$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 4, 2015 Check-out: Mar 6, 2015

Hotel Les Suites Labelle

3 stars
View map of 1205 Labelle, Montreal, QC H2L 4C1

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
41 reviews
Very nice hotel to stay for a reasonable price

I had absolutely no problems staying in this hotel for two nights. $15 parking is a good bonus also See full review

  • yegorv
  • Apr 13, 2014
Perfect Getaway

My boyfriend and I wanted to see Montreal on a budget and this was the perfect stay for us! Not... See full review

  • ELEM
  • Feb 17, 2014
Hotel Les Suites Labelle is ideally located in the heart of Montreal's cultural district and downtown area. This hotel has everything to meet all your expectations, whether you travel for business or leisure. Hotel Les Suites Labelle is only footsteps away from a variety of trendy restaurants, nightclubs, main cultural events and festivals sites as well as the financial and commercial districts of Montreal. Hotel Les Suites Labelle is the ideal solution for travelers looking for an affordable hotel room in downtown Montreal. Thanks to our devoted and caring staff, the Hotel Les Suites Labelle and its team will do their best to assure you an unforgettable stay in a lively city, worldly renowned for its nightlife. Since the Hotel is only a few meters away from Berri-UQAM metro station and Montreal Central Bus Station, you'll be able to get around easily, discovering one of the most "European" city in North America, Montreal!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Les Suites Labelle also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Les Suites Labelle Rooms

Studio 1 queen
The bedding option for the room is 1 queen bed. It is equipped with kitchenette, air conditioning, alarm clock, LCD 37" HD television, private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, complimentary WIFI internet access, iron/ironing board, non-smoking rooms, refrigerators, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, toaster and voicemail.
Studio 2 doubles
The bedding option for the room is 2 double bed.It is equipped with kitchenette, air conditioning, alarm clock, LCD 37" HD television, private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, complimentary WIFI internet access, iron/ironing board, non-smoking rooms, refrigerators, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, toaster and voicemail.
Standard Non Refundable
Standard with 1 or 2 double beds and fully equipped kitchenette. Buffet breakfast included. Free High speed Internet and Local calls.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Fitness Center
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 0.2 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 0.4 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.5 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.6 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.7 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 0.7 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 0.8 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 0.9 mi
  • Underground City: 1 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 1.1 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 0.2 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 0.4 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.5 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.6 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.7 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 0.7 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 0.8 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 0.9 mi
  • Underground City: 1 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 1.1 mi
  • Ile Sainte-Helene: 1.2 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 1.3 mi
  • Centre Bell: 1.3 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 1.3 mi
  • Bell Centre: 1.4 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 1.4 mi
  • Crescent Street: 1.5 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 1.6 mi
  • Port of Montreal, Iberville Cruise Terminal: 1.8 mi
  • Montreal Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanique de Montreal): 3 mi
  • Little Italy: 3 mi
  • Biodome de Montreal: 3.2 mi
  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 3.2 mi
  • Montreal Insectarium: 3.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
American buffet breakfast included in room rate.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ELEM
Pembroke, Massachusetts
Feb 17, 2014

Perfect Getaway

My boyfriend and I wanted to see Montreal on a budget and this was the perfect stay for us! Not even a block away you will find a major train stop that includes all the lines you will need to see the whole city. We got a weekend pass which was unlimited rides for $13.00 The hotel was lovely! The breakfast is wonderful as well! Extremely clean and in a perfect location. The wifi was touchy in the room. The indoor parking situation is not a guaranteed. Just be aware it's a first come first serve basis and is $15 per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Aug 3, 2010

good hotel, marginal neighborhood

The hotel is initially difficult to find because of construction in the area. The rooms are quiet, clean and set up like suites. You need to obtain a pass code to enter the parking garage located below the hotel and must use stairs to re-enter the lobby. So unload your luggage first, before you park! While the hotel itself seemed safe, the immediate neighborhood is a little sketchy (think NY City's Washington Square in the 70's), so I would hestitate to walk around alone, but with another person you should be fine. Within a block or two the area improves and you can rent a bike to ride along the river and visit the Old Montreal neighborhood and Notre Dame cathedral which is delightful! Mass transit is also near by which you can use to access other parts of the city. The complimentary breakfast buffet was very good offering "real" coffee, eggs and chocolate croissants, along with cereal, etc!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely check out the "green bike" program in the city where you can "rent" a bike for 5$ FOR A 24 hour period. Also I would recommend the guided bike tours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Darcy's got the travel bug
Business
Oneonta, NY
Jul 18, 2010

Budget accommodations, decent location

While on a 2-day leisure side-trip to Montreal, I quickly made reservations online the day of my arrival. The rating of 3-stars was undeserved..too high. On the plus side, the hotel was only a half block away from the Berri-UQAM metro station, making intracity travel quite easy & convenient. I enjoyed the generous hot breakfast in the am. On the negative side, the place just looks like a dive. There wasn't enough parking. The workout room was a joke. Overall, I was neither thrilled, nor completely displeased...merely content with some budget accommodations. Will try another hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Saturday nights, take the metro to Papineau and walk a few blocks to the waterfront under the Pont Jacques Cartier for the fireworks. Beautiful show...started at 10pm sharp.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 26, 2010

Good price

Very friendly staff! Good price for the value. Okay, I haven´t seen such a small TV screen in hotels for a while and the breakfast wasn´t that variable, but still thumbs up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yankeepenguin
Business
New York, NY
Jun 16, 2010

Reasonable

Good location. From outside, it looks somewhat shabby but the room is comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wbif
Business
Ottawa, Ontario
May 29, 2010

Great Hotel! Great location!

We were in Montreal for out 1 year anniversary. We went to see the Biodome, Casino, and Old Montreal and this hotel was in a perfect location near all of those. The only complaint I had about this hotel was that I purchases a room with a queen size bed and the bed in the room we were given was clearly a double, not a huge deal though. Great location, good breakfast, friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Biodome is a must see when staying in Montreal. Not too far from the hotel on the metro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bisso
Business
philadelphia
May 29, 2010

great

very nice, the waiter was cool and welcoming, we talked about the city, what to do, visit, where, when ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Toronto, ON
May 24, 2010

Great family getaway

Great, spacious room, clean, spotless, fridge available - important when travelling with kids. Great breakfast - important when you travel and don't need to think about food with kids in the morning. great location - right in the heart of old Montreal. we enjoyed our stay very much!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tonka's Mom
Business
CT
Oct 13, 2009

Great price, good location

Spent three nights at this hotel with two other adults. We shared a room with two double beds. The hotel was very clean and that staff was very pleasant and helpful. Location was not bad at all. It was very close to the subway, which was nice. The only two things we were not happy with were the beds and the breakfast. The beds were really hard and the breakfast, which was included, was the same every morning. After two days of it we was not impressed. I would suggest parking in the garage, although it was very tight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Other than Old Montreal, there really is not much to do in the city. I would suggest staying a max of two days.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jersey City
Sep 1, 2008

very clean rooms, very slow staff

We visit Montreal for 2 days. The location / neighborhood is ok, but not great. The hotel is very clean and maintained very well. The rooftop terrace is great. The garage is really a thrill (try to get down without scratching your car). The main problems are the slow staff and the small bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

St. Catherine Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Exton
Jul 7, 2008

Smelly, sticky room, uncomfortable beds

We stayed 2 nights. The room had very strong smell of cleaning detergents which would not air out during our stay. There was something sticky on the floor. The beds were very uncomfortable. The internet did not work, but fortunately we were close enough to pick up the wireless connection. The fridge did not make ice. On the plus side, it was not loud. The street is a bit on the scary side and smells like urine, but it is less than a block for a major metro station. Breakfast is ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro station less than 1 block away - can buy 3 day pass for $17. Old Montreal is 10 min walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top