$166 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Hotel Le Crystal

5 stars
View map of 1100 de la Montagne, Montreal, QC H3G 0A1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Le Crystal

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Myers Park Mom
Charlotte, NC
Oct 12, 2012

Fabulous Hotel

This is a fabulous hotel. The service was equal if not better than any Four Season or Ritz. The lobby is beautiful, the rooms are lovely (and VERY CLEAN), and the business center and pool are great. I was traveling with my 10 year old daughter to celebrate her birthday. I must have mentioned this in an email to the concierge (Tomas) who was booking a dinner reservation for me before we arrived. When we got to the hotel, we had not only been upgraded, they had a "Happy BIrthday" sign and gifts for my daughter in the room. She was THRILLED. Each time we interacted with the staff to get directions to a site they always had something wonderful to offer: Bottles of water, umbrella, metro tickets. We had dinner and breakfast at the hotel. The dinner was outstanding. I highly recommend the french martini, arugula salad, flank steak, and chocolate mousse. The menus light up which my daughter was 'wow'ed" by. The buffet breakfast was the right amount of food and a good value. Lastly, the hotel is walking distance to tons of shopping, art museum, restaurants, metro station, and the double decker bus tour. Overall, I will absolutely stay here on my next visit and would recommend to all my friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sam Sammy
Business
New Jersey
Aug 26, 2012

Vacation

It was a very nice hotel. It is nice to have a rooftop jacuzzi. The spa was also nice, albeit a bit pricey. The concierge was good, but you need to push them a little bit, especially if you want to go to true-value places vs the high priced places/food/activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food and clubs are within 3 blocks from the hotel.

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sorengard
Business
Vienna, VA
Jun 17, 2013

Very nice hotel in a great location!

The hotel was very clean, the staff friendly and helpful and the location perfect for walking around downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the 747 Bus from the airport. It's cheap and drops you off a block from the hotel.

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nido4
Business
Manchester, CT
Aug 7, 2009

Pretty darn good

The hotel is well-located, right near the Bell Center (where concerts & events are held) and a close walk to banks, ATMs, St. Catherine St. shopping and restaurants, and two Metro stations. The hotel is clean and very modern with luxury rooms. The bathrooms are updated as well. The staff speaks English and French and is very friendly and attentive and helpful. You need your room key to access your floor by elevator; no one can get to the floors unless they are staff or guests. The negatives: The parking is expensive and is valet; you cannot get your car on your own. It cost $26USD per night to park. The pool is lovely, rooftop with views; however, there is inadequate seating (only a few lounge chairs - not enough for many people) and the pool is constantly crowded, as is also the case with the hot tub. It was so crowded all the time that we could not even use the pool or hot tub, which really ruined part of our stay. But overall, it's a nice hotel with great service, free Internet in the lobby, and a very fancy restaurant (not good for a late-night drink unless you want to get dressed up). It is a hotel for the jet set, the stylish people - we enjoyed it but frankly would have felt more comfortable, as tourists, in a less fancy place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street from the hotel entrance is the Ye Olde Orchard Irish Pub, where the drinks and brews are super, it's a casual, friendly environment, and all the food we had (three different nights) was fantastic!!!

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY,NY
Mar 21, 2010

Modern, Chic, Luxurious

AGREEABLE, AFORDABLE, RELAXING, BUT BREAKFAST COULD BE BETTER, AND WAS A BIT EXPENSIVE, OTHER THAN THAT WOULD GO BACK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

LOVELY SHOPPING ON RUE DE LA MONTAIGNE

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glendale, CA
May 29, 2009

Really Nice Hotel but no 5 star

Like I said in the title, the hotel is nice but no 5 star. Let me give you some examples. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are huge (all suites I believe) and new with the latest offerings such as nice faucets in the bathroom and plasma tv's. The rooms have some amenitities that really cater to a family with an infant or small child, such as some dishes, dishwash liquid, a microwave, and a fridge that allows you to put in some of your own items (instead the garden variety fridge that is full of the hotels own offerings on sensors that cannot be moved about without you getting charged.) Saying all this, however, there were some non 5 star characteristics about the hotel. The staff sometimes forgot to empty out one of the wastebaskets. They forgot to restock some of the things in the bathroom (such as bath salts) more than once. The room service menu is limited as far as dinner items are concerned. And the food was a little bland. I know these are minor details, but it adds up to the experience being a little less than perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greater Boston MA
Sep 5, 2009

Very Nice Hotel

Service was excellent from check-in to check out. Friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Joe Beef for dinner

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Jul 7, 2009

Gorgeous, great value, but 4-star, not 5

This is a gorgeous hotel for sure. It is not a five star though. We found mens underwear and a sock tucked behind a pillow on a chair in the living room, for example. The rooms are gorgeous, so is the view and location is great. Staff is friendly, but like any other country outside the US, service is just not the same. Rooms service was good, but again, not five star. Keep in mind, however, you are not paying five star rates, so it's still very worth it and a great value. The hotel has just been mis-ranked. Though maybe that is five-start in canandialand!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 27, 2010

Le Crystal is a beautiful hotel

This is a beautifully appointed, modern hotel. Some surprises were the special shower facility, an espresso machine in the room, a beautiful view from the hot tub and pool, and umbrella and robes available in the room. Staff in the lobby were very charming and helpful. But there were several lapses in the housekeeping... i.e., missed cleanings, and inadequate TP and in-room coffee supply. Complementary coffee in the lobby disappeared surprisingly early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Oct 16, 2009

Weekend splurge

Very pleasant stay. We don't usually stay at such fancy places but it was a celebratory weekend so it was nice to splurge. Near subway and many places we walked to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Botanical Gardens are a subway or drive away. Beautiful any time of year but in the fall they were especially lovely. The area around the hotel has many different restaurants for all hours.

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york, ny
Jun 10, 2009

Beautiful hotel

I was at a business convention. The hotel is brand new which makes the rooms very large and lovely. The bathroom was very nice albeit the shower stall was a little small for the size of the room. Loved the soaking tub and molton brown toiletries. The bed was very firm and so were the pillows. Not quite a 'heavenly bed' which I prefer. It was nice to have a kitchenette and free wifi. Nespresso machine was a nice touch but I like a good mug of coffee in the morning. Hotel staff was friendly and the concierge helpful in a stuffy way. We did ask for a nightly room refresh one eve and never got it. That was bad. Overall, a lovely place to stay. Restaurant was adequate and the locale is close to the metro and some nice shopping and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Up the block is a lovely restaurant called Europea. Great food but be prepared for a long dinner time. Very lovely service and interesting foods. If you have 3 to 4 hrs for dinner then go to experience this restaurant.

Back to menu Return to top