Hotel Lord Berri

3 stars
View map of 1199 Berri Street, Montreal, QC H2L 4C6

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lord Berri

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lord Berri

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Somerville mom
Somerville, MA
Aug 25, 2012

Good hotel

This was a lovely hotel, well situated - a block from the Metro and the pedestrian zone. The staff were courteous and helpful. It would have been helpful to have had in the advertising that parking is usually unavailable in the hotel (perhaps if one reserved parking ahead of time?) but good parking was available in the lot next door. The restaurant was very good, if pricey. I would go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lord Berri

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edison, NJ
Jun 1, 2011

good location ,best price

we spent two nights and everything was ok. Excellent services, staff friendly and helpful. Very good location and excellent restaurant. good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lord Berri

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cambridge, MA
May 26, 2011

Hotel Lord Berri

Room was comfortable and pleasant. My only problem was that although WIFI is free - I don't have a laptop and needed to use the hotel computer. There is an unfortunate charge of $2.00 for 15 minutes which is really out of line. Other than that inconvenience, my stay was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lord Berri

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southwick, MA
May 24, 2011

Nice hotel

We celebrated our 13th wedding anniversary by going to Montreal. The hotel was very clean and the restaurant attached to the hotel was absolutely WONDERFUL! The service was amazing we ate two dinners there out of the three nights we stayed. HOWEVER, upon arrival we were given our room and to our surprise it was not the room we booked. We had booked an executive king but were given a room with two double beds. I called down and within half an hour were told that they had one room to offer us. It was what we booked and very nice. After that little incident everything went smoothly. It was centrally located within the city and right near the metro station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Order off the Chef's menu...excellent choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lord Berri

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, California
May 23, 2011

Hotel Lord Berri

The rooms have been refurbished but the room still shows its age with the air conditioner in the wall. The room had a funky musty smell when I first entered that either I got used to or it went away with the use of the fan. Good shower and nice amenities. The location was GREAT - near the Berri-UQAM metro station which connects to every line. The front desk clerks were very helpful with maps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the subway! I took it everywhere - to Old Montreal, the Basilica, Chinatown and to Olympic Park. I got the 3-day pass for $16 because I was there for 2 days. The Notre Dame Basilica is a must-see. The guided tour was good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lord Berri

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
montreal
May 8, 2011

weekend getaway

great location next to everything,but the room was pricy for the way it was plain,not all things worked and bed was VERY hard. This hotel as well is 100% NON-smoking which doesn't help when your with your boyfriend and friends that smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

party streets Sainte-Catherine and St-Denis 5 mins away from all the fun!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lord Berri

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brisbane, QLD
May 2, 2011

Great Location

We went for a weekend, never been to Montreal before. Great location, friendly staff. If you are looking for a fancy hotel with all the trimmings this is not for you. If you want a great location, comfortable bed, warm shower you will like this place. Walking distance to metro, attractions. Would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lord Berri

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San fransisco
Mar 16, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

it was good and I have enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lord Berri

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montpelier, VT
Feb 22, 2011

Good as always

This hotel is located close to the highway system and it's easy to get to from Vermont. It's also conveniently located near the Metro and St. Catherine Street. I stay here almost every time I'm in Montreal. Affordable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lord Berri

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gatineau
Oct 27, 2010

Well located, but not very comfortable

The hotel is well located, a few minutes from main streets and attractions, rate was decent and the hotel restaurant have good affordable food. Rooms are a little bit old, and beds are not very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lord Berri

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rehoboy
Business
New Jersey
Jul 27, 2010

wouldn't stay again

The hotel was in a questionable neighborhood...the room was hot, small and outdated. The worst part was the bed was so uncomfortable...I didn't even stay for the last night that I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top