$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Hotel Le Crystal

5 stars
1100 de la Montagne, Montreal, QC H3G 0A1
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
81 reviews
Amazing and classy

Everything - from the room to the jacuzzi - was amazing. The staff was classy and attentive -... See full review

  • Mister CT
  • Nov 11, 2013
Very happy to stay here

Queen bed is a little bit too small (superior) next time we will book for king bed. We will go to... See full review

  • Tu Titi
  • Oct 17, 2013
Gracious, all-suite Montreal hotel near nightlife, shopping and dining
The contemporary, luxury Hotel Le Crystal is steps from shopping, dining, vibrant Montreal nightlife and the Bell Centre. The all-suite property features two restaurants, 24-hour room service, spacious Amerispa and a large indoor pool. Guest rooms continue the theme with hypoallergenic bedding -- turned down nightly -- as well as walk-in rain showers, minibars, kitchenettes with cooking utensils, wireless Internet access and multiline phones. Six meeting rooms overlooking Montreal feature first-rate catering and access to audio-visual equipment.
Highlights
  • All-suite hotel with guest rooms adorned with contemporary furnishings and separate sleeping and living areas
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access throughout hotel
  • Around-the-clock business center with complimentary wireless Internet access
Rooms

The 131 guest rooms at the Hotel Le Crystal feature one pillow-top king or queen bed with hypoallergenic silk duvet as well as desks, wireless Internet access, flat-screen TV and minibars as well as separate living areas and fully equipped kitchenettes furnished with espresso machines and kitchen accessories. Molton Brown toiletries, bathrobes and slippers are additional perks. Some suites -- spanning up to 1,000 square feet -- feature fireplaces or balconies as well as sofa beds.

Features

The elegant, contemporary Hotel Le Crystal is a gem of a boutique hotel featuring two restaurants and a health center with state-of-the-art equipment as well as Amerispa, sauna, pool, business center and conference facilities. The Hotel Le Crystal enjoys a central business district location, meaning it is steps from shopping, dining, nightlife and the Bell Centre. A spacious, all-suite property, its modern guest rooms cater to both corporate and leisure travelers, thanks to amenities such as luxury bedding, kitchenettes and separate living areas.

Transportation
  • Montreal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (9 mi/14.4 km)
Attractions
  • Palais des congres de Montreal (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Notre-Dame Basilica of Montreal (Basilique Notre-Dame de Montreal) (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Old Montreal (1 mi/1.6 km)
Business
  • Executive meeting center floor with 6,000 square feet of high-technology space
  • Meeting rooms with panoramic city views
  • On-site business services, Internet stations and integrated printing facilities
  • Business Center with 24-hour access and complimentary wireless Internet access
Policies & fees

The indoor pool on the 12th floor will be closed until May 05. The gym and the outdoor hot tub will remain open for this period of time. The hotel apologizes for any inconvenience and thanks the guests for their understanding.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

45.4967 -73.5726
Area served
Montreal.
Nearby airports
Pierre Elliott Trudeau international Airport. (YUL)
Area description
A jewel-like setting Hotel Le Crystal is a new luxury boutique hotel centrally located in the vibrant heart of downtown Montreal, minutes from galleries, museums and the best addresses for shopping, fine dining and enjoying the city's many charms and exciting night life. Restaurants, night clubs, cinemas, boutiques, cultural activities and bistros are just steps from the hotel. Strategically located at the corner of Ren-Lvesque boulevard and rue de la Montagne, opposite the Bell Centre and near the Palais des congrs and Old Montreal, the hotel is easily accessed by every major artery and is less than 20 minutes from Montreal's International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Le Crystal also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Le Crystal Rooms

Deluxe King
The Deluxe suites are spacious and all offer spectacular views of the city skyline. They have an elegant pillow-top king bed with signature linens and hypo-allergenic silk duvet. They all include a spacious sitting area, perfect for unwinding during your vacation or business trip, furnished with a sofa bed, an office desk, wireless Internet access, flat screen TV and a mini-bar. You'll enjoy the extra-large bathroom. It also has a fully equipped kitchenette furnished with an espresso machine , hot plates and all the kitchen accessories. High-end Molton Brown toiletry products, bathrobes and slippers are provided to ensure a most relaxing stay. The Deluxe suites offer 680 square feet of inviting interior space
Superior Suite
The Superior suite offers one elegant pillow-top queen bed with signature linens and hypo-allergenic silk duvets. Some rooms have views of the city skyline. They all include a spacious sitting area, perfect for unwinding during your vacation or business trip, furnished with an office desk, wireless Internet access, flat screen TV and a mini-bar. It also has a fully equipped kitchenette furnished with an espresso machine and all the kitchen accessories. High-end Molton Brown toiletry products, bathrobes and slippers are provided to ensure a most relaxing stay. The Superior suites offer 550 to 600 square feet of interior space.
Urban Suite
The Urban suite offers one elegant pillow-top queen bed with signature linens and hypo-allergenic silk duvet. These rooms also include a spacious sitting area, perfect for unwinding during your vacation or business trip, furnished with an office desk, wireless Internet access, flat screen TV and a mini-bar. It also has a fully equipped kitchenette furnished with an espresso machine and all the kitchen accessories. High-end Molton Brown toiletry products, bathrobes and slippers are provided to ensure a most relaxing stay. The Urban suite offer 495 square feet of interior space.
Executive Suite
The premium Executive suites offers an elegant pillow-top king bed with signature linens and hypo-allergenic silk duvets. Each suite has either a fireplace or a balcony and a striking view of the city skyline. All include a spacious sitting area, perfect for unwinding during your vacation or business trip, furnished with a sofa bed, office desk, wireless Internet access, flat screen TV and a mini-bar. You'll enjoy the extra-large bathroom, luxury rain shower and separate deep soaking tub. It also has a fully equipped kitchenette furnished with an espresso machine, hot plates and all the kitchen accessories. High end Molton Brown toiletry products, bathrobes and slippers are provided to ensure a most relaxing stay. The Executive suites offer 780 to 1000 square feet of the most luxurious interior space.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Bell Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.2 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.2 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.3 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.4 mi
  • Underground City: 0.4 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.7 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 1 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 1 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 1 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 1 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 1 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 1 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.2 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.2 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.3 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.4 mi
  • Underground City: 0.4 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.7 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 1 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 1 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 1 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 1 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 1 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 1 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 1.1 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 1.2 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 1.3 mi
  • Port of Montreal, Iberville Cruise Terminal: 1.5 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 1.6 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 1.7 mi
  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 2.2 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 2.2 mi
  • Ile Sainte-Helene: 2.5 mi
  • Little Italy: 3.2 mi
  • Montreal Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanique de Montreal): 4.3 mi
  • Biodome de Montreal: 4.5 mi
  • Montreal Insectarium: 4.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings and Banquets At Hotel Le Crystal, your business meetings will set a whole new standard. Surrounded by panoramic views, lovely outdoor spaces and the latest in audiovisual equipment with Crestron integrated remote control, the space glows with elegance and becomes the theatre for successful events every time. L'Hotel le Crystal features Montreal's most complete Executive Meeting Centre floor with 6000 sq. ft. of high technology meeting space using the latest in Crestron in-room remote technology. The Executive Meeting Centre features the Crystal Business Centre with on-site business housekeeping, Internet stations and integrated printing facilities using the latest in Canon digital printing equipment. Whether you're planning a cocktail reception or an elaborate banquet, our catering service can serve meals of the highest quality in our six meeting rooms, for business or an elegant special event.

Dining

Restaurant La Coupole
Epicurean Delights Montreal is a gastronomy capital of North America and the restaurant La Coupole - a luxurious European-style brasserie - upholds this reputation, taking its place in the ranks of the finest gourmet dining restaurants. With private salons, an extensive list of cocktails, extraordinary tasting menus, meals prepared with the freshest local produce, delicious breakfasts, French pastry, and fabulous buffets prepared by our catering service, La Coupole is the perfect setting for business discussions or intimate dinners.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Le Crystal

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 81
Amenities:
4.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura Mayoral
Business
San Diego CA
Jul 14, 2011

Fantastic

Really elegant and excellent service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bamboozle79
Business
Kent
Mar 27, 2011

lovely designer-style room

Large room with a lounge area equipped with a sofa and mini kitchen. The coffee machine had really good coffee and the bathroom was great - with molton brown toiletries. I didnt have breakfast there but generally the hotel was really very nice. If you are in to your ice hockey the hotel is just opposite the Bell Centre. Definitely one of the nicer hotels in the business district of Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 27, 2010

Le Crystal is a beautiful hotel

This is a beautifully appointed, modern hotel. Some surprises were the special shower facility, an espresso machine in the room, a beautiful view from the hot tub and pool, and umbrella and robes available in the room. Staff in the lobby were very charming and helpful. But there were several lapses in the housekeeping... i.e., missed cleanings, and inadequate TP and in-room coffee supply. Complementary coffee in the lobby disappeared surprisingly early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doc Austin
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 27, 2010

Superb!!!

I was blown away by the quality of Hotel Le Crystal! One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in in terms of quality and design - absolutely superb. I would compare every other hotel against this as the gold standard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant in the hotel is fantastic. Wonderful food and incredible service.

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, ON
May 4, 2010

One of the nicest hotels I have stayed

I came to my room after a long day of work and was pleasently surprised by the extremely well designed room. I was unable to check into the hotel until 8:30 PM, and was looking forward to a swim and sauna followed by relaxing on the rooftop patio; unfortunately the facilities close at 9:00 PM. Might just be the best room I have ever stayed in!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 1, 2009

Great Hotel

Great hotel. Staff was friendly and accommodating, and room was very nice. Free wireless was also available. I really have nothing negative to say about the hotel, would recommend it and stay there again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Crepes Paris, two blocks away.

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Titan explorer
Business
Houston, Texas
Jun 13, 2009

Pleasant stay in a city of pleasant peop

I had a very nice stay in Le Crystal. The staff gave me a warm welcome and while being sure that my room was ready, [...] offered me tea in the hotel's restaurant and answered all my questions that I had on respect to transportation from the hotel, places to eat, shopping, etc.The room was very comfortable, with a microwave, refrigerate, safe deposit and two plasma TVs and many other annuities too many mention. My overall experience was excellent and I will recommend this hotel to anyone that was to spend any time in Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The location is great (close to the Metro)and the staff is very helpful and willing to show how to get around Montreal.

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WA
Jun 12, 2009

Exceptional hotel and service

One the best hotels that I have ever stayed in. The rooms were exceptional--in aesthetics, comfort, view, and features. My room did not feel like a hotel room, but rather a luxury downtown apartment. The fitness center, pool, spa, and the outdoor sea-salt jaccuzi located on the 12th floor were additional bonuses! From the moment I walked into the lobby and throughout my stay, the service was friendly and attentive. I truly felt like a welcomed guest. One example is the exceptional service that I received when I ordered late hour room service. The manager went out of his way to create a delicious meal when some of the items on the menu were no longer available. If I were to ever travel to Montreal, I would definitely stay at the Hotel Le Crystal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york, ny
Jun 10, 2009

Beautiful hotel

I was at a business convention. The hotel is brand new which makes the rooms very large and lovely. The bathroom was very nice albeit the shower stall was a little small for the size of the room. Loved the soaking tub and molton brown toiletries. The bed was very firm and so were the pillows. Not quite a 'heavenly bed' which I prefer. It was nice to have a kitchenette and free wifi. Nespresso machine was a nice touch but I like a good mug of coffee in the morning. Hotel staff was friendly and the concierge helpful in a stuffy way. We did ask for a nightly room refresh one eve and never got it. That was bad. Overall, a lovely place to stay. Restaurant was adequate and the locale is close to the metro and some nice shopping and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Up the block is a lovely restaurant called Europea. Great food but be prepared for a long dinner time. Very lovely service and interesting foods. If you have 3 to 4 hrs for dinner then go to experience this restaurant.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search