$188 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Hotel Le Crystal

5 stars
View map of 1100 de la Montagne, Montreal, QC H3G 0A1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Le Crystal

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tu Titi
London
Oct 17, 2013

Very happy to stay here

Queen bed is a little bit too small (superior) next time we will book for king bed. We will go to montreal ever year and We like to change hotel for experience but this one we will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurants are near and easy to walk there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silver Spring
Sep 28, 2008

Clean, New and Friendly Hotel

The Le Crystal Hotel is a very clean hotel, it is new so it looks very beautiful. The rooms are very very clean and maintained very very well. This was my first stay, I was upgraded. The location was perfect, just one to two blocks away there were plenty of restaurants, bars, coffee shops and shopping. Also a late open pizza shop just about 100 yards away, not to mention pubs all around. I was to say the least very very Impressed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Lebanese restaurant BASHA, which is a block or two away. Very famous and delicious food. Also Second Cup Coffee shop, WOW! to say the least. Bagels and Coffee. Ofcourse a trip to Montreal is not complete without trying Fairmont Bagel, The freshest best bagel I ever had in my entire life (this is a cab ride from hotel)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 12, 2008

Great for the price

The hotel is centrally located. You can easily get to restaurants, shopping, and the subway within 5-10 minutes. The rooms are spectacular! The bathrooms are very spacious and even the smallest room (the Urban) has two sinks, soaking tub, and a separate shower. My only issues was the customer service. The staff was very friendly, but they were not very responsive. There was suppose to be a second remote control in the room; we requested it but never received it. Overall, I would still recommend this hotel. It spacious, looks great, and is conveniently located. Just don't expect a lot from the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elizabeth City
Aug 10, 2008

Upscale and warm

Le Crystal is a new hotel in downtown Montreal. The suites were comfortable, large, clean, and a lovely modern motif. The kitchenette was a great addition. The bathroom was large and had an excellent shower stall. Large flat screen televisions in both the bedroom and living room. The concierge services were outstanding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fabulous Sengalese resturant, Goree, two blocks walk. The best looking and tasting food you will enjoy in Montreal! A real treat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 6, 2008

My review of Hotel Le Crystal

great fro families and business travelers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

st,catherine street is 2min walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
May 26, 2008

Classy

Hotel Le Crystal is a very new, classy hotel in the heart of downtown Montreal. I was surprised by the large size of the rooms, and the very comfortable baths. We also had a large patio space for our room. The dining downstairs was high end French cuisine, and the hotel staff were extremely friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The famous Montreal steakhouse Le Queue de Cheval is a block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn
May 25, 2008

Stylish retreat

The Hotel Le Crystal was a great find. The suite made great use of space with open kitchenette (with easy to make, free jolts of espresso each morning made from our in-room Nespresso machine--and every imaginable cup, bowl, dishwashing liquid, you'd need), comfortable lounging area, and perfect little bedroom retreat with its own pocket door for privacy. But best of all was the huge, spa-like bathroom with a grand shower. I only wish our room had one of the giant soaking tubs included in larger suites. We lazily lounged in the room 'til late each morning/early afternoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

For an informal lunch try Tres Brasseurs (sp?)--a charming chain that offers in-house microbrewed beer and delicious flat pizzas--on St. Catherine only a copy blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 17, 2008

very spacious

Le Crystal de la Montagne is a beautiful hotel...can't wait until it's fully renovated. I will be back for sure trying out the salt water pool and fitness facilities. When the trendy bar is set up, it'll be a wicked way to start my evening on the town before returning to my spacious suite. The staff was first rate with area recommendations; a tour of the soon-to-come facilities and friendly restaurant service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Bell centre is 5 monutes aaway and you can walk to St. Catherine for some shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top