$168 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Hotel Le Crystal

5 stars
View map of 1100 de la Montagne, Montreal, QC H3G 0A1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Le Crystal

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mister CT
Greater Boston
Nov 11, 2013

Amazing and classy

Everything - from the room to the jacuzzi - was amazing. The staff was classy and attentive - almost embarrassingly attentive, in fact, and they spoke excellent English. I would recommend it wholeheartedly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The BioDome is a local destination filled with animals and plants - from puffins to lynxes. It's amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mcovie
Business
vermont
Jun 22, 2010

Beautiful room!

I would highly recommend this hotel. The deluxe king room is spacious and has a beautiful bathroom. The rooms are spotless and we were left alone by pushing the do not disturb button on the door. The elevators take getting used to by inserting your card to go up but it makes for nice conversation with guests in the hotel. When we needed ice, it was brought immediately. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We also had room service for breakfast which was outstanding. The continental breakfast had more than enough food for two people. My only complaint would be the high valet parking fees. We will park on our own during our next stay. We can't wait to return to Hotel Le Crystal for our next stay in Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park across the street or park yourself rather than using the valet service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston area
Jun 7, 2010

Great Couple's Getaway

Hotel le Crystal has a nice upscale feel to it without being too pretentious. Our suite was spotless and really cool – floor to ceiling windows on two walls in the sitting room, and nice, high-tech lighting and climate control that worked well. The king size bed was very comfortable, and the suite was extremely quite. Espresso machine in kitchenette was a nice touch – I miss it already. Great staff - everyone was welcoming and helpful, and in a way that felt honest and genuine. Super convenient location – within just a few blocks walk are many good restaurants (check out Bis, a surprisingly good find, just up the street), incredible shopping, several museums, and a Metro (subway) stop. If you are looking to splurge a little on a weekend getaway you can't go wrong here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Montreal's public transportation system is outstanding, and for only $15 you can get a 3 day pass that provides unlimited use of Metro (subway) and buses, including "747 Express" to/from airport. Better still, if you are planning on going to a few museums, there's pass for $45 that provides access to 34 museums over a 3 day period, and for $50 includes the 3-day transit pass. You can buy this online before your trip, and at many museums and hotels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Jun 2, 2010

Excellent hotel

Very nice greeting. Beautiful rooms we were upgraded to a mini sweet. Nice location. Apples on every floor a nice touch. Bottled water in room should be free

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Turn left out front door go two blocks to excellent shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
california
May 31, 2010

Le Crystal

Very upscale

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Halifax, NS
May 30, 2010

Montreal's finest

The room we stayed in was amazing. For the short time we actually spent in our room we were very pleased! The pool was a perfect temperature and the hottub's view was picture perfect. The main shopping and restaurant street of Montreal was a two minute walk away. Couldn't have asked for a better experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Rue Sainte Catherine

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UberFiend
Business
San Diego, CA
May 27, 2010

Spacious rooms, great location

I've stayed at Le Crystal before and will probably do so again. It's a luxury hotel with large rooms in a great downtown location off Rue de la Montagne. The staff is improving, but could learn to be more attentive to detail and show a greater sense of urgency. In terms of locations, rooms and amenities, this hotel is first-rate, but the service is more on a par with the Sheraton or other 3-4 star hotels locally. The hotel consists of all (or mostly all) suites and is therefore a good choice for families or small groups traveling together. Overall, a good value for the money but not quite up to 5-star standards. Also, note that there are only 2 elevator banks and the staff does not regularly use the service elevator; be prepared to wait, particularly if you are in a rush to check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Estebanillo
Business
Indiana
May 8, 2010

Good hotel

Great hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, ON
May 4, 2010

One of the nicest hotels I have stayed

I came to my room after a long day of work and was pleasently surprised by the extremely well designed room. I was unable to check into the hotel until 8:30 PM, and was looking forward to a swim and sauna followed by relaxing on the rooftop patio; unfortunately the facilities close at 9:00 PM. Might just be the best room I have ever stayed in!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
frequent traveler...
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 20, 2010

Fabulous hotel, great location

Hotel rooms are suites with kitchettes, sitting area, work area, and a huge bathroom with both shower and soaking tub. Spotless condition and with finishes expected from a four to five star hotel. The spa (full range of options) is quite nice, good service, and again quite clean. Small fitness center, good size pool, two small saunas, and a roof deck jacuzzi. Food is quite good, at a reasonable price. Night life (including live music) and good quality restuarants are close by (including across the street, around the block). the metro and Candiens stadium are 3 blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY,NY
Mar 21, 2010

Modern, Chic, Luxurious

AGREEABLE, AFORDABLE, RELAXING, BUT BREAKFAST COULD BE BETTER, AND WAS A BIT EXPENSIVE, OTHER THAN THAT WOULD GO BACK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

LOVELY SHOPPING ON RUE DE LA MONTAIGNE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top