$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 14, 2015

Hotel Les Suites Labelle

3 stars
View map of 1205 Labelle, Montreal, QC H2L 4C1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stateside
Business
Salem, OR, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Comfortable spacious room

The hotel is somewhat hard to find, our taxi driver had to have help. Good staff, spoke good English. The studio room was more than adequate for our needs. The full breakfast was very good. The hotel was walking distance to restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SmallChaos
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Great value for money!

For the price, this is a great recommendation. No frills. But good location, nice room, all necessary amenities including WiFi, good breakfast, very adequate clean bathroom. Close to downtown, bus terminal and Metro. We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HANAMAE
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 26, 2011

GREAT HOTEL

NICE, NEAT, AND WALKING DISTANCE TO ALL TOURIST ATTRACTIONS AND BUSINESS CENTERS. ACCOMMODATING AND POLITE STAFFS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
On the go
Business
Quebec City, Quebec
May 16, 2012

Location Location Location!

If you want to be stay in a great spot Labelle Suites is the way to go. The hotel is very central (Berri-Uqam, which takes you everywhere, Ste-Catherine, St-Denis ,etc). The size of my bedroom (Standard Queen) was a bit small (not tiny) but I was there to sleep anyway. The kitchenette was useful, the bathroom was fine, everything was clean and the bed was comfy. The breakfast was nice as well, an easy fast way to start the day (eggs, sausages, potatoes, fèves au lard, cereal, toast, bagels, croissants, coffee, hot chocolate, a mix of canned fruit, juice,etc.). The only downside was that even though Labelle Street isn't a very busy one, noise could be heard from outside on the 2nd floor at night even if the windows were closed. It didn't keep me from sleeping but if you're sensitive to noise I suggest you request a room on a higher level. Don't expect a huge gym if that's what you're looking for. They do have machines and stuff that work but that look a bit old. Other than that I had a good stay at a good price and location was very handy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you have a sweet tooth and don't mind splurging a bit, Juliette et Chocolat is a GREAT restaurant on St-Denis that offers delicious desserts (they also offer pancakes and buckwheat pancakes that can be taken as a meal as well). The portions are very generous and the chocolate is rich so don't hesitate on sharing!

Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raskolnikova
Business
Edmonton, Alberta
Aug 8, 2012

Overall a great stay

Our welcome at the hotel wasn't too great as front desk didn't realize I'd prepaid the room. It was sorted out quickly though. The room had a great kitchenette with fridge and a spacious bathroom. The AC unit was welcome! Breakfast was good but got monotonous after a few days. The same bread and pastries every day for 8 days can get old. Also, the staff really hover over you in the dining room. It's a bit off-putting. As for the cleaning of our room, the staff have until 5pm to make up the rooms which I found a bit inconvenient as it's unpleasant to get back from a day of walking and find an unmade room. It wasn't vacuumed during our stay either. However the location of this hotel can't be beat! Just a block or less to the Berri Uqam station and right near the Grande Bibliotheque and Village. Overall though, for the price, this place did the job and then some!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

IGA is just a short two blocks or so away from the hotel so do yourself a favour and buy some groceries to cook at the hotel instead of spending a fortune on eating out every day!

Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go Celtics
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 26, 2012

Very worth it given price

We spent a 5 day trip in the winter at this hotel and it was very enjoyable. The hotel was walking distance to many good restaurants/areas. The $15 parking is very nice and Montreal is a very drivable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Montreal, looking for an affordable, comfortable trip. The morning breakfast was nice too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Atwater market!

Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Road Trip Gal
Business
Ottawa, ON
Mar 13, 2013

Excellent location, good value!

The hotel is conveniently located to walk to St. Denis dining, shopping, and the Village. It was recently 'spruced up' with fresh paint. Basic amenities, very small, thin towels. Having the kitchenette in the room was great for morning coffee, or a longer stay. Staff was pleasant, efficient, and helpful. Breakfast was OK, not amazing - but good value for the money. Underground parking for $15 felt safe. We would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kolans bubba
Business
new york
Jun 19, 2013

good service for reasonable price

no bed words to be say about it. clean large suit for resoneable price. breakfast better than i expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Now2
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 8, 2013

Great Place

This is a wonderful place to stay in Montreal. It's a great location one block from a metro station. They have a full breakfast included in the room rate. The rooms are clean and quiet with coffee maker, small fridge and cooking equipment. There is a computer in the lobby and the staff are professional and always friendly. Only downside: Some homeless people on the street at night, but it's a 2-minute walk to busy St. Catherine street so no problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great inexpensive restaurants of all kinds to the right on St. Catherine Street.

Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelbud2010
Business
austin, texas
Oct 16, 2013

3 Nights Stay

We stayed here for three nights and found the hotel to be extremely accessible and being a short distance to all the attractions. Wifi was included but extremely slow. The bed was not the most comfortable. We wanted to stay another night but the charges increased significantly due to thanksgiving long weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top