$160 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Hotel Le Crystal

5 stars
View map of 1100 de la Montagne, Montreal, QC H3G 0A1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Le Crystal

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mister CT
Greater Boston
Nov 11, 2013

Amazing and classy

Everything - from the room to the jacuzzi - was amazing. The staff was classy and attentive - almost embarrassingly attentive, in fact, and they spoke excellent English. I would recommend it wholeheartedly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The BioDome is a local destination filled with animals and plants - from puffins to lynxes. It's amazing.

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kevin Golf Guy
Business
Philadelphia
Jul 20, 2009

Hotel Le Crystal Montreal

Incredible room - very modern, spacious and SO clean and modern with every amenity imaginable. Great gym with great views and this hotel has glass walls and windows everywhere. Location is excellent a block from St. Catherine St. and near the Metro. Concierge was extremely helpful with dining recommendations. Great find

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk Virginia
Jul 13, 2009

Hotel Le Crystal

My husband and I had a great visit to Montreal and can not wait to go back. Beautiful city. We walked all around the city and to Mount Royal from hotel a little bit of a hike but well worth it. We also took a day trip to Quebec City which was great also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Jul 7, 2009

Gorgeous, great value, but 4-star, not 5

This is a gorgeous hotel for sure. It is not a five star though. We found mens underwear and a sock tucked behind a pillow on a chair in the living room, for example. The rooms are gorgeous, so is the view and location is great. Staff is friendly, but like any other country outside the US, service is just not the same. Rooms service was good, but again, not five star. Keep in mind, however, you are not paying five star rates, so it's still very worth it and a great value. The hotel has just been mis-ranked. Though maybe that is five-start in canandialand!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 1, 2009

Great Hotel

Great hotel. Staff was friendly and accommodating, and room was very nice. Free wireless was also available. I really have nothing negative to say about the hotel, would recommend it and stay there again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Crepes Paris, two blocks away.

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wheeling, WV
Jun 18, 2009

Amazing

What a surprise. Fantastic location close to shopping, museums, bars, restaurants and the Bell Center. Spacious rooms with all of the latest amenitites. Definitely will stay here the next time I'm in Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Bell Center, home to the Montreal Canadians, is only 1 block away.

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Titan explorer
Business
Houston, Texas
Jun 13, 2009

Pleasant stay in a city of pleasant peop

I had a very nice stay in Le Crystal. The staff gave me a warm welcome and while being sure that my room was ready, [...] offered me tea in the hotel's restaurant and answered all my questions that I had on respect to transportation from the hotel, places to eat, shopping, etc.The room was very comfortable, with a microwave, refrigerate, safe deposit and two plasma TVs and many other annuities too many mention. My overall experience was excellent and I will recommend this hotel to anyone that was to spend any time in Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The location is great (close to the Metro)and the staff is very helpful and willing to show how to get around Montreal.

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WA
Jun 12, 2009

Exceptional hotel and service

One the best hotels that I have ever stayed in. The rooms were exceptional--in aesthetics, comfort, view, and features. My room did not feel like a hotel room, but rather a luxury downtown apartment. The fitness center, pool, spa, and the outdoor sea-salt jaccuzi located on the 12th floor were additional bonuses! From the moment I walked into the lobby and throughout my stay, the service was friendly and attentive. I truly felt like a welcomed guest. One example is the exceptional service that I received when I ordered late hour room service. The manager went out of his way to create a delicious meal when some of the items on the menu were no longer available. If I were to ever travel to Montreal, I would definitely stay at the Hotel Le Crystal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york, ny
Jun 10, 2009

Beautiful hotel

I was at a business convention. The hotel is brand new which makes the rooms very large and lovely. The bathroom was very nice albeit the shower stall was a little small for the size of the room. Loved the soaking tub and molton brown toiletries. The bed was very firm and so were the pillows. Not quite a 'heavenly bed' which I prefer. It was nice to have a kitchenette and free wifi. Nespresso machine was a nice touch but I like a good mug of coffee in the morning. Hotel staff was friendly and the concierge helpful in a stuffy way. We did ask for a nightly room refresh one eve and never got it. That was bad. Overall, a lovely place to stay. Restaurant was adequate and the locale is close to the metro and some nice shopping and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Up the block is a lovely restaurant called Europea. Great food but be prepared for a long dinner time. Very lovely service and interesting foods. If you have 3 to 4 hrs for dinner then go to experience this restaurant.

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel with date
Business
maplewood nj
Jun 10, 2009

Montreal

Excellent great city great hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glendale, CA
May 29, 2009

Really Nice Hotel but no 5 star

Like I said in the title, the hotel is nice but no 5 star. Let me give you some examples. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are huge (all suites I believe) and new with the latest offerings such as nice faucets in the bathroom and plasma tv's. The rooms have some amenitities that really cater to a family with an infant or small child, such as some dishes, dishwash liquid, a microwave, and a fridge that allows you to put in some of your own items (instead the garden variety fridge that is full of the hotels own offerings on sensors that cannot be moved about without you getting charged.) Saying all this, however, there were some non 5 star characteristics about the hotel. The staff sometimes forgot to empty out one of the wastebaskets. They forgot to restock some of the things in the bathroom (such as bath salts) more than once. The room service menu is limited as far as dinner items are concerned. And the food was a little bland. I know these are minor details, but it adds up to the experience being a little less than perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top