$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Hotel Le Crystal

5 stars
View map of 1100 de la Montagne, Montreal, QC H3G 0A1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Le Crystal

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Myers Park Mom
Charlotte, NC
Oct 12, 2012

Fabulous Hotel

This is a fabulous hotel. The service was equal if not better than any Four Season or Ritz. The lobby is beautiful, the rooms are lovely (and VERY CLEAN), and the business center and pool are great. I was traveling with my 10 year old daughter to celebrate her birthday. I must have mentioned this in an email to the concierge (Tomas) who was booking a dinner reservation for me before we arrived. When we got to the hotel, we had not only been upgraded, they had a "Happy BIrthday" sign and gifts for my daughter in the room. She was THRILLED. Each time we interacted with the staff to get directions to a site they always had something wonderful to offer: Bottles of water, umbrella, metro tickets. We had dinner and breakfast at the hotel. The dinner was outstanding. I highly recommend the french martini, arugula salad, flank steak, and chocolate mousse. The menus light up which my daughter was 'wow'ed" by. The buffet breakfast was the right amount of food and a good value. Lastly, the hotel is walking distance to tons of shopping, art museum, restaurants, metro station, and the double decker bus tour. Overall, I will absolutely stay here on my next visit and would recommend to all my friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk Virginia
Jul 13, 2009

Hotel Le Crystal

My husband and I had a great visit to Montreal and can not wait to go back. Beautiful city. We walked all around the city and to Mount Royal from hotel a little bit of a hike but well worth it. We also took a day trip to Quebec City which was great also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dcarp
Business
Milwaukee WI
Oct 20, 2009

Beatiful facilities

Rooms were wonderful - not huge, but very good use of space (and a large bathroom). Furniture and style were top notch. The TV reception (digital) was awful, but I didn't really want to watch much TV. The restaurant staff was a bit full of themselves, but all of the other staff we encountered were very polite and helpful. We loved the experience overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Illinois
May 28, 2009

Pure luxury!

The hotel's rooms are great! Very spacious, and clean. I loved the Nespresso coffee machine in the room. The restaurant in the hotel is also great. It is easily accessable to the subway, which is nice because Montreal's attractions are spreadout. It is also located downtown so you can walk to great restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

As a family, we went to LaRonde(six flags), to the Biodome, white water rafting (our 10 year old fell in the water), they have a great Science Museum, went to great French restaurants, the Atwater Market, and ate dinner in the dark at Onoir (a fun experience).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mcovie
Business
vermont
Jun 22, 2010

Beautiful room!

I would highly recommend this hotel. The deluxe king room is spacious and has a beautiful bathroom. The rooms are spotless and we were left alone by pushing the do not disturb button on the door. The elevators take getting used to by inserting your card to go up but it makes for nice conversation with guests in the hotel. When we needed ice, it was brought immediately. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We also had room service for breakfast which was outstanding. The continental breakfast had more than enough food for two people. My only complaint would be the high valet parking fees. We will park on our own during our next stay. We can't wait to return to Hotel Le Crystal for our next stay in Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park across the street or park yourself rather than using the valet service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Golden, CO
Aug 29, 2009

Absolutely perfect!

I was alone attending my uncle's funeral. The hotel was extremely friendly, accomodating, room was very nice- living room, kitchenette, giant bathroom, lovely bedroom. Every kind of lighting, workable air-condtioning, near many different kinds of restaurants, boutiques, pharmacy, museums. Had a taxi in seconds when needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent choices, from standup pizza, cafes to elegant European dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara, California
Jul 21, 2009

Montreal

Attentive, knowledgeable and friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve27
Business
Toronto, Canada
Aug 31, 2009

ABSOLUTELY TERRIFIC!

Le Crystal is a class act from the moment we arrived at the entrance, to the valet parking attendants, to the front desk staff, to the maintenance staff, to the housekeepers. Let me explain further. The entrance area upon arrival is a covered seemingly private driveway unlike most hotels which leave you in the middle of a busy thoroughfare. Next, a valet attendant is there to greet you immediately and with a courteous "bonjour" and genuine welcome to the hotel. You are assisted with your luggage promptly and escorted to the front desk. There is a friendly welcome and smile immediately upon approaching the front desk person. Next. One of the 2 TV's in our one-bedroom suite was not working properly and we called the concierge to have someone look at it. Within a few minutes the maintenance repair person arrived and attempted to solve the problem. Without success, he replaced the TV with another one which worked perfectly. All done promptly and with a smile. The housekeepers were very personable and accommodating as well. We requested several extra bath towels as we had our son with us. No problem here either. The room. Spotless clean, spacious, beautifully decorated, loads of closet and shelf space, and a washroom beyond compare. Separate glass stall shower with "rain shower unit", hand-held device, or regular shower head. Take your pick! Pot lights throughout, kitchenette, work desk, kitchen table, coffee table, sofa bed, etc. etc. For sun lovers, a rooftop pool and lounge chairs overlooking the city. Awesome sight. The location. One block from Crescent St. and one block from St. Catherine St. not to mention that the hotel is across the street from the Bell Centre home of the Montreal Canadians hockey team. You are right in the heart of the city. In short, you will not be disappointed in any way. This is the only place we will stay when in Montreal. Finally, a special thank you to Orbitz for booking our hotel room with a special discount not offered by the hotel on our four night stay. Arrangements were handled quickly, accurately and courteously. Thank you Orbitz!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gibby's is one. The other is Moishes. Two of the best steakhouses anywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Estebanillo
Business
Indiana
May 8, 2010

Good hotel

Great hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kevin Golf Guy
Business
Philadelphia
Jul 20, 2009

Hotel Le Crystal Montreal

Incredible room - very modern, spacious and SO clean and modern with every amenity imaginable. Great gym with great views and this hotel has glass walls and windows everywhere. Location is excellent a block from St. Catherine St. and near the Metro. Concierge was extremely helpful with dining recommendations. Great find

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Halifax, NS
May 30, 2010

Montreal's finest

The room we stayed in was amazing. For the short time we actually spent in our room we were very pleased! The pool was a perfect temperature and the hottub's view was picture perfect. The main shopping and restaurant street of Montreal was a two minute walk away. Couldn't have asked for a better experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Rue Sainte Catherine

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top