$167 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Hotel Le Crystal

5 stars
View map of 1100 de la Montagne, Montreal, QC H3G 0A1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Le Crystal

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mister CT
Greater Boston
Nov 11, 2013

Amazing and classy

Everything - from the room to the jacuzzi - was amazing. The staff was classy and attentive - almost embarrassingly attentive, in fact, and they spoke excellent English. I would recommend it wholeheartedly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The BioDome is a local destination filled with animals and plants - from puffins to lynxes. It's amazing.

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elizabeth City
Aug 10, 2008

Upscale and warm

Le Crystal is a new hotel in downtown Montreal. The suites were comfortable, large, clean, and a lovely modern motif. The kitchenette was a great addition. The bathroom was large and had an excellent shower stall. Large flat screen televisions in both the bedroom and living room. The concierge services were outstanding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fabulous Sengalese resturant, Goree, two blocks walk. The best looking and tasting food you will enjoy in Montreal! A real treat!

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silver Spring
Sep 28, 2008

Clean, New and Friendly Hotel

The Le Crystal Hotel is a very clean hotel, it is new so it looks very beautiful. The rooms are very very clean and maintained very very well. This was my first stay, I was upgraded. The location was perfect, just one to two blocks away there were plenty of restaurants, bars, coffee shops and shopping. Also a late open pizza shop just about 100 yards away, not to mention pubs all around. I was to say the least very very Impressed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Lebanese restaurant BASHA, which is a block or two away. Very famous and delicious food. Also Second Cup Coffee shop, WOW! to say the least. Bagels and Coffee. Ofcourse a trip to Montreal is not complete without trying Fairmont Bagel, The freshest best bagel I ever had in my entire life (this is a cab ride from hotel)

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark H T
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 13, 2011

Very nice Hotel with an outstanding staf

We were there for the Formula 1 Race Hotel was very festive for the event

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Exciting City and the Hotel is well positioned

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beirut, Lebanon
Dec 6, 2010

love everything about it

Room is great, clean, spacious, new high end equipments, practical, comfortable... Reception desk and the concierge are helpful and on top of everything, very friendly Restaurant not so great but OK Spa didn't try Business center... the best so far Hotel I love... New... stylish... well taken care of... min to everything in Down town... will return for sure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
May 26, 2008

Classy

Hotel Le Crystal is a very new, classy hotel in the heart of downtown Montreal. I was surprised by the large size of the rooms, and the very comfortable baths. We also had a large patio space for our room. The dining downstairs was high end French cuisine, and the hotel staff were extremely friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The famous Montreal steakhouse Le Queue de Cheval is a block away.

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn
May 25, 2008

Stylish retreat

The Hotel Le Crystal was a great find. The suite made great use of space with open kitchenette (with easy to make, free jolts of espresso each morning made from our in-room Nespresso machine--and every imaginable cup, bowl, dishwashing liquid, you'd need), comfortable lounging area, and perfect little bedroom retreat with its own pocket door for privacy. But best of all was the huge, spa-like bathroom with a grand shower. I only wish our room had one of the giant soaking tubs included in larger suites. We lazily lounged in the room 'til late each morning/early afternoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

For an informal lunch try Tres Brasseurs (sp?)--a charming chain that offers in-house microbrewed beer and delicious flat pizzas--on St. Catherine only a copy blocks away.

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mahogany B
Business
Bradenton, FL
Jun 21, 2011

Perfect location in a great city

Hotel LeCrystal was in the perfect location of downtown. Just one block north from Saint Catherine street that has great shopping. 1 block south and you had the Metro subway station. Restaurants were everywhere within 3 blocks and Art Museum was 4 blocks away. As you can see the location was perfect. The hotel staff was very courteous! Also the rooms were spectacular, almost like a expensive condo in a high rise. Room Service had a limited menu, but still good. One of the best trips I've had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the metro station to get to Old Montreal, Notre Dame Basilica and the Port.

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Oct 4, 2008

Great New Hotel

We stayed at Hotel Le Crystal de la Montagne for a full week on holiday. From the time we checked in to the time we checked out, it was a wonderful experience. The deluxe king suite is larger than many Manhattan one-bedroom apartments. The Molton Brown amenities are an added plus. The location, as far as proximity to shopping and Montreal's best restaurants cannot be beat, and Old Montreal is a leisurely 15-minute walk away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Montreal's best restaurants are within a matter of a few blocks of the hotel. Restaurant Europea, whose chef was named 2007 Chef of the Year, is on the same block and is not to be missed.

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 6, 2008

My review of Hotel Le Crystal

great fro families and business travelers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

st,catherine street is 2min walk

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mar RD
Business
NJ
Aug 7, 2011

Location!!! Location!!! Location!!!

Great location - close to the Olde City and the New! Great shopping and restaurant's within walking distance. Close to public transportion - the Staff and nearby Visitor's center were very helpful.Enjoyed experiencing the city on our own and via bus and harbor tours. Plenty to do - relax; enjoy the nightlife; stroll around the city; listen to the musicians or just stop in bistros to enjoy the great food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We went on 3 hour bus tour and then planned our outings according to the sites we wanted to visit. The Visitor's Center was very helpful in helping us to navigate the city.

Back to menu Return to top