$102 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Hotel Lord Berri

3 stars
View map of 1199 Berri Street, Montreal, QC H2L 4C6

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lord Berri

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lord Berri

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Somerville mom
Somerville, MA
Aug 25, 2012

Good hotel

This was a lovely hotel, well situated - a block from the Metro and the pedestrian zone. The staff were courteous and helpful. It would have been helpful to have had in the advertising that parking is usually unavailable in the hotel (perhaps if one reserved parking ahead of time?) but good parking was available in the lot next door. The restaurant was very good, if pricey. I would go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Lord Berri

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southwick, MA
May 24, 2011

Nice hotel

We celebrated our 13th wedding anniversary by going to Montreal. The hotel was very clean and the restaurant attached to the hotel was absolutely WONDERFUL! The service was amazing we ate two dinners there out of the three nights we stayed. HOWEVER, upon arrival we were given our room and to our surprise it was not the room we booked. We had booked an executive king but were given a room with two double beds. I called down and within half an hour were told that they had one room to offer us. It was what we booked and very nice. After that little incident everything went smoothly. It was centrally located within the city and right near the metro station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Order off the Chef's menu...excellent choices.

Review of Hotel Lord Berri

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, California
May 23, 2011

Hotel Lord Berri

The rooms have been refurbished but the room still shows its age with the air conditioner in the wall. The room had a funky musty smell when I first entered that either I got used to or it went away with the use of the fan. Good shower and nice amenities. The location was GREAT - near the Berri-UQAM metro station which connects to every line. The front desk clerks were very helpful with maps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the subway! I took it everywhere - to Old Montreal, the Basilica, Chinatown and to Olympic Park. I got the 3-day pass for $16 because I was there for 2 days. The Notre Dame Basilica is a must-see. The guided tour was good.

Review of Hotel Lord Berri

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
montreal
May 8, 2011

weekend getaway

great location next to everything,but the room was pricy for the way it was plain,not all things worked and bed was VERY hard. This hotel as well is 100% NON-smoking which doesn't help when your with your boyfriend and friends that smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

party streets Sainte-Catherine and St-Denis 5 mins away from all the fun!!!!

Review of Hotel Lord Berri

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San fransisco
Mar 16, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

it was good and I have enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lord Berri

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montpelier, VT
Feb 22, 2011

Good as always

This hotel is located close to the highway system and it's easy to get to from Vermont. It's also conveniently located near the Metro and St. Catherine Street. I stay here almost every time I'm in Montreal. Affordable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lord Berri

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gatineau
Oct 27, 2010

Well located, but not very comfortable

The hotel is well located, a few minutes from main streets and attractions, rate was decent and the hotel restaurant have good affordable food. Rooms are a little bit old, and beds are not very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lord Berri

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rehoboy
Business
New Jersey
Jul 27, 2010

wouldn't stay again

The hotel was in a questionable neighborhood...the room was hot, small and outdated. The worst part was the bed was so uncomfortable...I didn't even stay for the last night that I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lord Berri

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mississippi
Jul 7, 2010

nice location

The hotel has a very good location,walking distance to most attractions. Staff is friendly and helpful; sometimes the reception desk is overwhelmed by the number of guests. There is a slight smell of old and damp; AC and ventilation help with that somewhat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lord Berri

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 6, 2010

Would recommend stay somewhere else

Not a very pleasant experience. The non-smoking room I stayed at smelled like smoke. There is no way air being circulated/exchanged. Upon check-in, I heard a couple complaining about exact the same thing but the management said no way to change room due to full house. The beds are not flat. The room has little light. I am unable to relax in this environment so needed to take Ambien to sleep. Overall, I regret that I didn't spend a little more to stay in a newer hotel. Not worth the saving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lord Berri

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany, NY
Jul 5, 2010

Good location, good value

Nice, modest hotel. Have seen better ones, have seen worse ones.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top