply unacceptable ! Lots of better hotels in Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Omni Mont-Royal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Max's Mom & Dad
LI, NY
Mar 7, 2011

Location, quality, hospitality

Great location for Musuems and sightseeing, shopping and resturants. Attentive staff to all needs. Room was large, well appointed, nice clean bathroom with great water presssure. A shout out to mike at the OPUS Bar/Resturant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Underground, Ogilvy's and the Metro

Review of Hotel Omni Mont-Royal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Max's Mom & Dad
LI, NY
Mar 7, 2011

Location, quality, hospitality

Great location for Musuems and sightseeing, shopping and resturants. Attentive staff to all needs. Room was large, well appointed, nice clean bathroom with great water presssure. A shout out to mike at the OPUS Bar/Resturant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Underground, Ogilvy's and the Metro

Review of Hotel Omni Mont-Royal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Larchmont, NY
Feb 27, 2011

Excellent value in the heart of Montreal

Beautiful rooms at a great price right in the heart of Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Omni Mont-Royal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Larchmont, NY
Feb 27, 2011

Excellent value in the heart of Montreal

Beautiful rooms at a great price right in the heart of Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Omni Mont-Royal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kingston, Ontario
Feb 27, 2011

Upscale, central location

Centrally located with large semi-luxurious rooms at a reasonable price within walking distance of excellent restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid overpriced in-house breakfast

Review of Hotel Omni Mont-Royal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kingston, Ontario
Feb 27, 2011

Upscale, central location

Centrally located with large semi-luxurious rooms at a reasonable price within walking distance of excellent restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid overpriced in-house breakfast

Review of Hotel Omni Mont-Royal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveller of a certain age
Cape Neddick, Maine
Jan 17, 2011

Quite Satisfactory

This was a very special birthday trip for my lady friend and I. She was having one of those "significant birthdate". I had lived on Montreal several years previously. The hotel was very professional and accommodating. Unfortunately, the day of our arrival we where snowed in at our home in Maine. I called the hotel first thing in the morning to inform that we would be arriving the following day when the storm had passed and roads were clear. The hotel was quite gracious and would welcome us the following day. Upon arrival I inquired as to whether it was possible to stay an extra day to make up for the one we were snow-bound from. They had plenty of rooms but would not credit me in any form for the day we missed but would charge us the full amount. Needless to say we did not stay the extra night. It would have been greatly appreciated if they would have attempted to make some accommodation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Omni Mont-Royal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveller of a certain age
Cape Neddick, Maine
Jan 17, 2011

Quite Satisfactory

This was a very special birthday trip for my lady friend and I. She was having one of those "significant birthdate". I had lived on Montreal several years previously. The hotel was very professional and accommodating. Unfortunately, the day of our arrival we where snowed in at our home in Maine. I called the hotel first thing in the morning to inform that we would be arriving the following day when the storm had passed and roads were clear. The hotel was quite gracious and would welcome us the following day. Upon arrival I inquired as to whether it was possible to stay an extra day to make up for the one we were snow-bound from. They had plenty of rooms but would not credit me in any form for the day we missed but would charge us the full amount. Needless to say we did not stay the extra night. It would have been greatly appreciated if they would have attempted to make some accommodation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top