$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2015 Check-out: Oct 5, 2015

Hotel Les Suites Labelle

3 stars
View map of 1205 Labelle, Montreal, QC H2L 4C1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mklaureate
Single
Linden, NJ
Nov 26, 2013

Perfect downtown location

Hotel Hotel Les Suites Labelle is located right next to the bus terminal which serves NYC buses. Also the Berri UQAM metro station is like 3 mins walk from there. Doesn't get any better than that. And the best is that there is a Circus Afterhours nite club literally 5 mins away. Party people can't find better value than this around. Also it servers free breakfast and had free Wifi. great hotel. will book again and again, everytime i am in Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Circus Afterhours nite club literally 5 mins away

Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SmallChaos
Couples
San Francisco, CA, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Great value for money!

For the price, this is a great recommendation. No frills. But good location, nice room, all necessary amenities including WiFi, good breakfast, very adequate clean bathroom. Close to downtown, bus terminal and Metro. We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stateside
Couples
Salem, OR, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Comfortable spacious room

The hotel is somewhat hard to find, our taxi driver had to have help. Good staff, spoke good English. The studio room was more than adequate for our needs. The full breakfast was very good. The hotel was walking distance to restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Global George
Business
Columbus, OH
Jun 13, 2011

Very comfortable; great value

Met with four colleagues, all attending the Montreal Conference. Three of us stayed here. Breakfast (included) was quite satisfactory - even though it was the same spread every day; staff were very solicitous and helpful,and I always had a good night's sleep. Exactly what I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Some fine establishments do not serve alcoholic beverages. We bought beer and wine at nearby stores; it made for a very reasonable evening.

Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Ottawa, ON
May 2, 2011

Great place to stay

Brilliant hotel. Not the fanciest (not that it matters to us), but it worked well for us. We were in town for a concert & had plans to go out after. The hotel's location was perfect for going to the concert, getting dinner, hitting a club, and heading into Old Montreal the following day. The staff were fantastic & extremely accommodating. We'd go back there in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You're a short walk from Old Montreal. It's about as close as you can be to it without actually being in it.

Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Nov 25, 2010

Relaxing experience

Good location for getting away by car avoiding downtown traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wheatgerm
Family
detroit, mi
Nov 2, 2010

Basic basic

Rooms were clean and quiet, but spartan. Hotel is on a seedy side street, but close to most attractions. The "American" breakfast was nothing but bread, I later found out they moved the breakfast area without telling anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Old town, Latin Quarter and Mont royal all walkable from this spot.

Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New York
Oct 27, 2010

Surprisingly wonderful

We traveled to Montreal as a surprise for my birthday and had not made plans before we arrived. We found this hotel on-line and liked that it included a kitchenette. Having not been to the city before I had no idea what to expect. Upon arrival we were told they were booked, but did have an upgrade room available. We were given the room at no extra charge! Everything was amazing from the cleanliness, size of the room, whirlpool tub, location and great free breakfast. The only issue was parking was costly and the hotel garage could only accomodate small vehicles which resulted in having to park in a public lot across the street. I would stay here again and would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several wonderful resturants in the old section of Montreal are worth the short drive.

Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Toronto
Oct 11, 2010

Clean room,Average amenity,Poor location

[...]I would give 1.5 to maximum 2. You want to know why? The lobby, Corridors, Amenitiy of this hotel is no way close to a 3 star hotel. It has a terrible indoor parking which is so easy to damage your car when you enter or exit. Room was clean and staff were friendly, however this hotel is located in a narrow street which was not clean and we gagged at the stench of stale urine on the very same street the hotel is located. We didn't feel safe at all to walk along the street at night. The close neighbourhood of hotel was not so nice nor safe especially when it got dark. In total, it was tolerable but for sure will not be my choice in my next trip to Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Milwaukee, WI
Aug 3, 2010

good hotel, marginal neighborhood

The hotel is initially difficult to find because of construction in the area. The rooms are quiet, clean and set up like suites. You need to obtain a pass code to enter the parking garage located below the hotel and must use stairs to re-enter the lobby. So unload your luggage first, before you park! While the hotel itself seemed safe, the immediate neighborhood is a little sketchy (think NY City's Washington Square in the 70's), so I would hestitate to walk around alone, but with another person you should be fine. Within a block or two the area improves and you can rent a bike to ride along the river and visit the Old Montreal neighborhood and Notre Dame cathedral which is delightful! Mass transit is also near by which you can use to access other parts of the city. The complimentary breakfast buffet was very good offering "real" coffee, eggs and chocolate croissants, along with cereal, etc!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely check out the "green bike" program in the city where you can "rent" a bike for 5$ FOR A 24 hour period. Also I would recommend the guided bike tours.

Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 26, 2010

Good price

Very friendly staff! Good price for the value. Okay, I haven´t seen such a small TV screen in hotels for a while and the breakfast wasn´t that variable, but still thumbs up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top