$81 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

Hotel Lord Berri

3 stars
View map of 1199 Berri Street, Montreal, QC H2L 4C6

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lord Berri

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lord Berri

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gregory990
Business
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Jan 3, 2010

Great during the film festival

We stayed at the hotel during the international film festival, and it was very close to the festival as well as great restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lord Berri

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Poisoned Food
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 3, 2010

Good location

Ive stayed here in the past and i loved the location. Its centrally located to st catherine, and 2 blocks from the airport bus station. Rather than taking a cab ride for 40 dollars you can easily take the bus for half and it leaves you 2 blocks from this hotel. The only problem this time i arrived, they had some event, full of teenagers, they occupied the entire hotel and partied to the wee hours of the night and day. The hotel staff did not anything to stop the noise. This has never happened before since ive stayed here twice before. Overall it was ok, if the event had not been the week of my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Nightlife is very close by, if your gay, this location is perfect, if are straight, the metro stop is literally one block and you can be in the action in 10 mins tops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lord Berri

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington, Kentucky
Nov 30, 2009

Hotel Lord Berri in Montreal, Canada

The room was very nice, and clean. I especially liked that there was a mini-fridge in the room, and that the internet was free and easy to set up. The shower was AMAZING! The only complaint I had was that the HVAC unit was very noisy, but the temperature in the room was okay so I didn't ever turn it on.I often spent my evening in the hotel restaurant. While expensive, the food was very good, the beer selection was great, and the staff were very friendly and courteous.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lord Berri

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
domates
Business
Fort Wayne IN
Nov 30, 2009

Think twice

I love camping, I wish I had my tent and sleeping bag with me to sleep in the middle of the street rather than sleeping in this hotel. Horrible mattresses... Very old, smell bad. My back still hurts after 2 days. The lights were not working. Right on a busy street so noisy. Paid 100$ for a night!!!! Too expensive, it only worths 30 bucks no more....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lord Berri

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nice Guest
Business
Florida
Nov 28, 2009

Worth It!

Location is ideal for first time tourists - very convenient to all the sites. The room & amenities are modest but so is the cost. The staff as friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lord Berri

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jersey City
Nov 11, 2009

Hotel Lord Berri in Montreal Canada

Hotel Lord Berri was great. The rooms were clean, the hotel staff provided great tips on the neighborhood. The Metro (subway) is a very short distance (2 blocks) from the hotel and you can easily get all over Montreal. The neighborhood nearby has a lot of food options within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lord Berri

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ex-pat
Business
Portland OR
Oct 27, 2009

Had everything I needed

The location was great. Easy to access by car without getting into the heart of downtown. It was within walking distance of Old Montreal, China town and really close to the Metro Station.. where you can ride quickly to other parts of the city. Though my room was next to the elevator, it was very quiet. Downside to the hotel: The rooms were a little shopworn,the luggage storage area was unsupervised (so take care), and if you arrive late you may have to park in the dark alley behind the hotel (definitely not worth the additional $17/night). However the night clerk made the effort to stand at the back door to make sure I was safe while I unloaded. For the sightsee-er, this was a great hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you plan on using public transportation to get araound. Purchase a three day pass for the metro and bus system, for $17.00 at the nearby Berry/Uquam metro station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lord Berri

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Romantic Getaway Girl
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Oct 25, 2009

Do Not Disturb

We selected this hotel due the proximity to Old Montréal, it is walking distance. The parking was a bit odd though, we had the option of parking in a lot next door that was not affiliated with the hotel for $15/night or pay $17/night CND and park indoors. We opted to park indoors but it was a very tiny parking garage, seemed to be very safe but difficult to navigate a midsize car in. We only stayed one night before departing for our next destination, however, at 8:30AM housekeeping opened the door and saw us still in bed, she promptly apologized and left. (There was not "Do Not Disturb" sign available). Housekeeping then opened the door again about 1.5hrs later (without knocking, but there was a chain on the door) this time my husband was in the shower... about to come out and get dressed. The hotel is located directly across the street from QUAM, there was not a lot of traffic around the school, but not sure if that may change throughout the year, we visited in October (Monday). The room was not spotless, but not dirty. Could certainly use some updating, particularly in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate at a café called Marche Serafim at the end of Rue St. Denis (I think). The food was excellent! Try the bison burger if you go, you will not regret it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lord Berri

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami Beach
Oct 14, 2009

Great Location

Not a bad hotel, good value, clean but could use updating. Great location, would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cora for breakfast. 3 blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lord Berri

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Hampshire
Oct 12, 2009

Cheap rooms in a good location.

My only complaint was the construction behind the hotel that began early in the morning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top