$160 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Hotel Le Crystal

5 stars
View map of 1100 de la Montagne, Montreal, QC H3G 0A1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Le Crystal

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Illinois
May 28, 2009

Pure luxury!

The hotel's rooms are great! Very spacious, and clean. I loved the Nespresso coffee machine in the room. The restaurant in the hotel is also great. It is easily accessable to the subway, which is nice because Montreal's attractions are spreadout. It is also located downtown so you can walk to great restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

As a family, we went to LaRonde(six flags), to the Biodome, white water rafting (our 10 year old fell in the water), they have a great Science Museum, went to great French restaurants, the Atwater Market, and ate dinner in the dark at Onoir (a fun experience).

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Evanston, IL
May 26, 2009

Like a little apartment

My husband and I stayed at Le Crystal for a three-night getaway in late May. We liked the apartment-like feel of our suite, with the separate sleeping and living areas and TVs in both rooms. The bathroom was almost the same size as the bedroom, and the deep bathtub and terry robes were wonderful. The decor is "luxury modern." We also liked the floor-to-ceiling windows in both rooms, which provided ample natural light, the extremely comfortable memory foam bed and down blanket, and the espresso machine and electric kettle for tea. We only ordered room service once, but the food was delicious and well-presented. The hotel is in the business district, so you have to take the Metro to Old Montreal and other popular neighborhoods. There are several Metro stations close by. We had a few requests for things like extra coffee, and the front desk and room service personnel were very polite. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

We took the Aerobus from the airport and it took ages, and then we still had to take the Metro from the downtown bus station to our hotel. We took a taxi back to the airport, and it was much faster and not much more expensive.

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo ny
Mar 9, 2009

Great Place to Stay

Hotel Le Crystal was an excellent place to stay in Montreal especially since it was by the Bell Centre. The service was superior and it was well worth the price. I would definitely stay there again if I go back to Montreal. The concierge([...]) was quite helpful and very friendly. I would choose this hotel over any other hotel in the city since it is the best hotel I have ever stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Europea was an excellent recommendation by the front desk. Also, try Eggspectations for breakfast. Both were very good restaurants and well worth going to.

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hillsborough
Jan 5, 2009

Great Spot

Great hotel. Staff is friendly & helpful. Great location. Top notch experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

try the outdoor hot tub on the 12th floor. Incredible views.

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ponte Vedra Beach
Oct 4, 2008

It is hard to conceive of a better Montreal hotel

The hotel is almost brand new and is modern elegence in style. We had a mid-range room that employed the most innovative use of space I have ever seen in a hotel. It really is a mini-apartment with a galley area (kitchen doesn't do it justice), bedroom that is seperated from the sitting area and a gorgeous bath room. The staff is friendly and full of good advice at all levels. The on-site restaurant is amongst the best in Montreal. The location is very good, assuming you want to be in uptown Montreal. OH...and it is reasonably priced for what you get. I simply can find no fault with Le Crystal...which I can not remember ever saying about a hotel in the past.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are two distinct parts to visiting Montreal, The Old Town and Uptown. It is not far to old town, but you can't walk to it from here. The performing arts center also requires some sort of wheels. Keep in mind that Montreal is a large, Eastern city and is priced accordingly, be it parking, dining or entertainment.

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Oct 4, 2008

Great New Hotel

We stayed at Hotel Le Crystal de la Montagne for a full week on holiday. From the time we checked in to the time we checked out, it was a wonderful experience. The deluxe king suite is larger than many Manhattan one-bedroom apartments. The Molton Brown amenities are an added plus. The location, as far as proximity to shopping and Montreal's best restaurants cannot be beat, and Old Montreal is a leisurely 15-minute walk away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Montreal's best restaurants are within a matter of a few blocks of the hotel. Restaurant Europea, whose chef was named 2007 Chef of the Year, is on the same block and is not to be missed.

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silver Spring
Sep 28, 2008

Clean, New and Friendly Hotel

The Le Crystal Hotel is a very clean hotel, it is new so it looks very beautiful. The rooms are very very clean and maintained very very well. This was my first stay, I was upgraded. The location was perfect, just one to two blocks away there were plenty of restaurants, bars, coffee shops and shopping. Also a late open pizza shop just about 100 yards away, not to mention pubs all around. I was to say the least very very Impressed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Lebanese restaurant BASHA, which is a block or two away. Very famous and delicious food. Also Second Cup Coffee shop, WOW! to say the least. Bagels and Coffee. Ofcourse a trip to Montreal is not complete without trying Fairmont Bagel, The freshest best bagel I ever had in my entire life (this is a cab ride from hotel)

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 12, 2008

Great for the price

The hotel is centrally located. You can easily get to restaurants, shopping, and the subway within 5-10 minutes. The rooms are spectacular! The bathrooms are very spacious and even the smallest room (the Urban) has two sinks, soaking tub, and a separate shower. My only issues was the customer service. The staff was very friendly, but they were not very responsive. There was suppose to be a second remote control in the room; we requested it but never received it. Overall, I would still recommend this hotel. It spacious, looks great, and is conveniently located. Just don't expect a lot from the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elizabeth City
Aug 10, 2008

Upscale and warm

Le Crystal is a new hotel in downtown Montreal. The suites were comfortable, large, clean, and a lovely modern motif. The kitchenette was a great addition. The bathroom was large and had an excellent shower stall. Large flat screen televisions in both the bedroom and living room. The concierge services were outstanding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fabulous Sengalese resturant, Goree, two blocks walk. The best looking and tasting food you will enjoy in Montreal! A real treat!

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 6, 2008

My review of Hotel Le Crystal

great fro families and business travelers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

st,catherine street is 2min walk

Back to menu Return to top