$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2015 Check-out: Apr 19, 2015

Hotel Les Suites Labelle

3 stars
View map of 1205 Labelle, Montreal, QC H2L 4C1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yegorv
Business
MA
Apr 13, 2014

Very nice hotel to stay for a reasonable price

I had absolutely no problems staying in this hotel for two nights. $15 parking is a good bonus also

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
On the go
Business
Quebec City, Quebec
May 16, 2012

Location Location Location!

If you want to be stay in a great spot Labelle Suites is the way to go. The hotel is very central (Berri-Uqam, which takes you everywhere, Ste-Catherine, St-Denis ,etc). The size of my bedroom (Standard Queen) was a bit small (not tiny) but I was there to sleep anyway. The kitchenette was useful, the bathroom was fine, everything was clean and the bed was comfy. The breakfast was nice as well, an easy fast way to start the day (eggs, sausages, potatoes, fèves au lard, cereal, toast, bagels, croissants, coffee, hot chocolate, a mix of canned fruit, juice,etc.). The only downside was that even though Labelle Street isn't a very busy one, noise could be heard from outside on the 2nd floor at night even if the windows were closed. It didn't keep me from sleeping but if you're sensitive to noise I suggest you request a room on a higher level. Don't expect a huge gym if that's what you're looking for. They do have machines and stuff that work but that look a bit old. Other than that I had a good stay at a good price and location was very handy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you have a sweet tooth and don't mind splurging a bit, Juliette et Chocolat is a GREAT restaurant on St-Denis that offers delicious desserts (they also offer pancakes and buckwheat pancakes that can be taken as a meal as well). The portions are very generous and the chocolate is rich so don't hesitate on sharing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HANAMAE
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 26, 2011

GREAT HOTEL

NICE, NEAT, AND WALKING DISTANCE TO ALL TOURIST ATTRACTIONS AND BUSINESS CENTERS. ACCOMMODATING AND POLITE STAFFS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SmallChaos
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Great value for money!

For the price, this is a great recommendation. No frills. But good location, nice room, all necessary amenities including WiFi, good breakfast, very adequate clean bathroom. Close to downtown, bus terminal and Metro. We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stateside
Business
Salem, OR, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Comfortable spacious room

The hotel is somewhat hard to find, our taxi driver had to have help. Good staff, spoke good English. The studio room was more than adequate for our needs. The full breakfast was very good. The hotel was walking distance to restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Global George
Business
Columbus, OH
Jun 13, 2011

Very comfortable; great value

Met with four colleagues, all attending the Montreal Conference. Three of us stayed here. Breakfast (included) was quite satisfactory - even though it was the same spread every day; staff were very solicitous and helpful,and I always had a good night's sleep. Exactly what I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Some fine establishments do not serve alcoholic beverages. We bought beer and wine at nearby stores; it made for a very reasonable evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ottawa, ON
May 2, 2011

Great place to stay

Brilliant hotel. Not the fanciest (not that it matters to us), but it worked well for us. We were in town for a concert & had plans to go out after. The hotel's location was perfect for going to the concert, getting dinner, hitting a club, and heading into Old Montreal the following day. The staff were fantastic & extremely accommodating. We'd go back there in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You're a short walk from Old Montreal. It's about as close as you can be to it without actually being in it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Nov 25, 2010

Relaxing experience

Good location for getting away by car avoiding downtown traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wheatgerm
Business
detroit, mi
Nov 2, 2010

Basic basic

Rooms were clean and quiet, but spartan. Hotel is on a seedy side street, but close to most attractions. The "American" breakfast was nothing but bread, I later found out they moved the breakfast area without telling anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Old town, Latin Quarter and Mont royal all walkable from this spot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Oct 27, 2010

Surprisingly wonderful

We traveled to Montreal as a surprise for my birthday and had not made plans before we arrived. We found this hotel on-line and liked that it included a kitchenette. Having not been to the city before I had no idea what to expect. Upon arrival we were told they were booked, but did have an upgrade room available. We were given the room at no extra charge! Everything was amazing from the cleanliness, size of the room, whirlpool tub, location and great free breakfast. The only issue was parking was costly and the hotel garage could only accomodate small vehicles which resulted in having to park in a public lot across the street. I would stay here again and would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several wonderful resturants in the old section of Montreal are worth the short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto
Oct 11, 2010

Clean room,Average amenity,Poor location

[...]I would give 1.5 to maximum 2. You want to know why? The lobby, Corridors, Amenitiy of this hotel is no way close to a 3 star hotel. It has a terrible indoor parking which is so easy to damage your car when you enter or exit. Room was clean and staff were friendly, however this hotel is located in a narrow street which was not clean and we gagged at the stench of stale urine on the very same street the hotel is located. We didn't feel safe at all to walk along the street at night. The close neighbourhood of hotel was not so nice nor safe especially when it got dark. In total, it was tolerable but for sure will not be my choice in my next trip to Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top