$170 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Hotel Le Crystal

5 stars
View map of 1100 de la Montagne, Montreal, QC H3G 0A1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Le Crystal

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sky 1 walker
Mass
May 28, 2013

great experience

Wonderful staying at this five-star hotel. Staff are friendly and accommodating. We will choose this hotel again in the future....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Titan explorer
Business
Houston, Texas
Jun 13, 2009

Pleasant stay in a city of pleasant peop

I had a very nice stay in Le Crystal. The staff gave me a warm welcome and while being sure that my room was ready, [...] offered me tea in the hotel's restaurant and answered all my questions that I had on respect to transportation from the hotel, places to eat, shopping, etc.The room was very comfortable, with a microwave, refrigerate, safe deposit and two plasma TVs and many other annuities too many mention. My overall experience was excellent and I will recommend this hotel to anyone that was to spend any time in Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The location is great (close to the Metro)and the staff is very helpful and willing to show how to get around Montreal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
frequent traveler...
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 20, 2010

Fabulous hotel, great location

Hotel rooms are suites with kitchettes, sitting area, work area, and a huge bathroom with both shower and soaking tub. Spotless condition and with finishes expected from a four to five star hotel. The spa (full range of options) is quite nice, good service, and again quite clean. Small fitness center, good size pool, two small saunas, and a roof deck jacuzzi. Food is quite good, at a reasonable price. Night life (including live music) and good quality restuarants are close by (including across the street, around the block). the metro and Candiens stadium are 3 blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Zurich, CH
Oct 20, 2009

Spotless Hotel

Well located next to Bell Center, spotless, large rooms, can't fault it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk Virginia
Jul 13, 2009

Hotel Le Crystal

My husband and I had a great visit to Montreal and can not wait to go back. Beautiful city. We walked all around the city and to Mount Royal from hotel a little bit of a hike but well worth it. We also took a day trip to Quebec City which was great also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dcarp
Business
Milwaukee WI
Oct 20, 2009

Beatiful facilities

Rooms were wonderful - not huge, but very good use of space (and a large bathroom). Furniture and style were top notch. The TV reception (digital) was awful, but I didn't really want to watch much TV. The restaurant staff was a bit full of themselves, but all of the other staff we encountered were very polite and helpful. We loved the experience overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Illinois
May 28, 2009

Pure luxury!

The hotel's rooms are great! Very spacious, and clean. I loved the Nespresso coffee machine in the room. The restaurant in the hotel is also great. It is easily accessable to the subway, which is nice because Montreal's attractions are spreadout. It is also located downtown so you can walk to great restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

As a family, we went to LaRonde(six flags), to the Biodome, white water rafting (our 10 year old fell in the water), they have a great Science Museum, went to great French restaurants, the Atwater Market, and ate dinner in the dark at Onoir (a fun experience).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mcovie
Business
vermont
Jun 22, 2010

Beautiful room!

I would highly recommend this hotel. The deluxe king room is spacious and has a beautiful bathroom. The rooms are spotless and we were left alone by pushing the do not disturb button on the door. The elevators take getting used to by inserting your card to go up but it makes for nice conversation with guests in the hotel. When we needed ice, it was brought immediately. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We also had room service for breakfast which was outstanding. The continental breakfast had more than enough food for two people. My only complaint would be the high valet parking fees. We will park on our own during our next stay. We can't wait to return to Hotel Le Crystal for our next stay in Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park across the street or park yourself rather than using the valet service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Golden, CO
Aug 29, 2009

Absolutely perfect!

I was alone attending my uncle's funeral. The hotel was extremely friendly, accomodating, room was very nice- living room, kitchenette, giant bathroom, lovely bedroom. Every kind of lighting, workable air-condtioning, near many different kinds of restaurants, boutiques, pharmacy, museums. Had a taxi in seconds when needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent choices, from standup pizza, cafes to elegant European dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara, California
Jul 21, 2009

Montreal

Attentive, knowledgeable and friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve27
Business
Toronto, Canada
Aug 31, 2009

ABSOLUTELY TERRIFIC!

Le Crystal is a class act from the moment we arrived at the entrance, to the valet parking attendants, to the front desk staff, to the maintenance staff, to the housekeepers. Let me explain further. The entrance area upon arrival is a covered seemingly private driveway unlike most hotels which leave you in the middle of a busy thoroughfare. Next, a valet attendant is there to greet you immediately and with a courteous "bonjour" and genuine welcome to the hotel. You are assisted with your luggage promptly and escorted to the front desk. There is a friendly welcome and smile immediately upon approaching the front desk person. Next. One of the 2 TV's in our one-bedroom suite was not working properly and we called the concierge to have someone look at it. Within a few minutes the maintenance repair person arrived and attempted to solve the problem. Without success, he replaced the TV with another one which worked perfectly. All done promptly and with a smile. The housekeepers were very personable and accommodating as well. We requested several extra bath towels as we had our son with us. No problem here either. The room. Spotless clean, spacious, beautifully decorated, loads of closet and shelf space, and a washroom beyond compare. Separate glass stall shower with "rain shower unit", hand-held device, or regular shower head. Take your pick! Pot lights throughout, kitchenette, work desk, kitchen table, coffee table, sofa bed, etc. etc. For sun lovers, a rooftop pool and lounge chairs overlooking the city. Awesome sight. The location. One block from Crescent St. and one block from St. Catherine St. not to mention that the hotel is across the street from the Bell Centre home of the Montreal Canadians hockey team. You are right in the heart of the city. In short, you will not be disappointed in any way. This is the only place we will stay when in Montreal. Finally, a special thank you to Orbitz for booking our hotel room with a special discount not offered by the hotel on our four night stay. Arrangements were handled quickly, accurately and courteously. Thank you Orbitz!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gibby's is one. The other is Moishes. Two of the best steakhouses anywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top