$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 25, 2015

Hotel Lord Berri

3 stars
View map of 1199 Berri Street, Montreal, QC H2L 4C6

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lord Berri

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lord Berri

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 28, 2008

great location

This hotel is located a half a block from the metro. It is also only a couple blocks from the village. The staff was very friendly and helpful to me. The room was very clean and serviced well. All the amenities that I like were included: in-room coffee machine, refrig, microwave. Also had a flat-screen TV and air conditioning. I can do without a fitness center, but perhaps a computer center with a printer could be available. Though I did not bring my laptop on this trip, I think there was free high speed internet available in my room. This was an excellent value for the cost. I would definately try to book this hotel on my next visit to Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lord Berri

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield
Jun 10, 2008

good location

This hotel like some other downtown hotels in the US was old and not upgraded. The bathroom was smelly, somewhat like urine ( maybe in grout between the tiles) though it seemed clean otherwise. The whole room was depressive, small, dark, low ceilings. TV set was old and it was difficult to get it going. The same was a air conditioning, which was also old, very noisy and directly at the bed. The staff was very helpful however. They would have exchanged the room because of the TV, but the air conditioning was the same in all rooms. The price was somewhat lower than other hotels in the area of downtown. That was the reason why we chose it. As usual, you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel was at a Latin quarter and there were quite a lot of restaurants around. The shopping was about 3 subway stations away, or 20 min walk. The same distance was the Old Town. The subway was very easy to go around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lord Berri

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Jun 9, 2008

Not impressed

Stayed for Grand Prix weekend. The location was excellent for getting to the Circuit (about a block from the Berri-UQAM station), but otherwise the neighborhood is horrible. We took the metro over to St Laurent and Crescent and had a great time over there. Housekeeping was subpar --unemptied wastebaskets were my main beef, and one day the room wasn't done until 4 or 5 pm, after we got back from the track. We had two rooms for three people, and over the three nights we spent there, every one of our card keys had to be reprogrammed --it's really annoying when you have to ride the slow elevator back down to the lobby after you've been in the sun for 7 or 8 hours. I will not return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lord Berri

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westchester County, NY
Apr 21, 2008

Works for the younger crowd

The Hotel Lord Berri was not quite within walking distance to downtown & Bell Centre area, so taxi (off-hour)-metro(biz hours, stop around the corner) or car is necessary. The hotel only has 10 or so parking spots (first come...) and the parking lot (independent) next door is a rip-off and cash only. Would not bother with lot at all. Used condoms, beer cans, shards of glass... and got blocked in late in the PM as the hotel was not given the key. College neighborhood active at all hours & plenty of noise, but fun for twentysomethings. Not a family place. Wireless laptop did not function locally due to unknown conditions, but worked fine when away from the area. Overall a decent hotel with fair pricing, but parking is a big-time problem and the worst part of my trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of cheap dining & bars around the corner on St. Catherine. Urban college area (Univ of Quebec at Montreal) right there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lord Berri

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Mar 17, 2008

A reasonable Hotel

Not bad for the money. The location is a little far from Crescent and Saint laurent. Walkable but a little long

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the train which is right at the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lord Berri

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Feb 20, 2008

decent

the bed were really uncomfortable.. the restaurant in the hotel was nice and the hotel is close to a subway and its close walking distance to st. denis street and old montreal which was nice...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lord Berri

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, AL
Feb 18, 2008

Nice Hotel Great location

The Hotel Lord Berri was very comfortable and in a great location in Montreal. I was able to walk everywhere I needed to go. This hotel is in the center of all the nightlife in the village.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are going to Montreal to party and hit the clubs -- this hotel is the place to stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lord Berri

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yogesh
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 3, 2008

Good for the price

Good for the price....close to train and some attractions...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Train and some clubs...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lord Berri

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bilal
Business
San Jose, CA
Jan 27, 2008

the staff are very nice, ...

the staff are very nice, and its in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lord Berri

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 3, 2007

Great Place to stay

I am planning on staying at this hotel agian.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

this hotel is located in the heart of the are night life

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top