$184 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

Hotel Le Crystal

5 stars
View map of 1100 de la Montagne, Montreal, QC H3G 0A1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Le Crystal

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RushNyc
NYC
Oct 8, 2013

Labor say wknd

This is a 5 star hotel with amazing amenities that doesnot break the bank....truly worth it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mahogany B
Business
Bradenton, FL
Jun 21, 2011

Perfect location in a great city

Hotel LeCrystal was in the perfect location of downtown. Just one block north from Saint Catherine street that has great shopping. 1 block south and you had the Metro subway station. Restaurants were everywhere within 3 blocks and Art Museum was 4 blocks away. As you can see the location was perfect. The hotel staff was very courteous! Also the rooms were spectacular, almost like a expensive condo in a high rise. Room Service had a limited menu, but still good. One of the best trips I've had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the metro station to get to Old Montreal, Notre Dame Basilica and the Port.

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Oct 4, 2008

Great New Hotel

We stayed at Hotel Le Crystal de la Montagne for a full week on holiday. From the time we checked in to the time we checked out, it was a wonderful experience. The deluxe king suite is larger than many Manhattan one-bedroom apartments. The Molton Brown amenities are an added plus. The location, as far as proximity to shopping and Montreal's best restaurants cannot be beat, and Old Montreal is a leisurely 15-minute walk away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Montreal's best restaurants are within a matter of a few blocks of the hotel. Restaurant Europea, whose chef was named 2007 Chef of the Year, is on the same block and is not to be missed.

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 6, 2008

My review of Hotel Le Crystal

great fro families and business travelers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

st,catherine street is 2min walk

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mar RD
Business
NJ
Aug 7, 2011

Location!!! Location!!! Location!!!

Great location - close to the Olde City and the New! Great shopping and restaurant's within walking distance. Close to public transportion - the Staff and nearby Visitor's center were very helpful.Enjoyed experiencing the city on our own and via bus and harbor tours. Plenty to do - relax; enjoy the nightlife; stroll around the city; listen to the musicians or just stop in bistros to enjoy the great food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We went on 3 hour bus tour and then planned our outings according to the sites we wanted to visit. The Visitor's Center was very helpful in helping us to navigate the city.

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 1, 2009

Great Hotel

Great hotel. Staff was friendly and accommodating, and room was very nice. Free wireless was also available. I really have nothing negative to say about the hotel, would recommend it and stay there again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Crepes Paris, two blocks away.

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler bh
Business
NJ
Aug 26, 2014

3 day weekend in Montreal

My husband and I spend Friday to Sunday in Montreal. this was our first visit. We really liked the hotel, it is within walking distance to the subway and St Katherine Street that has a lot of shopping and restaurants. At the airport we bought a 3 day transportation pass that allows you to take the bus to and from the airport, and unlimited uses of subway and buses. It was only 18 dollars. We really loved the Botanical Gardens! You can get there by Subway and then a short walk uphill to the main entrance. Wear comfortable shoes since the place is huge. Old Montreal was also nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JPR32
Business
Los Angeles, California
Oct 28, 2014

I Highly Recommend Le Crystal...With One Caveat

The only issue with this wonderful hotel (which features a penthouse pool, spa, sauna, and workout room with fantastic views and an outdoor hot tub overlooking the city) is that there is construction going on across the street. We asked to be moved to a quiet room facing the back of the hotel, and they accommodated us in incredible fashion: a large penthouse suite with two bathrooms, a kitchen with a Nespresso maker, etc., at no additional cost. Naturally, we love this hotel. Also, Mylene is an excellent concierge who gave us great advice. Don't miss the Michelin-starred Europea restaurant a block down across the street or Bouillion Bilk restaurant, a $10-12 taxi ride away that we enjoyed just as much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bouillon Bilk restaurant. Wow.

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
laynebr
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Nov 19, 2014

Would come again!

Amazing hotel. Great staff and customer service is subpar! The gym was brand new and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
laynebr
Business
alva
Jan 18, 2015

Great stay

Friendly staff. Great service! I had an amazing time at this hotel. Gym was very clean and water bottles were provided as curtesy. Spacious and clean rooms were a plus plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M.M.H
Business
Ann Arbor
Jan 15, 2015

Nice Stay

I liked my stay there. a very nice city view and very convenient location. The hotel staff were very nice as well. I recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top