$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 20, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Hotel Les Suites Labelle

3 stars
View map of 1205 Labelle, Montreal, QC H2L 4C1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mklaureate
Linden, NJ
Nov 26, 2013

Perfect downtown location

Hotel Hotel Les Suites Labelle is located right next to the bus terminal which serves NYC buses. Also the Berri UQAM metro station is like 3 mins walk from there. Doesn't get any better than that. And the best is that there is a Circus Afterhours nite club literally 5 mins away. Party people can't find better value than this around. Also it servers free breakfast and had free Wifi. great hotel. will book again and again, everytime i am in Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Circus Afterhours nite club literally 5 mins away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Aug 3, 2010

good hotel, marginal neighborhood

The hotel is initially difficult to find because of construction in the area. The rooms are quiet, clean and set up like suites. You need to obtain a pass code to enter the parking garage located below the hotel and must use stairs to re-enter the lobby. So unload your luggage first, before you park! While the hotel itself seemed safe, the immediate neighborhood is a little sketchy (think NY City's Washington Square in the 70's), so I would hestitate to walk around alone, but with another person you should be fine. Within a block or two the area improves and you can rent a bike to ride along the river and visit the Old Montreal neighborhood and Notre Dame cathedral which is delightful! Mass transit is also near by which you can use to access other parts of the city. The complimentary breakfast buffet was very good offering "real" coffee, eggs and chocolate croissants, along with cereal, etc!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely check out the "green bike" program in the city where you can "rent" a bike for 5$ FOR A 24 hour period. Also I would recommend the guided bike tours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Darcy's got the travel bug
Business
Oneonta, NY
Jul 18, 2010

Budget accommodations, decent location

While on a 2-day leisure side-trip to Montreal, I quickly made reservations online the day of my arrival. The rating of 3-stars was undeserved..too high. On the plus side, the hotel was only a half block away from the Berri-UQAM metro station, making intracity travel quite easy & convenient. I enjoyed the generous hot breakfast in the am. On the negative side, the place just looks like a dive. There wasn't enough parking. The workout room was a joke. Overall, I was neither thrilled, nor completely displeased...merely content with some budget accommodations. Will try another hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Saturday nights, take the metro to Papineau and walk a few blocks to the waterfront under the Pont Jacques Cartier for the fireworks. Beautiful show...started at 10pm sharp.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 26, 2010

Good price

Very friendly staff! Good price for the value. Okay, I haven´t seen such a small TV screen in hotels for a while and the breakfast wasn´t that variable, but still thumbs up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yankeepenguin
Business
New York, NY
Jun 16, 2010

Reasonable

Good location. From outside, it looks somewhat shabby but the room is comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wbif
Business
Ottawa, Ontario
May 29, 2010

Great Hotel! Great location!

We were in Montreal for out 1 year anniversary. We went to see the Biodome, Casino, and Old Montreal and this hotel was in a perfect location near all of those. The only complaint I had about this hotel was that I purchases a room with a queen size bed and the bed in the room we were given was clearly a double, not a huge deal though. Great location, good breakfast, friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Biodome is a must see when staying in Montreal. Not too far from the hotel on the metro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bisso
Business
philadelphia
May 29, 2010

great

very nice, the waiter was cool and welcoming, we talked about the city, what to do, visit, where, when ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Toronto, ON
May 24, 2010

Great family getaway

Great, spacious room, clean, spotless, fridge available - important when travelling with kids. Great breakfast - important when you travel and don't need to think about food with kids in the morning. great location - right in the heart of old Montreal. we enjoyed our stay very much!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tonka's Mom
Business
CT
Oct 13, 2009

Great price, good location

Spent three nights at this hotel with two other adults. We shared a room with two double beds. The hotel was very clean and that staff was very pleasant and helpful. Location was not bad at all. It was very close to the subway, which was nice. The only two things we were not happy with were the beds and the breakfast. The beds were really hard and the breakfast, which was included, was the same every morning. After two days of it we was not impressed. I would suggest parking in the garage, although it was very tight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Other than Old Montreal, there really is not much to do in the city. I would suggest staying a max of two days.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jersey City
Sep 1, 2008

very clean rooms, very slow staff

We visit Montreal for 2 days. The location / neighborhood is ok, but not great. The hotel is very clean and maintained very well. The rooftop terrace is great. The garage is really a thrill (try to get down without scratching your car). The main problems are the slow staff and the small bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

St. Catherine Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Exton
Jul 7, 2008

Smelly, sticky room, uncomfortable beds

We stayed 2 nights. The room had very strong smell of cleaning detergents which would not air out during our stay. There was something sticky on the floor. The beds were very uncomfortable. The internet did not work, but fortunately we were close enough to pick up the wireless connection. The fridge did not make ice. On the plus side, it was not loud. The street is a bit on the scary side and smells like urine, but it is less than a block for a major metro station. Breakfast is ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro station less than 1 block away - can buy 3 day pass for $17. Old Montreal is 10 min walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top