$170 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Hotel Le Crystal

5 stars
View map of 1100 de la Montagne, Montreal, QC H3G 0A1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Le Crystal

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Rochelle
Aug 29, 2009

Le Crystal Hotel

The trip would have been enhanced if the hotel provided more dining and entertainment opportunities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Golden, CO
Aug 29, 2009

Absolutely perfect!

I was alone attending my uncle's funeral. The hotel was extremely friendly, accomodating, room was very nice- living room, kitchenette, giant bathroom, lovely bedroom. Every kind of lighting, workable air-condtioning, near many different kinds of restaurants, boutiques, pharmacy, museums. Had a taxi in seconds when needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent choices, from standup pizza, cafes to elegant European dining.

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Rochelle
Aug 29, 2009

Le Crystal Hotel

The trip would have been enhanced if the hotel provided more dining and entertainment opportunities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
redwine
Business
So Cal
Aug 24, 2009

Suite oasis

Great sleek, modern hotel in a location convenient to restaurants, train, sights

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

If you want to bring a bottle of wine to your room, best keep eyes peeled downtown and elsewhere for a good wine shop. We found an unimpressive selection in the little shops, delis and stores in a 5-block circle around our hotel. Wished we had picked one up when we had the chance.

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nido4
Business
Manchester, CT
Aug 7, 2009

Pretty darn good

The hotel is well-located, right near the Bell Center (where concerts & events are held) and a close walk to banks, ATMs, St. Catherine St. shopping and restaurants, and two Metro stations. The hotel is clean and very modern with luxury rooms. The bathrooms are updated as well. The staff speaks English and French and is very friendly and attentive and helpful. You need your room key to access your floor by elevator; no one can get to the floors unless they are staff or guests. The negatives: The parking is expensive and is valet; you cannot get your car on your own. It cost $26USD per night to park. The pool is lovely, rooftop with views; however, there is inadequate seating (only a few lounge chairs - not enough for many people) and the pool is constantly crowded, as is also the case with the hot tub. It was so crowded all the time that we could not even use the pool or hot tub, which really ruined part of our stay. But overall, it's a nice hotel with great service, free Internet in the lobby, and a very fancy restaurant (not good for a late-night drink unless you want to get dressed up). It is a hotel for the jet set, the stylish people - we enjoyed it but frankly would have felt more comfortable, as tourists, in a less fancy place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street from the hotel entrance is the Ye Olde Orchard Irish Pub, where the drinks and brews are super, it's a casual, friendly environment, and all the food we had (three different nights) was fantastic!!!

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 28, 2009

Elegant with exemplary service.

Excellent service located one block off the main shopping district. Easy walk to Old Montreal. The hotel room was terrific and the service was considerate and friendly. Overall a first class experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara, California
Jul 21, 2009

Montreal

Attentive, knowledgeable and friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kevin Golf Guy
Business
Philadelphia
Jul 20, 2009

Hotel Le Crystal Montreal

Incredible room - very modern, spacious and SO clean and modern with every amenity imaginable. Great gym with great views and this hotel has glass walls and windows everywhere. Location is excellent a block from St. Catherine St. and near the Metro. Concierge was extremely helpful with dining recommendations. Great find

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk Virginia
Jul 13, 2009

Hotel Le Crystal

My husband and I had a great visit to Montreal and can not wait to go back. Beautiful city. We walked all around the city and to Mount Royal from hotel a little bit of a hike but well worth it. We also took a day trip to Quebec City which was great also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Jul 7, 2009

Gorgeous, great value, but 4-star, not 5

This is a gorgeous hotel for sure. It is not a five star though. We found mens underwear and a sock tucked behind a pillow on a chair in the living room, for example. The rooms are gorgeous, so is the view and location is great. Staff is friendly, but like any other country outside the US, service is just not the same. Rooms service was good, but again, not five star. Keep in mind, however, you are not paying five star rates, so it's still very worth it and a great value. The hotel has just been mis-ranked. Though maybe that is five-start in canandialand!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top