$164 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Hotel Le Crystal

5 stars
View map of 1100 de la Montagne, Montreal, QC H3G 0A1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Le Crystal

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sky 1 walker
Mass
May 28, 2013

great experience

Wonderful staying at this five-star hotel. Staff are friendly and accommodating. We will choose this hotel again in the future....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
california
May 31, 2010

Le Crystal

Very upscale

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Halifax, NS
May 30, 2010

Montreal's finest

The room we stayed in was amazing. For the short time we actually spent in our room we were very pleased! The pool was a perfect temperature and the hottub's view was picture perfect. The main shopping and restaurant street of Montreal was a two minute walk away. Couldn't have asked for a better experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Rue Sainte Catherine

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UberFiend
Business
San Diego, CA
May 27, 2010

Spacious rooms, great location

I've stayed at Le Crystal before and will probably do so again. It's a luxury hotel with large rooms in a great downtown location off Rue de la Montagne. The staff is improving, but could learn to be more attentive to detail and show a greater sense of urgency. In terms of locations, rooms and amenities, this hotel is first-rate, but the service is more on a par with the Sheraton or other 3-4 star hotels locally. The hotel consists of all (or mostly all) suites and is therefore a good choice for families or small groups traveling together. Overall, a good value for the money but not quite up to 5-star standards. Also, note that there are only 2 elevator banks and the staff does not regularly use the service elevator; be prepared to wait, particularly if you are in a rush to check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Estebanillo
Business
Indiana
May 8, 2010

Good hotel

Great hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, ON
May 4, 2010

One of the nicest hotels I have stayed

I came to my room after a long day of work and was pleasently surprised by the extremely well designed room. I was unable to check into the hotel until 8:30 PM, and was looking forward to a swim and sauna followed by relaxing on the rooftop patio; unfortunately the facilities close at 9:00 PM. Might just be the best room I have ever stayed in!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
frequent traveler...
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 20, 2010

Fabulous hotel, great location

Hotel rooms are suites with kitchettes, sitting area, work area, and a huge bathroom with both shower and soaking tub. Spotless condition and with finishes expected from a four to five star hotel. The spa (full range of options) is quite nice, good service, and again quite clean. Small fitness center, good size pool, two small saunas, and a roof deck jacuzzi. Food is quite good, at a reasonable price. Night life (including live music) and good quality restuarants are close by (including across the street, around the block). the metro and Candiens stadium are 3 blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY,NY
Mar 21, 2010

Modern, Chic, Luxurious

AGREEABLE, AFORDABLE, RELAXING, BUT BREAKFAST COULD BE BETTER, AND WAS A BIT EXPENSIVE, OTHER THAN THAT WOULD GO BACK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

LOVELY SHOPPING ON RUE DE LA MONTAIGNE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
edmonton, alberta
Oct 22, 2009

excellent

excellent location, very elegant and cool oustside spa on the 12th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the "les trois brasseurs" corner Crescent and sainte-catherine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Zurich, CH
Oct 20, 2009

Spotless Hotel

Well located next to Bell Center, spotless, large rooms, can't fault it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dcarp
Business
Milwaukee WI
Oct 20, 2009

Beatiful facilities

Rooms were wonderful - not huge, but very good use of space (and a large bathroom). Furniture and style were top notch. The TV reception (digital) was awful, but I didn't really want to watch much TV. The restaurant staff was a bit full of themselves, but all of the other staff we encountered were very polite and helpful. We loved the experience overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top