$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 10, 2014 Check-out: Nov 12, 2014

Hotel Les Suites Labelle

3 stars
1205 Labelle, Montreal, QC H2L 4C1
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
39 reviews
Very nice hotel to stay for a reasonable price

I had absolutely no problems staying in this hotel for two nights. $15 parking is a good bonus also See full review

  • yegorv
  • Apr 13, 2014
Perfect Getaway

My boyfriend and I wanted to see Montreal on a budget and this was the perfect stay for us! Not... See full review

  • ELEM
  • Feb 17, 2014
Hotel Les Suites Labelle is ideally located in the heart of Montreal's cultural district and downtown area. This hotel has everything to meet all your expectations, whether you travel for business or leisure. Hotel Les Suites Labelle is only footsteps away from a variety of trendy restaurants, nightclubs, main cultural events and festivals sites as well as the financial and commercial districts of Montreal. Hotel Les Suites Labelle is the ideal solution for travelers looking for an affordable hotel room in downtown Montreal. Thanks to our devoted and caring staff, the Hotel Les Suites Labelle and its team will do their best to assure you an unforgettable stay in a lively city, worldly renowned for its nightlife. Since the Hotel is only a few meters away from Berri-UQAM metro station and Montreal Central Bus Station, you'll be able to get around easily, discovering one of the most "European" city in North America, Montreal!

Hotel Map

45.5144 -73.558
Area served
Montreal.
Nearby airports
Montreal-Trudeau International Airport.
Area description
Located in the heart of the Latin Quarter, walking distance from downtown core, Old Montreal, 50 meters away from Berri metro station and close to all major attractions and festival sites.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Les Suites Labelle also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Les Suites Labelle Rooms

Studio 1 queen
The bedding option for the room is 1 queen bed. It is equipped with kitchenette, air conditioning, alarm clock, LCD 37" HD television, private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, complimentary WIFI internet access, iron/ironing board, non-smoking rooms, refrigerators, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, toaster and voicemail.
Studio 2 doubles
The bedding option for the room is 2 double bed.It is equipped with kitchenette, air conditioning, alarm clock, LCD 37" HD television, private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, complimentary WIFI internet access, iron/ironing board, non-smoking rooms, refrigerators, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, toaster and voicemail.
Standard Non Refundable
Standard with 1 or 2 double beds and fully equipped kitchenette. Buffet breakfast included. Free High speed Internet and Local calls.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Fitness Center
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 0.2 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 0.4 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.5 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.6 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.7 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 0.7 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 0.8 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 0.9 mi
  • Underground City: 1 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 1.1 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 0.2 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 0.4 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.5 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.6 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.7 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 0.7 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 0.8 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 0.9 mi
  • Underground City: 1 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 1.1 mi
  • Ile Sainte-Helene: 1.2 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 1.3 mi
  • Centre Bell: 1.3 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 1.3 mi
  • Bell Centre: 1.4 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 1.4 mi
  • Crescent Street: 1.5 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 1.6 mi
  • Port of Montreal, Iberville Cruise Terminal: 1.8 mi
  • Montreal Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanique de Montreal): 3 mi
  • Little Italy: 3 mi
  • Biodome de Montreal: 3.2 mi
  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 3.2 mi
  • Montreal Insectarium: 3.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
American buffet breakfast included in room rate.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yegorv
Business
MA
Apr 13, 2014

Very nice hotel to stay for a reasonable price

I had absolutely no problems staying in this hotel for two nights. $15 parking is a good bonus also

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Exton
Jul 7, 2008

Smelly, sticky room, uncomfortable beds

We stayed 2 nights. The room had very strong smell of cleaning detergents which would not air out during our stay. There was something sticky on the floor. The beds were very uncomfortable. The internet did not work, but fortunately we were close enough to pick up the wireless connection. The fridge did not make ice. On the plus side, it was not loud. The street is a bit on the scary side and smells like urine, but it is less than a block for a major metro station. Breakfast is ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro station less than 1 block away - can buy 3 day pass for $17. Old Montreal is 10 min walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Darcy's got the travel bug
Business
Oneonta, NY
Jul 18, 2010

Budget accommodations, decent location

While on a 2-day leisure side-trip to Montreal, I quickly made reservations online the day of my arrival. The rating of 3-stars was undeserved..too high. On the plus side, the hotel was only a half block away from the Berri-UQAM metro station, making intracity travel quite easy & convenient. I enjoyed the generous hot breakfast in the am. On the negative side, the place just looks like a dive. There wasn't enough parking. The workout room was a joke. Overall, I was neither thrilled, nor completely displeased...merely content with some budget accommodations. Will try another hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Saturday nights, take the metro to Papineau and walk a few blocks to the waterfront under the Pont Jacques Cartier for the fireworks. Beautiful show...started at 10pm sharp.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MichelleS
Business
Nyack, NY
Jun 2, 2013

Location

Although the larger location is great for St. Denis and St. Catherine, the exact block was unacceptable and honestly a little scary for a solo, female travelor. Staff was super friendly and did their best to put my mind at ease about my safety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
silverflute
Business
MA
Oct 20, 2013

Place for rest

The room is small. Staffs are not nice to people. Although they provide dishes and glasses, they don't look clean. Bed is not that comfortable. Overall, it's just a place you'd like to stay a night and then leave as early as possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jersey City
Sep 1, 2008

very clean rooms, very slow staff

We visit Montreal for 2 days. The location / neighborhood is ok, but not great. The hotel is very clean and maintained very well. The rooftop terrace is great. The garage is really a thrill (try to get down without scratching your car). The main problems are the slow staff and the small bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

St. Catherine Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto
Oct 11, 2010

Clean room,Average amenity,Poor location

[...]I would give 1.5 to maximum 2. You want to know why? The lobby, Corridors, Amenitiy of this hotel is no way close to a 3 star hotel. It has a terrible indoor parking which is so easy to damage your car when you enter or exit. Room was clean and staff were friendly, however this hotel is located in a narrow street which was not clean and we gagged at the stench of stale urine on the very same street the hotel is located. We didn't feel safe at all to walk along the street at night. The close neighbourhood of hotel was not so nice nor safe especially when it got dark. In total, it was tolerable but for sure will not be my choice in my next trip to Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wheatgerm
Business
detroit, mi
Nov 2, 2010

Basic basic

Rooms were clean and quiet, but spartan. Hotel is on a seedy side street, but close to most attractions. The "American" breakfast was nothing but bread, I later found out they moved the breakfast area without telling anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Old town, Latin Quarter and Mont royal all walkable from this spot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ridiculous nickname selec
Business
Hamilton, ON
Sep 6, 2013

Weekend in Montreal

Attended a wedding and combined sight seeing. Nice location for a walk to old Montreal, Chinatown, and the many festivals being held downtown. Room was clean. Hotel breakfast was adequate. I had a room with one bed and it was tight for 2 people. Wifi only worked in the lobby. I was on the third floor, no signal at all. Overall it was a pleasant stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SoCalMelTravels
Business
North Carolina
Oct 22, 2013

Great for Budget-Minded

Hotel is great for those who need something budget-friendly in a convenient location. Room was clean and larger than expected. Did have an in-suite kitchenette, but we did not use it. Breakfast was offered each morning, however, we opted to taste what the local cafes offered. Location was great for our interests. Berri-UQAM Metro stop was literally on the corner down the street from the hotel. Plenty of shopping on nearby St. Catherine Street and lots of restaurant choices along St. Denis. The hotel is located on what I would consider an alley ... somewhat unpleasant in appearance. However, if you cut across the parking lot directly in front of the hotel, you will avoid the sketchy alleyway. We did NOT have any issues during our 5-day stay and we did not feel unsafe at any point. I found the staff pleasant, friendly and helpful. Check-in was simple. We were greeted by the staff each time we walked through the front door. Front desk had no problem calling us a cab for our return to the airport. Overall, value was great and stay was pleasant. I would certainly recommend this hotel for those on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy a weekly unlimited ride Opus pass for the Metro. We were in Montreal for 5 days and there was no need for a rental car. Everything you'll want to see is within walking distance or accessible by Metro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Aug 3, 2010

good hotel, marginal neighborhood

The hotel is initially difficult to find because of construction in the area. The rooms are quiet, clean and set up like suites. You need to obtain a pass code to enter the parking garage located below the hotel and must use stairs to re-enter the lobby. So unload your luggage first, before you park! While the hotel itself seemed safe, the immediate neighborhood is a little sketchy (think NY City's Washington Square in the 70's), so I would hestitate to walk around alone, but with another person you should be fine. Within a block or two the area improves and you can rent a bike to ride along the river and visit the Old Montreal neighborhood and Notre Dame cathedral which is delightful! Mass transit is also near by which you can use to access other parts of the city. The complimentary breakfast buffet was very good offering "real" coffee, eggs and chocolate croissants, along with cereal, etc!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely check out the "green bike" program in the city where you can "rent" a bike for 5$ FOR A 24 hour period. Also I would recommend the guided bike tours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top