$157 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Hotel Le Crystal

5 stars
View map of 1100 de la Montagne, Montreal, QC H3G 0A1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Le Crystal

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dcarp
Couples
Milwaukee WI
Oct 20, 2009

Beatiful facilities

Rooms were wonderful - not huge, but very good use of space (and a large bathroom). Furniture and style were top notch. The TV reception (digital) was awful, but I didn't really want to watch much TV. The restaurant staff was a bit full of themselves, but all of the other staff we encountered were very polite and helpful. We loved the experience overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New York City
Oct 16, 2009

Weekend splurge

Very pleasant stay. We don't usually stay at such fancy places but it was a celebratory weekend so it was nice to splurge. Near subway and many places we walked to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Botanical Gardens are a subway or drive away. Beautiful any time of year but in the fall they were especially lovely. The area around the hotel has many different restaurants for all hours.

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
San Francisco, CA
Oct 12, 2009

Great service

The front desk staff are very helpful and nice. The room was a nice size with a seperate living room and a kitchen area; has everything I needed during my stay. The only problem is that my room faces a busy street and it gets very noisy at night. They should probably use double glass window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Greater Boston MA
Sep 5, 2009

Very Nice Hotel

Service was excellent from check-in to check out. Friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Joe Beef for dinner

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve27
Family
Toronto, Canada
Aug 31, 2009

ABSOLUTELY TERRIFIC!

Le Crystal is a class act from the moment we arrived at the entrance, to the valet parking attendants, to the front desk staff, to the maintenance staff, to the housekeepers. Let me explain further. The entrance area upon arrival is a covered seemingly private driveway unlike most hotels which leave you in the middle of a busy thoroughfare. Next, a valet attendant is there to greet you immediately and with a courteous "bonjour" and genuine welcome to the hotel. You are assisted with your luggage promptly and escorted to the front desk. There is a friendly welcome and smile immediately upon approaching the front desk person. Next. One of the 2 TV's in our one-bedroom suite was not working properly and we called the concierge to have someone look at it. Within a few minutes the maintenance repair person arrived and attempted to solve the problem. Without success, he replaced the TV with another one which worked perfectly. All done promptly and with a smile. The housekeepers were very personable and accommodating as well. We requested several extra bath towels as we had our son with us. No problem here either. The room. Spotless clean, spacious, beautifully decorated, loads of closet and shelf space, and a washroom beyond compare. Separate glass stall shower with "rain shower unit", hand-held device, or regular shower head. Take your pick! Pot lights throughout, kitchenette, work desk, kitchen table, coffee table, sofa bed, etc. etc. For sun lovers, a rooftop pool and lounge chairs overlooking the city. Awesome sight. The location. One block from Crescent St. and one block from St. Catherine St. not to mention that the hotel is across the street from the Bell Centre home of the Montreal Canadians hockey team. You are right in the heart of the city. In short, you will not be disappointed in any way. This is the only place we will stay when in Montreal. Finally, a special thank you to Orbitz for booking our hotel room with a special discount not offered by the hotel on our four night stay. Arrangements were handled quickly, accurately and courteously. Thank you Orbitz!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gibby's is one. The other is Moishes. Two of the best steakhouses anywhere.

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Golden, CO
Aug 29, 2009

Absolutely perfect!

I was alone attending my uncle's funeral. The hotel was extremely friendly, accomodating, room was very nice- living room, kitchenette, giant bathroom, lovely bedroom. Every kind of lighting, workable air-condtioning, near many different kinds of restaurants, boutiques, pharmacy, museums. Had a taxi in seconds when needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent choices, from standup pizza, cafes to elegant European dining.

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
redwine
Couples
So Cal
Aug 24, 2009

Suite oasis

Great sleek, modern hotel in a location convenient to restaurants, train, sights

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

If you want to bring a bottle of wine to your room, best keep eyes peeled downtown and elsewhere for a good wine shop. We found an unimpressive selection in the little shops, delis and stores in a 5-block circle around our hotel. Wished we had picked one up when we had the chance.

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nido4
Couples
Manchester, CT
Aug 7, 2009

Pretty darn good

The hotel is well-located, right near the Bell Center (where concerts & events are held) and a close walk to banks, ATMs, St. Catherine St. shopping and restaurants, and two Metro stations. The hotel is clean and very modern with luxury rooms. The bathrooms are updated as well. The staff speaks English and French and is very friendly and attentive and helpful. You need your room key to access your floor by elevator; no one can get to the floors unless they are staff or guests. The negatives: The parking is expensive and is valet; you cannot get your car on your own. It cost $26USD per night to park. The pool is lovely, rooftop with views; however, there is inadequate seating (only a few lounge chairs - not enough for many people) and the pool is constantly crowded, as is also the case with the hot tub. It was so crowded all the time that we could not even use the pool or hot tub, which really ruined part of our stay. But overall, it's a nice hotel with great service, free Internet in the lobby, and a very fancy restaurant (not good for a late-night drink unless you want to get dressed up). It is a hotel for the jet set, the stylish people - we enjoyed it but frankly would have felt more comfortable, as tourists, in a less fancy place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street from the hotel entrance is the Ye Olde Orchard Irish Pub, where the drinks and brews are super, it's a casual, friendly environment, and all the food we had (three different nights) was fantastic!!!

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chicago, IL
Jul 28, 2009

Elegant with exemplary service.

Excellent service located one block off the main shopping district. Easy walk to Old Montreal. The hotel room was terrific and the service was considerate and friendly. Overall a first class experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Santa Barbara, California
Jul 21, 2009

Montreal

Attentive, knowledgeable and friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top