$170 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Hotel Le Crystal

5 stars
View map of 1100 de la Montagne, Montreal, QC H3G 0A1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Le Crystal

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Myers Park Mom
Charlotte, NC
Oct 12, 2012

Fabulous Hotel

This is a fabulous hotel. The service was equal if not better than any Four Season or Ritz. The lobby is beautiful, the rooms are lovely (and VERY CLEAN), and the business center and pool are great. I was traveling with my 10 year old daughter to celebrate her birthday. I must have mentioned this in an email to the concierge (Tomas) who was booking a dinner reservation for me before we arrived. When we got to the hotel, we had not only been upgraded, they had a "Happy BIrthday" sign and gifts for my daughter in the room. She was THRILLED. Each time we interacted with the staff to get directions to a site they always had something wonderful to offer: Bottles of water, umbrella, metro tickets. We had dinner and breakfast at the hotel. The dinner was outstanding. I highly recommend the french martini, arugula salad, flank steak, and chocolate mousse. The menus light up which my daughter was 'wow'ed" by. The buffet breakfast was the right amount of food and a good value. Lastly, the hotel is walking distance to tons of shopping, art museum, restaurants, metro station, and the double decker bus tour. Overall, I will absolutely stay here on my next visit and would recommend to all my friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pleasanton ca
Jun 21, 2009

Return to Family Roots

Perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pleasanton ca
Jun 21, 2009

Return to Family Roots

Perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wheeling, WV
Jun 18, 2009

Amazing

What a surprise. Fantastic location close to shopping, museums, bars, restaurants and the Bell Center. Spacious rooms with all of the latest amenitites. Definitely will stay here the next time I'm in Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Bell Center, home to the Montreal Canadians, is only 1 block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Titan explorer
Business
Houston, Texas
Jun 13, 2009

Pleasant stay in a city of pleasant peop

I had a very nice stay in Le Crystal. The staff gave me a warm welcome and while being sure that my room was ready, [...] offered me tea in the hotel's restaurant and answered all my questions that I had on respect to transportation from the hotel, places to eat, shopping, etc.The room was very comfortable, with a microwave, refrigerate, safe deposit and two plasma TVs and many other annuities too many mention. My overall experience was excellent and I will recommend this hotel to anyone that was to spend any time in Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The location is great (close to the Metro)and the staff is very helpful and willing to show how to get around Montreal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WA
Jun 12, 2009

Exceptional hotel and service

One the best hotels that I have ever stayed in. The rooms were exceptional--in aesthetics, comfort, view, and features. My room did not feel like a hotel room, but rather a luxury downtown apartment. The fitness center, pool, spa, and the outdoor sea-salt jaccuzi located on the 12th floor were additional bonuses! From the moment I walked into the lobby and throughout my stay, the service was friendly and attentive. I truly felt like a welcomed guest. One example is the exceptional service that I received when I ordered late hour room service. The manager went out of his way to create a delicious meal when some of the items on the menu were no longer available. If I were to ever travel to Montreal, I would definitely stay at the Hotel Le Crystal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york, ny
Jun 10, 2009

Beautiful hotel

I was at a business convention. The hotel is brand new which makes the rooms very large and lovely. The bathroom was very nice albeit the shower stall was a little small for the size of the room. Loved the soaking tub and molton brown toiletries. The bed was very firm and so were the pillows. Not quite a 'heavenly bed' which I prefer. It was nice to have a kitchenette and free wifi. Nespresso machine was a nice touch but I like a good mug of coffee in the morning. Hotel staff was friendly and the concierge helpful in a stuffy way. We did ask for a nightly room refresh one eve and never got it. That was bad. Overall, a lovely place to stay. Restaurant was adequate and the locale is close to the metro and some nice shopping and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Up the block is a lovely restaurant called Europea. Great food but be prepared for a long dinner time. Very lovely service and interesting foods. If you have 3 to 4 hrs for dinner then go to experience this restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel with date
Business
maplewood nj
Jun 10, 2009

Montreal

Excellent great city great hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glendale, CA
May 29, 2009

Really Nice Hotel but no 5 star

Like I said in the title, the hotel is nice but no 5 star. Let me give you some examples. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are huge (all suites I believe) and new with the latest offerings such as nice faucets in the bathroom and plasma tv's. The rooms have some amenitities that really cater to a family with an infant or small child, such as some dishes, dishwash liquid, a microwave, and a fridge that allows you to put in some of your own items (instead the garden variety fridge that is full of the hotels own offerings on sensors that cannot be moved about without you getting charged.) Saying all this, however, there were some non 5 star characteristics about the hotel. The staff sometimes forgot to empty out one of the wastebaskets. They forgot to restock some of the things in the bathroom (such as bath salts) more than once. The room service menu is limited as far as dinner items are concerned. And the food was a little bland. I know these are minor details, but it adds up to the experience being a little less than perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Illinois
May 28, 2009

Pure luxury!

The hotel's rooms are great! Very spacious, and clean. I loved the Nespresso coffee machine in the room. The restaurant in the hotel is also great. It is easily accessable to the subway, which is nice because Montreal's attractions are spreadout. It is also located downtown so you can walk to great restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

As a family, we went to LaRonde(six flags), to the Biodome, white water rafting (our 10 year old fell in the water), they have a great Science Museum, went to great French restaurants, the Atwater Market, and ate dinner in the dark at Onoir (a fun experience).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Evanston, IL
May 26, 2009

Like a little apartment

My husband and I stayed at Le Crystal for a three-night getaway in late May. We liked the apartment-like feel of our suite, with the separate sleeping and living areas and TVs in both rooms. The bathroom was almost the same size as the bedroom, and the deep bathtub and terry robes were wonderful. The decor is "luxury modern." We also liked the floor-to-ceiling windows in both rooms, which provided ample natural light, the extremely comfortable memory foam bed and down blanket, and the espresso machine and electric kettle for tea. We only ordered room service once, but the food was delicious and well-presented. The hotel is in the business district, so you have to take the Metro to Old Montreal and other popular neighborhoods. There are several Metro stations close by. We had a few requests for things like extra coffee, and the front desk and room service personnel were very polite. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

We took the Aerobus from the airport and it took ages, and then we still had to take the Metro from the downtown bus station to our hotel. We took a taxi back to the airport, and it was much faster and not much more expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top