$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 17, 2014 Check-out: Apr 20, 2014

Hotel Les Suites Labelle

3 stars
1205 Labelle, Montreal, QC H2L 4C1
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
37 reviews
Very nice hotel to stay for a reasonable price

I had absolutely no problems staying in this hotel for two nights. $15 parking is a good bonus also See full review

  • yegorv
  • Apr 13, 2014
Perfect Getaway

My boyfriend and I wanted to see Montreal on a budget and this was the perfect stay for us! Not... See full review

  • ELEM
  • Feb 17, 2014
Hotel Les Suites Labelle is ideally located in the heart of Montreal's cultural district and downtown area. This hotel has everything to meet all your expectations, whether you travel for business or leisure. Hotel Les Suites Labelle is only footsteps away from a variety of trendy restaurants, nightclubs, main cultural events and festivals sites as well as the financial and commercial districts of Montreal. Hotel Les Suites Labelle is the ideal solution for travelers looking for an affordable hotel room in downtown Montreal. Thanks to our devoted and caring staff, the Hotel Les Suites Labelle and its team will do their best to assure you an unforgettable stay in a lively city, worldly renowned for its nightlife. Since the Hotel is only a few meters away from Berri-UQAM metro station and Montreal Central Bus Station, you'll be able to get around easily, discovering one of the most "European" city in North America, Montreal!

Hotel Les Suites Labelle Rooms

Studio 1 queen
The bedding option for the room is 1 queen bed. It is equipped with kitchenette, air conditioning, alarm clock, LCD 37" HD television, private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, complimentary WIFI internet access, iron/ironing board, non-smoking rooms, refrigerators, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, toaster and voicemail.
Studio 2 doubles
The bedding option for the room is 2 double bed.It is equipped with kitchenette, air conditioning, alarm clock, LCD 37" HD television, private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, complimentary WIFI internet access, iron/ironing board, non-smoking rooms, refrigerators, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, toaster and voicemail.
Standard Non Refundable
Standard with 1 or 2 double beds and fully equipped kitchenette. Buffet breakfast included. Free High speed Internet and Local calls.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Fitness Center
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Les Suites Labelle also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.5144 -73.558
Area served
Montreal.
Nearby airports
Montreal-Trudeau International Airport.
Area description
Located in the heart of the Latin Quarter, walking distance from downtown core, Old Montreal, 50 meters away from Berri metro station and close to all major attractions and festival sites.

Nearby points of interest

  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 0.2 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 0.4 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.5 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.6 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.7 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 0.7 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 0.8 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 0.9 mi
  • Underground City: 1 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 1.1 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 0.2 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 0.4 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.5 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.6 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.7 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 0.7 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 0.8 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 0.9 mi
  • Underground City: 1 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 1.1 mi
  • Ile Sainte-Helene: 1.2 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 1.3 mi
  • Centre Bell: 1.3 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 1.3 mi
  • Bell Centre: 1.4 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 1.4 mi
  • Crescent Street: 1.5 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 1.6 mi
  • Port of Montreal, Iberville Cruise Terminal: 1.8 mi
  • Montreal Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanique de Montreal): 3 mi
  • Little Italy: 3 mi
  • Biodome de Montreal: 3.2 mi
  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 3.2 mi
  • Montreal Insectarium: 3.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
American buffet breakfast included in room rate.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Overall score

3.7 / 5
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

5
mklaureate
Linden, NJ
Nov 26, 2013

Perfect downtown location

Hotel Hotel Les Suites Labelle is located right next to the bus terminal which serves NYC buses. Also the Berri UQAM metro station is like 3 mins walk from there. Doesn't get any better than that. And the best is that there is a Circus Afterhours nite club literally 5 mins away. Party people can't find better value than this around. Also it servers free breakfast and had free Wifi. great hotel. will book again and again, everytime i am in Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Circus Afterhours nite club literally 5 mins away

Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

4
Global George
Business
Columbus, OH
Jun 13, 2011

Very comfortable; great value

Met with four colleagues, all attending the Montreal Conference. Three of us stayed here. Breakfast (included) was quite satisfactory - even though it was the same spread every day; staff were very solicitous and helpful,and I always had a good night's sleep. Exactly what I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Some fine establishments do not serve alcoholic beverages. We bought beer and wine at nearby stores; it made for a very reasonable evening.

Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Ottawa, ON
May 2, 2011

Great place to stay

Brilliant hotel. Not the fanciest (not that it matters to us), but it worked well for us. We were in town for a concert & had plans to go out after. The hotel's location was perfect for going to the concert, getting dinner, hitting a club, and heading into Old Montreal the following day. The staff were fantastic & extremely accommodating. We'd go back there in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You're a short walk from Old Montreal. It's about as close as you can be to it without actually being in it.

Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
PA
Nov 25, 2010

Relaxing experience

Good location for getting away by car avoiding downtown traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

2
wheatgerm
detroit, mi
Nov 2, 2010

Basic basic

Rooms were clean and quiet, but spartan. Hotel is on a seedy side street, but close to most attractions. The "American" breakfast was nothing but bread, I later found out they moved the breakfast area without telling anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Old town, Latin Quarter and Mont royal all walkable from this spot.

Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
New York
Oct 27, 2010

Surprisingly wonderful

We traveled to Montreal as a surprise for my birthday and had not made plans before we arrived. We found this hotel on-line and liked that it included a kitchenette. Having not been to the city before I had no idea what to expect. Upon arrival we were told they were booked, but did have an upgrade room available. We were given the room at no extra charge! Everything was amazing from the cleanliness, size of the room, whirlpool tub, location and great free breakfast. The only issue was parking was costly and the hotel garage could only accomodate small vehicles which resulted in having to park in a public lot across the street. I would stay here again and would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several wonderful resturants in the old section of Montreal are worth the short drive.

Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Toronto
Oct 11, 2010

Clean room,Average amenity,Poor location

[...]I would give 1.5 to maximum 2. You want to know why? The lobby, Corridors, Amenitiy of this hotel is no way close to a 3 star hotel. It has a terrible indoor parking which is so easy to damage your car when you enter or exit. Room was clean and staff were friendly, however this hotel is located in a narrow street which was not clean and we gagged at the stench of stale urine on the very same street the hotel is located. We didn't feel safe at all to walk along the street at night. The close neighbourhood of hotel was not so nice nor safe especially when it got dark. In total, it was tolerable but for sure will not be my choice in my next trip to Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Milwaukee, WI
Aug 3, 2010

good hotel, marginal neighborhood

The hotel is initially difficult to find because of construction in the area. The rooms are quiet, clean and set up like suites. You need to obtain a pass code to enter the parking garage located below the hotel and must use stairs to re-enter the lobby. So unload your luggage first, before you park! While the hotel itself seemed safe, the immediate neighborhood is a little sketchy (think NY City's Washington Square in the 70's), so I would hestitate to walk around alone, but with another person you should be fine. Within a block or two the area improves and you can rent a bike to ride along the river and visit the Old Montreal neighborhood and Notre Dame cathedral which is delightful! Mass transit is also near by which you can use to access other parts of the city. The complimentary breakfast buffet was very good offering "real" coffee, eggs and chocolate croissants, along with cereal, etc!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely check out the "green bike" program in the city where you can "rent" a bike for 5$ FOR A 24 hour period. Also I would recommend the guided bike tours.

Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

2
Darcy's got the travel bug
Oneonta, NY
Jul 18, 2010

Budget accommodations, decent location

While on a 2-day leisure side-trip to Montreal, I quickly made reservations online the day of my arrival. The rating of 3-stars was undeserved..too high. On the plus side, the hotel was only a half block away from the Berri-UQAM metro station, making intracity travel quite easy & convenient. I enjoyed the generous hot breakfast in the am. On the negative side, the place just looks like a dive. There wasn't enough parking. The workout room was a joke. Overall, I was neither thrilled, nor completely displeased...merely content with some budget accommodations. Will try another hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Saturday nights, take the metro to Papineau and walk a few blocks to the waterfront under the Pont Jacques Cartier for the fireworks. Beautiful show...started at 10pm sharp.

Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 26, 2010

Good price

Very friendly staff! Good price for the value. Okay, I haven´t seen such a small TV screen in hotels for a while and the breakfast wasn´t that variable, but still thumbs up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

4
Yankeepenguin
New York, NY
Jun 16, 2010

Reasonable

Good location. From outside, it looks somewhat shabby but the room is comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top