$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2015 Check-out: Apr 19, 2015

Hotel Les Suites Labelle

3 stars
View map of 1205 Labelle, Montreal, QC H2L 4C1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff3096
Business
Syracuse
Jan 6, 2015

Excellent Location

The location is excellent. A short walk to the metro gets you anywhere you want to go in Montreal. On site garage parking that is reasonably priced. The rooms are large with a small kitchenette that makes it ideal for longer stays. The beds are comfortable but pillows are extremely uncomfortable. I recommend bringing one from home. Ask for a room that does not face Rue Labelle in the winter time. (The parking lots across the street get snow removed around 5am.) The towels seem like they are aging and need to be replaced..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you need a cab they line up on St Hubert at St Catherine. Otherwise use Uber.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ridiculous nickname selec
Business
Hamilton, ON
Sep 6, 2013

Weekend in Montreal

Attended a wedding and combined sight seeing. Nice location for a walk to old Montreal, Chinatown, and the many festivals being held downtown. Room was clean. Hotel breakfast was adequate. I had a room with one bed and it was tight for 2 people. Wifi only worked in the lobby. I was on the third floor, no signal at all. Overall it was a pleasant stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SoCalMelTravels
Business
North Carolina
Oct 22, 2013

Great for Budget-Minded

Hotel is great for those who need something budget-friendly in a convenient location. Room was clean and larger than expected. Did have an in-suite kitchenette, but we did not use it. Breakfast was offered each morning, however, we opted to taste what the local cafes offered. Location was great for our interests. Berri-UQAM Metro stop was literally on the corner down the street from the hotel. Plenty of shopping on nearby St. Catherine Street and lots of restaurant choices along St. Denis. The hotel is located on what I would consider an alley ... somewhat unpleasant in appearance. However, if you cut across the parking lot directly in front of the hotel, you will avoid the sketchy alleyway. We did NOT have any issues during our 5-day stay and we did not feel unsafe at any point. I found the staff pleasant, friendly and helpful. Check-in was simple. We were greeted by the staff each time we walked through the front door. Front desk had no problem calling us a cab for our return to the airport. Overall, value was great and stay was pleasant. I would certainly recommend this hotel for those on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy a weekly unlimited ride Opus pass for the Metro. We were in Montreal for 5 days and there was no need for a rental car. Everything you'll want to see is within walking distance or accessible by Metro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Aug 3, 2010

good hotel, marginal neighborhood

The hotel is initially difficult to find because of construction in the area. The rooms are quiet, clean and set up like suites. You need to obtain a pass code to enter the parking garage located below the hotel and must use stairs to re-enter the lobby. So unload your luggage first, before you park! While the hotel itself seemed safe, the immediate neighborhood is a little sketchy (think NY City's Washington Square in the 70's), so I would hestitate to walk around alone, but with another person you should be fine. Within a block or two the area improves and you can rent a bike to ride along the river and visit the Old Montreal neighborhood and Notre Dame cathedral which is delightful! Mass transit is also near by which you can use to access other parts of the city. The complimentary breakfast buffet was very good offering "real" coffee, eggs and chocolate croissants, along with cereal, etc!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely check out the "green bike" program in the city where you can "rent" a bike for 5$ FOR A 24 hour period. Also I would recommend the guided bike tours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Darcy's got the travel bug
Business
Oneonta, NY
Jul 18, 2010

Budget accommodations, decent location

While on a 2-day leisure side-trip to Montreal, I quickly made reservations online the day of my arrival. The rating of 3-stars was undeserved..too high. On the plus side, the hotel was only a half block away from the Berri-UQAM metro station, making intracity travel quite easy & convenient. I enjoyed the generous hot breakfast in the am. On the negative side, the place just looks like a dive. There wasn't enough parking. The workout room was a joke. Overall, I was neither thrilled, nor completely displeased...merely content with some budget accommodations. Will try another hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Saturday nights, take the metro to Papineau and walk a few blocks to the waterfront under the Pont Jacques Cartier for the fireworks. Beautiful show...started at 10pm sharp.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MichelleS
Business
Nyack, NY
Jun 2, 2013

Location

Although the larger location is great for St. Denis and St. Catherine, the exact block was unacceptable and honestly a little scary for a solo, female travelor. Staff was super friendly and did their best to put my mind at ease about my safety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
silverflute
Business
MA
Oct 20, 2013

Place for rest

The room is small. Staffs are not nice to people. Although they provide dishes and glasses, they don't look clean. Bed is not that comfortable. Overall, it's just a place you'd like to stay a night and then leave as early as possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jersey City
Sep 1, 2008

very clean rooms, very slow staff

We visit Montreal for 2 days. The location / neighborhood is ok, but not great. The hotel is very clean and maintained very well. The rooftop terrace is great. The garage is really a thrill (try to get down without scratching your car). The main problems are the slow staff and the small bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

St. Catherine Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto
Oct 11, 2010

Clean room,Average amenity,Poor location

[...]I would give 1.5 to maximum 2. You want to know why? The lobby, Corridors, Amenitiy of this hotel is no way close to a 3 star hotel. It has a terrible indoor parking which is so easy to damage your car when you enter or exit. Room was clean and staff were friendly, however this hotel is located in a narrow street which was not clean and we gagged at the stench of stale urine on the very same street the hotel is located. We didn't feel safe at all to walk along the street at night. The close neighbourhood of hotel was not so nice nor safe especially when it got dark. In total, it was tolerable but for sure will not be my choice in my next trip to Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wheatgerm
Business
detroit, mi
Nov 2, 2010

Basic basic

Rooms were clean and quiet, but spartan. Hotel is on a seedy side street, but close to most attractions. The "American" breakfast was nothing but bread, I later found out they moved the breakfast area without telling anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Old town, Latin Quarter and Mont royal all walkable from this spot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top