$170 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Hotel Le Crystal

5 stars
View map of 1100 de la Montagne, Montreal, QC H3G 0A1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Le Crystal

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
International Traveler 12
PA
Sep 15, 2012

Great location with great staff

The location of the hotel is right in the middle of downtown and a block from rue st catherines. Close to metros and exploring the city. The staff were very friendly and helpful in answering tourist questions (ie.e restaurants, metro locations, dinner reservations, etc). The Superior Suite was nice, two distinct rooms, which is a benefit that a standard hotel room. The pool and hottub are great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rue St Catherine is very close with excellent dining and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark H T
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 13, 2011

Very nice Hotel with an outstanding staf

We were there for the Formula 1 Race Hotel was very festive for the event

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Exciting City and the Hotel is well positioned

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beirut, Lebanon
Dec 6, 2010

love everything about it

Room is great, clean, spacious, new high end equipments, practical, comfortable... Reception desk and the concierge are helpful and on top of everything, very friendly Restaurant not so great but OK Spa didn't try Business center... the best so far Hotel I love... New... stylish... well taken care of... min to everything in Down town... will return for sure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
May 26, 2008

Classy

Hotel Le Crystal is a very new, classy hotel in the heart of downtown Montreal. I was surprised by the large size of the rooms, and the very comfortable baths. We also had a large patio space for our room. The dining downstairs was high end French cuisine, and the hotel staff were extremely friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The famous Montreal steakhouse Le Queue de Cheval is a block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn
May 25, 2008

Stylish retreat

The Hotel Le Crystal was a great find. The suite made great use of space with open kitchenette (with easy to make, free jolts of espresso each morning made from our in-room Nespresso machine--and every imaginable cup, bowl, dishwashing liquid, you'd need), comfortable lounging area, and perfect little bedroom retreat with its own pocket door for privacy. But best of all was the huge, spa-like bathroom with a grand shower. I only wish our room had one of the giant soaking tubs included in larger suites. We lazily lounged in the room 'til late each morning/early afternoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

For an informal lunch try Tres Brasseurs (sp?)--a charming chain that offers in-house microbrewed beer and delicious flat pizzas--on St. Catherine only a copy blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mahogany B
Business
Bradenton, FL
Jun 21, 2011

Perfect location in a great city

Hotel LeCrystal was in the perfect location of downtown. Just one block north from Saint Catherine street that has great shopping. 1 block south and you had the Metro subway station. Restaurants were everywhere within 3 blocks and Art Museum was 4 blocks away. As you can see the location was perfect. The hotel staff was very courteous! Also the rooms were spectacular, almost like a expensive condo in a high rise. Room Service had a limited menu, but still good. One of the best trips I've had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the metro station to get to Old Montreal, Notre Dame Basilica and the Port.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Oct 4, 2008

Great New Hotel

We stayed at Hotel Le Crystal de la Montagne for a full week on holiday. From the time we checked in to the time we checked out, it was a wonderful experience. The deluxe king suite is larger than many Manhattan one-bedroom apartments. The Molton Brown amenities are an added plus. The location, as far as proximity to shopping and Montreal's best restaurants cannot be beat, and Old Montreal is a leisurely 15-minute walk away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Montreal's best restaurants are within a matter of a few blocks of the hotel. Restaurant Europea, whose chef was named 2007 Chef of the Year, is on the same block and is not to be missed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 6, 2008

My review of Hotel Le Crystal

great fro families and business travelers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

st,catherine street is 2min walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mar RD
Business
NJ
Aug 7, 2011

Location!!! Location!!! Location!!!

Great location - close to the Olde City and the New! Great shopping and restaurant's within walking distance. Close to public transportion - the Staff and nearby Visitor's center were very helpful.Enjoyed experiencing the city on our own and via bus and harbor tours. Plenty to do - relax; enjoy the nightlife; stroll around the city; listen to the musicians or just stop in bistros to enjoy the great food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We went on 3 hour bus tour and then planned our outings according to the sites we wanted to visit. The Visitor's Center was very helpful in helping us to navigate the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 1, 2009

Great Hotel

Great hotel. Staff was friendly and accommodating, and room was very nice. Free wireless was also available. I really have nothing negative to say about the hotel, would recommend it and stay there again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Crepes Paris, two blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler bh
Business
NJ
Aug 26, 2014

3 day weekend in Montreal

My husband and I spend Friday to Sunday in Montreal. this was our first visit. We really liked the hotel, it is within walking distance to the subway and St Katherine Street that has a lot of shopping and restaurants. At the airport we bought a 3 day transportation pass that allows you to take the bus to and from the airport, and unlimited uses of subway and buses. It was only 18 dollars. We really loved the Botanical Gardens! You can get there by Subway and then a short walk uphill to the main entrance. Wear comfortable shoes since the place is huge. Old Montreal was also nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top