$164 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Hotel Le Crystal

5 stars
View map of 1100 de la Montagne, Montreal, QC H3G 0A1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Le Crystal

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sky 1 walker
Family
Mass
May 28, 2013

great experience

Wonderful staying at this five-star hotel. Staff are friendly and accommodating. We will choose this hotel again in the future....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Cleveland, Ohio
Jun 2, 2010

Excellent hotel

Very nice greeting. Beautiful rooms we were upgraded to a mini sweet. Nice location. Apples on every floor a nice touch. Bottled water in room should be free

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Turn left out front door go two blocks to excellent shopping.

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Canton, Michigan
Jul 6, 2010

Great place to stay!

We found this hotel to have a great location for walking the town, to visitng Old Montreal, restaurants, and the activities during Canada's Independence Day celebration. The Hotel room was very comfortable, the bedroom portion quiet for sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Affordable breakfast and great service right around the corner at the YWCA restaurant. The next stree over, Crescent provides a wide variety of eating and night life.

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Ponte Vedra Beach
Oct 4, 2008

It is hard to conceive of a better Montreal hotel

The hotel is almost brand new and is modern elegence in style. We had a mid-range room that employed the most innovative use of space I have ever seen in a hotel. It really is a mini-apartment with a galley area (kitchen doesn't do it justice), bedroom that is seperated from the sitting area and a gorgeous bath room. The staff is friendly and full of good advice at all levels. The on-site restaurant is amongst the best in Montreal. The location is very good, assuming you want to be in uptown Montreal. OH...and it is reasonably priced for what you get. I simply can find no fault with Le Crystal...which I can not remember ever saying about a hotel in the past.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are two distinct parts to visiting Montreal, The Old Town and Uptown. It is not far to old town, but you can't walk to it from here. The performing arts center also requires some sort of wheels. Keep in mind that Montreal is a large, Eastern city and is priced accordingly, be it parking, dining or entertainment.

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eacue
Single
miami, florida
Nov 1, 2010

The perfect trip

Great hotel, clean room, great view, very attentive staff. I couldnt have asked for a better experience. The only thing I will say is I wish the gym was a bit bigger and had more weights, but when your on vacation that really doesnt matter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Underground mall is great just make sure and remember where your going cause it is easy to get lost down there.

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Elizabeth City
Aug 10, 2008

Upscale and warm

Le Crystal is a new hotel in downtown Montreal. The suites were comfortable, large, clean, and a lovely modern motif. The kitchenette was a great addition. The bathroom was large and had an excellent shower stall. Large flat screen televisions in both the bedroom and living room. The concierge services were outstanding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fabulous Sengalese resturant, Goree, two blocks walk. The best looking and tasting food you will enjoy in Montreal! A real treat!

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Silver Spring
Sep 28, 2008

Clean, New and Friendly Hotel

The Le Crystal Hotel is a very clean hotel, it is new so it looks very beautiful. The rooms are very very clean and maintained very very well. This was my first stay, I was upgraded. The location was perfect, just one to two blocks away there were plenty of restaurants, bars, coffee shops and shopping. Also a late open pizza shop just about 100 yards away, not to mention pubs all around. I was to say the least very very Impressed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Lebanese restaurant BASHA, which is a block or two away. Very famous and delicious food. Also Second Cup Coffee shop, WOW! to say the least. Bagels and Coffee. Ofcourse a trip to Montreal is not complete without trying Fairmont Bagel, The freshest best bagel I ever had in my entire life (this is a cab ride from hotel)

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark H T
Couples
San Diego, CA
Jun 13, 2011

Very nice Hotel with an outstanding staf

We were there for the Formula 1 Race Hotel was very festive for the event

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Exciting City and the Hotel is well positioned

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Beirut, Lebanon
Dec 6, 2010

love everything about it

Room is great, clean, spacious, new high end equipments, practical, comfortable... Reception desk and the concierge are helpful and on top of everything, very friendly Restaurant not so great but OK Spa didn't try Business center... the best so far Hotel I love... New... stylish... well taken care of... min to everything in Down town... will return for sure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New York
May 26, 2008

Classy

Hotel Le Crystal is a very new, classy hotel in the heart of downtown Montreal. I was surprised by the large size of the rooms, and the very comfortable baths. We also had a large patio space for our room. The dining downstairs was high end French cuisine, and the hotel staff were extremely friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The famous Montreal steakhouse Le Queue de Cheval is a block away.

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Brooklyn
May 25, 2008

Stylish retreat

The Hotel Le Crystal was a great find. The suite made great use of space with open kitchenette (with easy to make, free jolts of espresso each morning made from our in-room Nespresso machine--and every imaginable cup, bowl, dishwashing liquid, you'd need), comfortable lounging area, and perfect little bedroom retreat with its own pocket door for privacy. But best of all was the huge, spa-like bathroom with a grand shower. I only wish our room had one of the giant soaking tubs included in larger suites. We lazily lounged in the room 'til late each morning/early afternoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

For an informal lunch try Tres Brasseurs (sp?)--a charming chain that offers in-house microbrewed beer and delicious flat pizzas--on St. Catherine only a copy blocks away.

Back to menu Return to top