$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 15, 2015 Check-out: Mar 17, 2015

Hotel Le Crystal

5 stars
View map of 1100 de la Montagne, Montreal, QC H3G 0A1

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
85 reviews
Great stay

Friendly staff. Great service! I had an amazing time at this hotel. Gym was very clean and water... See full review

  • laynebr
  • Jan 18, 2015
Nice Stay

I liked my stay there. a very nice city view and very convenient location. The hotel staff were... See full review

  • M.M.H
  • Jan 15, 2015
Gracious, all-suite Montreal hotel near nightlife, shopping and dining
The contemporary, luxury Hotel Le Crystal is steps from shopping, dining, vibrant Montreal nightlife and the Bell Centre. The all-suite property features French brasserie restaurant La Coupole, 24-hour room service, spacious SPA Amerispa, large indoor pool saunas. gym and outdoor hot tub. Suites continue the theme with hypoallergenic bedding -- turned down nightly -- as well as walk-in rain showers, minibars, kitchenettes with cooking utensils, complimentary Wi-Fi access and multiline phones. Six meeting rooms overlooking Montreal feature first-rate catering and access to audio-visual equipment.
Highlights
  • All-suite hotel with guest rooms adorned with contemporary furnishings and separate sleeping and living areas
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access throughout hotel
  • Around-the-clock business center with complimentary wireless Internet access
Rooms

The 131 suites at the Hotel Le Crystal feature one pillow-top king or queen bed with hypoallergenic silk duvet as well as desks, wireless Internet access, flat-screen TV and minibars as well as separate living areas and fully equipped kitchenettes furnished with Nespresso machines and kitchen accessories. Molton Brown toiletries, bathrobes and slippers are additional perks. Some suites -- spanning up to 1,000 square feet -- feature fireplaces or balconies as well as sofa beds.

Features

The elegant, contemporary Hotel Le Crystal is a gem of a boutique hotel featuring restaurant and a health center with state-of-the-art equipment as well as Amerispa, sauna, pool, business center and conference facilities. The Hotel Le Crystal enjoys a central business district location, meaning it is steps from shopping, dining, nightlife and the Bell Centre. A spacious, all-suite property, its modern suites cater to both corporate and leisure travelers, thanks to amenities such as luxury bedding, kitchenettes and separate living areas.

Transportation
  • Montreal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (9 mi/14.4 km)
Attractions
  • Palais des congres de Montreal (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Notre-Dame Basilica of Montreal (Basilique Notre-Dame de Montreal) (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Old Montreal (1 mi/1.6 km)
Business
  • Executive meeting center floor with 6,000 square feet of high-technology space
  • Meeting rooms with panoramic city views
  • On-site business services
  • Business Center with 24-hour access and complimentary wireless Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Le Crystal also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Hotel Le Crystal Rooms

Executive Suite
The premium Executive suites offers an elegant pillow-top king bed with signature linens and hypo-allergenic silk duvets. Each suite has either a fireplace or a balcony and a striking view of the city skyline. All include a spacious sitting area, perfect for unwinding during your vacation or business trip, furnished with a sofa bed, office desk, wireless Internet access, flat screen TV and a mini-bar. You'll enjoy the extra-large bathroom, luxury rain shower and separate deep soaking tub. It also has a fully equipped kitchenette furnished with an espresso machine, hot plates and all the kitchen accessories. High end Molton Brown toiletry products, bathrobes and slippers are provided to ensure a most relaxing stay. The Executive suites offer 780 to 1000 square feet of the most luxurious interior space.
Deluxe King
The Deluxe suites are spacious and all offer spectacular views of the city skyline. They have an elegant pillow-top king bed with signature linens and hypo-allergenic silk duvet. They all include a spacious sitting area, perfect for unwinding during your vacation or business trip, furnished with a sofa bed, an office desk, wireless Internet access, flat screen TV and a mini-bar. You'll enjoy the extra-large bathroom. It also has a fully equipped kitchenette furnished with an espresso machine , hot plates and all the kitchen accessories. High-end Molton Brown toiletry products, bathrobes and slippers are provided to ensure a most relaxing stay. The Deluxe suites offer 680 square feet of inviting interior space
Superior Suite
The Superior suite offers one elegant pillow-top queen bed with signature linens and hypo-allergenic silk duvets. Some rooms have views of the city skyline. They all include a spacious sitting area, perfect for unwinding during your vacation or business trip, furnished with an office desk, wireless Internet access, flat screen TV and a mini-bar. It also has a fully equipped kitchenette furnished with an espresso machine and all the kitchen accessories. High-end Molton Brown toiletry products, bathrobes and slippers are provided to ensure a most relaxing stay. The Superior suites offer 550 to 600 square feet of interior space.
Urban Suite
The Urban suite offers one elegant pillow-top queen bed with signature linens and hypo-allergenic silk duvet. These rooms also include a spacious sitting area, perfect for unwinding during your vacation or business trip, furnished with an office desk, wireless Internet access, flat screen TV and a mini-bar. It also has a fully equipped kitchenette furnished with an espresso machine and all the kitchen accessories. High-end Molton Brown toiletry products, bathrobes and slippers are provided to ensure a most relaxing stay. The Urban suite offer 495 square feet of interior space.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Bell Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.2 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.2 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.3 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.4 mi
  • Underground City: 0.4 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.7 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 1 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 1 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 1 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 1 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 1 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 1 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.2 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.2 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.3 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.4 mi
  • Underground City: 0.4 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.7 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 1 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 1 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 1 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 1 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 1 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 1 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 1.1 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 1.2 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 1.3 mi
  • Port of Montreal, Iberville Cruise Terminal: 1.5 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 1.6 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 1.7 mi
  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 2.2 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 2.2 mi
  • Ile Sainte-Helene: 2.5 mi
  • Little Italy: 3.2 mi
  • Montreal Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanique de Montreal): 4.3 mi
  • Biodome de Montreal: 4.5 mi
  • Montreal Insectarium: 4.7 mi

Dining

Restaurant La Coupole
Epicurean Delights Montreal is a gastronomy capital of North America and the restaurant La Coupole - a luxurious European-style brasserie - upholds this reputation, taking its place in the ranks of the finest gourmet dining restaurants. With private salons, an extensive list of cocktails, extraordinary tasting menus, meals prepared with the freshest local produce, delicious breakfasts, French pastry, and fabulous buffets prepared by our catering service, La Coupole is the perfect setting for business discussions or intimate dinners.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings and Banquets At Hotel Le Crystal, your business meetings will set a whole new standard. Surrounded by panoramic views, lovely outdoor spaces and the latest in audiovisual equipment with Crestron integrated remote control, the space glows with elegance and becomes the theatre for successful events every time. L'Hotel le Crystal features Montreal's most complete Executive Meeting Centre floor with 6000 sq. ft. of high technology meeting space using the latest in Crestron in-room remote technology. The Executive Meeting Centre features the Crystal Business Centre with on-site business housekeeping, Internet stations and integrated printing facilities using the latest in Canon digital printing equipment. Whether you're planning a cocktail reception or an elaborate banquet, our catering service can serve meals of the highest quality in our six meeting rooms, for business or an elegant special event.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Le Crystal

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RushNyc
NYC
Oct 8, 2013

Labor say wknd

This is a 5 star hotel with amazing amenities that doesnot break the bank....truly worth it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel with date
Business
maplewood nj
Jun 10, 2009

Montreal

Excellent great city great hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glendale, CA
May 29, 2009

Really Nice Hotel but no 5 star

Like I said in the title, the hotel is nice but no 5 star. Let me give you some examples. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are huge (all suites I believe) and new with the latest offerings such as nice faucets in the bathroom and plasma tv's. The rooms have some amenitities that really cater to a family with an infant or small child, such as some dishes, dishwash liquid, a microwave, and a fridge that allows you to put in some of your own items (instead the garden variety fridge that is full of the hotels own offerings on sensors that cannot be moved about without you getting charged.) Saying all this, however, there were some non 5 star characteristics about the hotel. The staff sometimes forgot to empty out one of the wastebaskets. They forgot to restock some of the things in the bathroom (such as bath salts) more than once. The room service menu is limited as far as dinner items are concerned. And the food was a little bland. I know these are minor details, but it adds up to the experience being a little less than perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Illinois
May 28, 2009

Pure luxury!

The hotel's rooms are great! Very spacious, and clean. I loved the Nespresso coffee machine in the room. The restaurant in the hotel is also great. It is easily accessable to the subway, which is nice because Montreal's attractions are spreadout. It is also located downtown so you can walk to great restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

As a family, we went to LaRonde(six flags), to the Biodome, white water rafting (our 10 year old fell in the water), they have a great Science Museum, went to great French restaurants, the Atwater Market, and ate dinner in the dark at Onoir (a fun experience).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Evanston, IL
May 26, 2009

Like a little apartment

My husband and I stayed at Le Crystal for a three-night getaway in late May. We liked the apartment-like feel of our suite, with the separate sleeping and living areas and TVs in both rooms. The bathroom was almost the same size as the bedroom, and the deep bathtub and terry robes were wonderful. The decor is "luxury modern." We also liked the floor-to-ceiling windows in both rooms, which provided ample natural light, the extremely comfortable memory foam bed and down blanket, and the espresso machine and electric kettle for tea. We only ordered room service once, but the food was delicious and well-presented. The hotel is in the business district, so you have to take the Metro to Old Montreal and other popular neighborhoods. There are several Metro stations close by. We had a few requests for things like extra coffee, and the front desk and room service personnel were very polite. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

We took the Aerobus from the airport and it took ages, and then we still had to take the Metro from the downtown bus station to our hotel. We took a taxi back to the airport, and it was much faster and not much more expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo ny
Mar 9, 2009

Great Place to Stay

Hotel Le Crystal was an excellent place to stay in Montreal especially since it was by the Bell Centre. The service was superior and it was well worth the price. I would definitely stay there again if I go back to Montreal. The concierge([...]) was quite helpful and very friendly. I would choose this hotel over any other hotel in the city since it is the best hotel I have ever stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Europea was an excellent recommendation by the front desk. Also, try Eggspectations for breakfast. Both were very good restaurants and well worth going to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hillsborough
Jan 5, 2009

Great Spot

Great hotel. Staff is friendly & helpful. Great location. Top notch experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

try the outdoor hot tub on the 12th floor. Incredible views.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ponte Vedra Beach
Oct 4, 2008

It is hard to conceive of a better Montreal hotel

The hotel is almost brand new and is modern elegence in style. We had a mid-range room that employed the most innovative use of space I have ever seen in a hotel. It really is a mini-apartment with a galley area (kitchen doesn't do it justice), bedroom that is seperated from the sitting area and a gorgeous bath room. The staff is friendly and full of good advice at all levels. The on-site restaurant is amongst the best in Montreal. The location is very good, assuming you want to be in uptown Montreal. OH...and it is reasonably priced for what you get. I simply can find no fault with Le Crystal...which I can not remember ever saying about a hotel in the past.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are two distinct parts to visiting Montreal, The Old Town and Uptown. It is not far to old town, but you can't walk to it from here. The performing arts center also requires some sort of wheels. Keep in mind that Montreal is a large, Eastern city and is priced accordingly, be it parking, dining or entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Oct 4, 2008

Great New Hotel

We stayed at Hotel Le Crystal de la Montagne for a full week on holiday. From the time we checked in to the time we checked out, it was a wonderful experience. The deluxe king suite is larger than many Manhattan one-bedroom apartments. The Molton Brown amenities are an added plus. The location, as far as proximity to shopping and Montreal's best restaurants cannot be beat, and Old Montreal is a leisurely 15-minute walk away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Montreal's best restaurants are within a matter of a few blocks of the hotel. Restaurant Europea, whose chef was named 2007 Chef of the Year, is on the same block and is not to be missed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silver Spring
Sep 28, 2008

Clean, New and Friendly Hotel

The Le Crystal Hotel is a very clean hotel, it is new so it looks very beautiful. The rooms are very very clean and maintained very very well. This was my first stay, I was upgraded. The location was perfect, just one to two blocks away there were plenty of restaurants, bars, coffee shops and shopping. Also a late open pizza shop just about 100 yards away, not to mention pubs all around. I was to say the least very very Impressed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Lebanese restaurant BASHA, which is a block or two away. Very famous and delicious food. Also Second Cup Coffee shop, WOW! to say the least. Bagels and Coffee. Ofcourse a trip to Montreal is not complete without trying Fairmont Bagel, The freshest best bagel I ever had in my entire life (this is a cab ride from hotel)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 12, 2008

Great for the price

The hotel is centrally located. You can easily get to restaurants, shopping, and the subway within 5-10 minutes. The rooms are spectacular! The bathrooms are very spacious and even the smallest room (the Urban) has two sinks, soaking tub, and a separate shower. My only issues was the customer service. The staff was very friendly, but they were not very responsive. There was suppose to be a second remote control in the room; we requested it but never received it. Overall, I would still recommend this hotel. It spacious, looks great, and is conveniently located. Just don't expect a lot from the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top