$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Hotel Les Suites Labelle

3 stars
View map of 1205 Labelle, Montreal, QC H2L 4C1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ELEM
Pembroke, Massachusetts
Feb 17, 2014

Perfect Getaway

My boyfriend and I wanted to see Montreal on a budget and this was the perfect stay for us! Not even a block away you will find a major train stop that includes all the lines you will need to see the whole city. We got a weekend pass which was unlimited rides for $13.00 The hotel was lovely! The breakfast is wonderful as well! Extremely clean and in a perfect location. The wifi was touchy in the room. The indoor parking situation is not a guaranteed. Just be aware it's a first come first serve basis and is $15 per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dame 7
Business
NJ
Jul 9, 2012

Wonderful Hotel, Very well situated to all

This hotel was perfect - terrific ammenities, super clean, fresh, modern and attractive. The suites are so spacious and have everything in them that one needs: the kitchen was adorable! The beds are extremely comfortable, all was immaculate, inside and out. Full breakfast was tasty. I cannot say anything negative about this hotel. The only thing that someone might take issue with (and it is not the hotel itself) is that the street it is on is kind of deserted and not spiffy. Not much activity, which made it very quiet - so even this is not entirely negative. Would stay here again definitely. Location 1 blk. from UQAM metro!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

When you stay here, make sure to avail yourself of the metro - it is so close by and so efficient! If you buy the 747 bus tkt. from airport, it includes metro rides for free for a certain number of days - super value! You do not need a car in this city!

Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
On the go
Business
Quebec City, Quebec
May 16, 2012

Location Location Location!

If you want to be stay in a great spot Labelle Suites is the way to go. The hotel is very central (Berri-Uqam, which takes you everywhere, Ste-Catherine, St-Denis ,etc). The size of my bedroom (Standard Queen) was a bit small (not tiny) but I was there to sleep anyway. The kitchenette was useful, the bathroom was fine, everything was clean and the bed was comfy. The breakfast was nice as well, an easy fast way to start the day (eggs, sausages, potatoes, fèves au lard, cereal, toast, bagels, croissants, coffee, hot chocolate, a mix of canned fruit, juice,etc.). The only downside was that even though Labelle Street isn't a very busy one, noise could be heard from outside on the 2nd floor at night even if the windows were closed. It didn't keep me from sleeping but if you're sensitive to noise I suggest you request a room on a higher level. Don't expect a huge gym if that's what you're looking for. They do have machines and stuff that work but that look a bit old. Other than that I had a good stay at a good price and location was very handy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you have a sweet tooth and don't mind splurging a bit, Juliette et Chocolat is a GREAT restaurant on St-Denis that offers delicious desserts (they also offer pancakes and buckwheat pancakes that can be taken as a meal as well). The portions are very generous and the chocolate is rich so don't hesitate on sharing!

Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HANAMAE
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 26, 2011

GREAT HOTEL

NICE, NEAT, AND WALKING DISTANCE TO ALL TOURIST ATTRACTIONS AND BUSINESS CENTERS. ACCOMMODATING AND POLITE STAFFS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SmallChaos
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Great value for money!

For the price, this is a great recommendation. No frills. But good location, nice room, all necessary amenities including WiFi, good breakfast, very adequate clean bathroom. Close to downtown, bus terminal and Metro. We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stateside
Business
Salem, OR, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Comfortable spacious room

The hotel is somewhat hard to find, our taxi driver had to have help. Good staff, spoke good English. The studio room was more than adequate for our needs. The full breakfast was very good. The hotel was walking distance to restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Global George
Business
Columbus, OH
Jun 13, 2011

Very comfortable; great value

Met with four colleagues, all attending the Montreal Conference. Three of us stayed here. Breakfast (included) was quite satisfactory - even though it was the same spread every day; staff were very solicitous and helpful,and I always had a good night's sleep. Exactly what I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Some fine establishments do not serve alcoholic beverages. We bought beer and wine at nearby stores; it made for a very reasonable evening.

Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ottawa, ON
May 2, 2011

Great place to stay

Brilliant hotel. Not the fanciest (not that it matters to us), but it worked well for us. We were in town for a concert & had plans to go out after. The hotel's location was perfect for going to the concert, getting dinner, hitting a club, and heading into Old Montreal the following day. The staff were fantastic & extremely accommodating. We'd go back there in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You're a short walk from Old Montreal. It's about as close as you can be to it without actually being in it.

Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Nov 25, 2010

Relaxing experience

Good location for getting away by car avoiding downtown traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wheatgerm
Business
detroit, mi
Nov 2, 2010

Basic basic

Rooms were clean and quiet, but spartan. Hotel is on a seedy side street, but close to most attractions. The "American" breakfast was nothing but bread, I later found out they moved the breakfast area without telling anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Old town, Latin Quarter and Mont royal all walkable from this spot.

Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Oct 27, 2010

Surprisingly wonderful

We traveled to Montreal as a surprise for my birthday and had not made plans before we arrived. We found this hotel on-line and liked that it included a kitchenette. Having not been to the city before I had no idea what to expect. Upon arrival we were told they were booked, but did have an upgrade room available. We were given the room at no extra charge! Everything was amazing from the cleanliness, size of the room, whirlpool tub, location and great free breakfast. The only issue was parking was costly and the hotel garage could only accomodate small vehicles which resulted in having to park in a public lot across the street. I would stay here again and would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several wonderful resturants in the old section of Montreal are worth the short drive.

Back to menu Return to top