$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Hotel Lord Berri

3 stars
View map of 1199 Berri Street, Montreal, QC H2L 4C6

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lord Berri

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lord Berri

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
majdad52
Business
Springfield, VA, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Convenient to Old Montreal

Good value. The only problems we had was that the room door deadbolt did not work; the hotel parking was full but there is a pay lot next door; and there seemed to be crumbs on one of the bed covers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lord Berri

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G.L.
Business
W.Mass, former New Yorker
Nov 28, 2011

Great location, great price

This was my second visit. I want a central location and a reasonable hotel, and it delivers on both counts. We walked to all our restaurants and night life, and also to Vieux Montreal and Chinatown. Close to a metro stop, too. Quiet room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lord Berri

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meld
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Nov 22, 2011

Great location

I have stayed at this hotel many times and I am always treated well and the rooms are cleanand tidy. I enjoy the friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lord Berri

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tom UW
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Good value - watch out for blood on the towels!

Hotel very far from business district. Good rate for very busy week in Montreal. Everything decent except towels and no lotion in the bathroom. All decent hotels have decent towels and lotion in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lord Berri

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Get up and go.
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Spectacular Montreal Getaway

This is a nice hotel located only a few minutes walking distance from the Gay Village, and about a 10-minute walk to Vieux Montreal. Also, the bus to and from the airport is only two blocks away (Main Bus Station) and costs only $8 in each direction. No need to waste money on the $38 cab fare!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

I always enjoy getting to know a city on a bike. By all means, rent a bike (there's a bike shop in Vieux Montreal called Ca Roule) and take the Canal de Lachine route along a canal, returning via the Parc des Berges, which takes you along the Saint Laurent River. About 15 miles roundtrip. Spectacular trip if the weather is nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lord Berri

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gelizondo
Business
Crosby, TX 77532, USA
Sep 16, 2011

good value for your buck

I needed a hotel for 1 night (my husbands company paid for a "luxury hotel", but we arrived a day early and needed some where to crash for a night) This hotel did great. It's clean and close to everything.Once we checked into "fairmont/QE" (which is suppsed to be a 4 star hotel) seemed to be comparable, except for pricing.The fairmont was going for $220! Where I found this hotel for 50% less. I definatley recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Latin Quarter, it alot of fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lord Berri

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meld
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Aug 29, 2011

Lord Berri Hotel Montral

I perticularly like this hotel because it is one blockk from the main street St. Catherines. It is also one block away f rom Berri UGAM Metro station. It is always clean aand inviting.the staff are very kinowledgeable and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lord Berri

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Water Mike
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Aug 23, 2011

good location - needs prepping up

Overall it's ok - basic accomodations - you can tell the place was nice at one time bu a bit tired now... BEST: location...WORST: the kitchen below was constantly frying stuff and had an overwhelming fried food stink in the lobby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lord Berri

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Floridaskater2003
Business
Kittery, ME, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Perfect Location!!!

Great hotel for the price. Room was clean and the bed was super comfortable. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lord Berri

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Jul 21, 2011

Romantic Gataway

Good location. Parking is around the corner for $15 a night. Nice front desk stuff, but room was very dirty. All over the bathroom were black hair -on the floor, in the shower cabin, and even on the toilet seat! Disgusting! On over last day, I found a big black roach running in the bathroom. Room needs renovation and definitely better cleaning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Circus nightclub 10 minutes away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top