$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2015 Check-out: Aug 16, 2015

Hotel Les Suites Labelle

3 stars
View map of 1205 Labelle, Montreal, QC H2L 4C1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mklaureate
Linden, NJ
Nov 26, 2013

Perfect downtown location

Hotel Hotel Les Suites Labelle is located right next to the bus terminal which serves NYC buses. Also the Berri UQAM metro station is like 3 mins walk from there. Doesn't get any better than that. And the best is that there is a Circus Afterhours nite club literally 5 mins away. Party people can't find better value than this around. Also it servers free breakfast and had free Wifi. great hotel. will book again and again, everytime i am in Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Circus Afterhours nite club literally 5 mins away

Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SoCalMelTravels
Business
North Carolina
Oct 22, 2013

Great for Budget-Minded

Hotel is great for those who need something budget-friendly in a convenient location. Room was clean and larger than expected. Did have an in-suite kitchenette, but we did not use it. Breakfast was offered each morning, however, we opted to taste what the local cafes offered. Location was great for our interests. Berri-UQAM Metro stop was literally on the corner down the street from the hotel. Plenty of shopping on nearby St. Catherine Street and lots of restaurant choices along St. Denis. The hotel is located on what I would consider an alley ... somewhat unpleasant in appearance. However, if you cut across the parking lot directly in front of the hotel, you will avoid the sketchy alleyway. We did NOT have any issues during our 5-day stay and we did not feel unsafe at any point. I found the staff pleasant, friendly and helpful. Check-in was simple. We were greeted by the staff each time we walked through the front door. Front desk had no problem calling us a cab for our return to the airport. Overall, value was great and stay was pleasant. I would certainly recommend this hotel for those on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy a weekly unlimited ride Opus pass for the Metro. We were in Montreal for 5 days and there was no need for a rental car. Everything you'll want to see is within walking distance or accessible by Metro.

Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
silverflute
Business
MA
Oct 20, 2013

Place for rest

The room is small. Staffs are not nice to people. Although they provide dishes and glasses, they don't look clean. Bed is not that comfortable. Overall, it's just a place you'd like to stay a night and then leave as early as possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelbud2010
Business
austin, texas
Oct 16, 2013

3 Nights Stay

We stayed here for three nights and found the hotel to be extremely accessible and being a short distance to all the attractions. Wifi was included but extremely slow. The bed was not the most comfortable. We wanted to stay another night but the charges increased significantly due to thanksgiving long weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ridiculous nickname selec
Business
Hamilton, ON
Sep 6, 2013

Weekend in Montreal

Attended a wedding and combined sight seeing. Nice location for a walk to old Montreal, Chinatown, and the many festivals being held downtown. Room was clean. Hotel breakfast was adequate. I had a room with one bed and it was tight for 2 people. Wifi only worked in the lobby. I was on the third floor, no signal at all. Overall it was a pleasant stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Now2
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 8, 2013

Great Place

This is a wonderful place to stay in Montreal. It's a great location one block from a metro station. They have a full breakfast included in the room rate. The rooms are clean and quiet with coffee maker, small fridge and cooking equipment. There is a computer in the lobby and the staff are professional and always friendly. Only downside: Some homeless people on the street at night, but it's a 2-minute walk to busy St. Catherine street so no problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great inexpensive restaurants of all kinds to the right on St. Catherine Street.

Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kolans bubba
Business
new york
Jun 19, 2013

good service for reasonable price

no bed words to be say about it. clean large suit for resoneable price. breakfast better than i expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MichelleS
Business
Nyack, NY
Jun 2, 2013

Location

Although the larger location is great for St. Denis and St. Catherine, the exact block was unacceptable and honestly a little scary for a solo, female travelor. Staff was super friendly and did their best to put my mind at ease about my safety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Road Trip Gal
Business
Ottawa, ON
Mar 13, 2013

Excellent location, good value!

The hotel is conveniently located to walk to St. Denis dining, shopping, and the Village. It was recently 'spruced up' with fresh paint. Basic amenities, very small, thin towels. Having the kitchenette in the room was great for morning coffee, or a longer stay. Staff was pleasant, efficient, and helpful. Breakfast was OK, not amazing - but good value for the money. Underground parking for $15 felt safe. We would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raskolnikova
Business
Edmonton, Alberta
Aug 8, 2012

Overall a great stay

Our welcome at the hotel wasn't too great as front desk didn't realize I'd prepaid the room. It was sorted out quickly though. The room had a great kitchenette with fridge and a spacious bathroom. The AC unit was welcome! Breakfast was good but got monotonous after a few days. The same bread and pastries every day for 8 days can get old. Also, the staff really hover over you in the dining room. It's a bit off-putting. As for the cleaning of our room, the staff have until 5pm to make up the rooms which I found a bit inconvenient as it's unpleasant to get back from a day of walking and find an unmade room. It wasn't vacuumed during our stay either. However the location of this hotel can't be beat! Just a block or less to the Berri Uqam station and right near the Grande Bibliotheque and Village. Overall though, for the price, this place did the job and then some!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

IGA is just a short two blocks or so away from the hotel so do yourself a favour and buy some groceries to cook at the hotel instead of spending a fortune on eating out every day!

Review of Hotel Les Suites Labelle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dame 7
Business
NJ
Jul 9, 2012

Wonderful Hotel, Very well situated to all

This hotel was perfect - terrific ammenities, super clean, fresh, modern and attractive. The suites are so spacious and have everything in them that one needs: the kitchen was adorable! The beds are extremely comfortable, all was immaculate, inside and out. Full breakfast was tasty. I cannot say anything negative about this hotel. The only thing that someone might take issue with (and it is not the hotel itself) is that the street it is on is kind of deserted and not spiffy. Not much activity, which made it very quiet - so even this is not entirely negative. Would stay here again definitely. Location 1 blk. from UQAM metro!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

When you stay here, make sure to avail yourself of the metro - it is so close by and so efficient! If you buy the 747 bus tkt. from airport, it includes metro rides for free for a certain number of days - super value! You do not need a car in this city!

Back to menu Return to top